lauren_virginia
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/19/2011
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Playset Installations of Georgia

Posted on: 3/2/2015

BEWARE-Unethical & Unsafe

This company moved a used playset for us.Sadly, they left an unsafe & unfinished playset for us.They were supposed to meet us at the original location at 2/3pm. After many attempts to reach them, they finally got back to me at 3:30 to say that today wasn't going to happen. The next day, things went well in the beginning, and Terry stated that we had purchased a used playset that was well constructed & sturdy. However, the monkey bar portion needed some TLC (which I had told them about before their arrival). They said they had not been given a heads up about the monkey bar issue beforehand & therefore had no time to do it, & would have to return (for which we were going to pay them additional $). Which meant they left our home with the playset at about 70% completion (the monkey bars also supported the swing beam, so that was not yet erected). Upon their leaving our home, we (foolishly) paid them in full & I contacted Melissa to schedule a time for them to return to finish. It was scheduled for 5 days out. The next day it finally stopped raining, so we went out to more thoroughly inspect the playset.We found multiple issues of unsafe construction & missing bolts. Our legal advisor has stated that even if issues pre-existed, any "playset installation company" has a ethical/legal obligation to make the owners aware of such issues. They didn't honor the return date to finish, & are unresponsive to any attempts to reach them. We will be hiring another company to assist.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
 Pic of unfinished playset

A USA Appliance

Posted on: 8/27/2013

James was great

Our 5 & 1/2 yr. old Frigidaire dryer stopped working, and James came out w/in 2 hours to the house. He was very professional Got it working again in no time and was fair with the price. Thanks James!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Magnolia Pregnancy Resources

Posted on: 1/9/2013

Fabulous Massage!

If you're pregnant and in need of a massage (and what pregnant lady isn't?) this is the place to go! Rebecca rocks & knows her stuff! It's nice to have such a specialized experience during this time of your life.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Healing Hands Massage and Wellness

Posted on: 6/25/2012

DO NOT GO!

Took over a week to schedule (couldn't get a live person). When I arrived, I waited 1/2 hour for the appt. in a waiting room, & then got the worst/weakest prenatal massage ever. No one apologized or said anything about my wait. The massage itself was supposed to last 60 minutes...it lasted 40 minutes (She tried to end it even earlier and I asked "Has it really been an hour?" When she finished up the 2nd time, I couldn't see the time until she had left the room). I used a groupon for this massage; I paid $47. When I left, they handed me a card saying they regularly charge $45 for an hour massage. My advice: Try elsewhere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lightning Bug Electric

Posted on: 3/18/2012

Great Service!

Michael was very helpful and thorough in fixing my home'e electric issue, and even tightened my ceiling fan up!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Top Quality Clean, Inc.

Posted on: 8/30/2011

Absolute worst cleaning EVER!

FIrst off, let me say that this is my first time ever writing a negative review for any company, ever. I bought a groupon from Top Quality for a basic cleaning. Before even dealing with them, I had a bad feeling, b/c they didn't return emails or voicemails. I needed a deep cleaning for rentors moving in and they did a HORRIBLE job. Furthermore, when the maid came out, she said she had received no communication about my needing add ons to the basic cleaning. I was upfront with them about needing these additional services to the deep cleaning elements, and then gave them a check for an extra $120 to cover it. When I came home from work, she was gone & about 50% of it had been done. I am amazed they have a four star rating. Some people must have been luckier than I was!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Snappy Services

Posted on: 6/19/2011

Charles was great!

We had a great technician, Charles, who was extremely helpful in addressing AC issues. He went above and beyond!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value