atlantanative3
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/28/2005
Reviews 21
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 2

Reviews 1 to 10 of 21
Cabinets and Closets Inc. posted on 11/22/2009
Do NOT use for "handyman" services
I called Sawhaven and requested a quote for work at our home. Jeff Higgins told me they wouldn't be able to come out to give a quote but I could email him pictures of all that needed to be done and he'd email me a quote. I did this on 11/2. Jeff called me back the same day and told me he'd email the quote the following morning. After 3 days passed, I followed up and Jeff emailed that I'd have it the next day (day 4). Long story short, it's been 3 WEEKS and still no quote. Obviously, I've had the work done already ($800 project) but want to save others the frustration of dealing with this company. Also, I find it outrageous that this company replies to their past negative reviews by stating "we only gave an estimate and didn't do the work." Customer service during the estimation process is part of "the work" and represents how they'll perform on a job.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Casteel Heating, Cooling & Plumbing posted on 10/22/2009
Amazing Customer Service!!!
We use Casteel for maintenence on our HVAC systems. They found cracks in the heat exchangers of 2 units. Jason (tech w/ Casteel) came back to show our home warranty company the location of the cracks after they couldn't find them. He waited over an hour for the home warranty company to show up. EXCELLENT customer service and these people know what they're doing!!! We will use Casteel and only Casteel from now on.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Buckhead Glass Co posted on 11/27/2007
Unorganized, Bad Service
Terrible service. Came and took measurements. Office lost measurements. Was sending someone again. Never showed because they lost my "ticket" AGAIN. 3rd time they claim someone came but the office had written my number down wrong. Unreal attitude from whoever answers the phone. Started out pleasant but became more and more rude the more she messed up!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Nicole Miller Lenox Square posted on 5/22/2007
one stop shop
Got my bridesmaid dresses from here a couple years back. I had beed looking for a specific color and after weeks of looking I got a call from a salesperson telling me the color had been added to the spring line. I didn't even remember leaving my number! Dresses were beautiful. I also got a dress for my rehersal dinner, a bikini for my honeymoon and my Aunt got a dress and jacket as well. Such good service that one of my bridesmaids just bought her wedding gown from them. The store is locally owned which must explain the good service. A very "boutique" feel.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Perimeter Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. posted on 5/19/2007
bad service
Used through my home warranty company. Had to wait a week to get an appointment. Scheduled them for between 2 and 4. At 1:00 they called to see if they could come early. I said NO but they sent the tech anyway. When I called them at 2:06 (according to my phone) the rep said the tech had already come and gone and started at his next job. However, she still claimed that she didn't send him early and that he had been here at 2. You can barely get out of this neighborhood in 6 minutes much less get to another job! Obviously the tech was running ahead of schedule and wanted to be able to go home early. They said I'd have to wait another week for an appointment so I had the work order transferred to a different company.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Pharr Road Animal Hospital posted on 5/19/2007
used to be the best vet
Below is the review I wrote years ago but I have to change it. The vet that I used moved to VA and the remaining vets are only concerned about making money. Obviously, they have a business to run but this goes far beyond that. I have since found out that they performed tests and sold me products and medications that were not needed. I have seen 3 of the vets and they are all the same...I have been taking my cats here for 7 years. I can't say enough wonderful things about these people. When my cat was in kidney failure I was bombarded with alternate treament suggestions, articles on the disease, my vet even gave me her home and cell numbers and repeatedly called to check on my cat. Every member of their staff truly cares about your pets. I especially love that they have seperate wings for dogs and cats. I could go on and on!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Metro Roof Solutions posted on 5/18/2007
Best in Atlanta
We had our roof leak "fixed" by 3 different companies. Always continued to leak with hard rain. Metro was the only company able to locate the problem (flashing) and fix it. It has been 4 months and no leak! Excellent service, price and workmanship.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Stan Milton Oasis posted on 12/14/2006
Great Salon
Go to Jamie for color. He does a great job. Best atmosphere for any salon in Atlanta.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Superior Carpet Care Inc posted on 12/14/2006
Excellent Job
We used this company as a last resort for an expensive wool rug that we were going to throw away. It had a stain but the worst part was a terrible smell that we could never find the cause of or get rid of. They were able to remove the very old stain AND get rid of the smell. Very professional, on time and a great price.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




DuraCraft of Georgia Siding & Window Co posted on 9/5/2006
Great Job
They did a great job replacing our LP siding with Hardiplank. They finished on time, kept the yard clean, and were one of the least expensive estimates we received. Very professional company and crew.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 21

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.