heathwillis
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/21/2011
Reviews 8
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 0

Reviews 1 to 8
Hodges Residential Services, Inc. posted on 6/23/2013
Bailed us out!
Don came to the rescue after we tried a DIY wallpaper removal project that went horribly wrong. After two full days of helping re-cover, sand, prime & get the bathroom back so we could paint, also put in a granite vanity top & faucet. It was a crap job to have to do but Don came in & saved the day.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




All American Landscape and Stone posted on 7/6/2012
Great job on the patio, other stuff, not so much
Hired Chad & his crew to install a paver & stone wall patio in April. The job, which was to take approximately 4 days to complete, took over two weeks & when the materials were delivered they were dropped in the middle of my front yard. Since the additional time taken then killed my grass, I asked Chad to come back out & see what he could do to repair the spots they killed. We've not heard back since (this was late May). We also had a challenge on the quote for the work, which was unclear & not fully documented & he tried to charge a different amount than we'd agreed upon. So while the work done was good, the side experience keeps me from giving them fully top marks.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Rick Case Hyundai Roswell posted on 5/14/2012
I had a great experience with them...
Recently purchased a new Sonata Hybrid from Rick Case & worked with Daniel McCormick who was helpful, respectful & wasn't pushy or overly aggressive. While I tolerated the classic "manager/sales guy good cop routine", I got the price I felt was good & the process was very efficient in & out the door. I'd have no hesitation buying from them again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Atlanta's Best Gutter Cleaners posted on 8/10/2011
Great communication and work
Used the Kudzu deal to have them clean the gutters on our house whuch has some steep pitches so I thought the proice was really good. Easily booked online and they quickly confirmed date and time to come out. Showed up on time, professional and cleaned out the gutters and removed the debris. Asked Brian for a quote on gutter covers and they came in pretty competitive so I used them for that too. They came back the next week, installed the covers and resecured some loose gutters with 7" screws to insure they were mounted securely to the house. I would definitely recommend them and plan to call them back to clean the gutters which, now thanks to the covers, won't need it for awhile.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Brooker Electric posted on 7/18/2011
Affordable, thorough and professional
From the time Gordon came out to quote the job to the care he took in doing each task, we were pleased with the value and professional nature Gordon exhibited. We had several needs in a house we'd recently purchased and he came out and did each of them over the course of several days while suggesting other things we should look at doing to insure the house would be at optimal working order. Great work for the money.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Mower Medic posted on 7/18/2011
Eventually did a great job...
Had to call back after my initial call & track them down but once they got my tractor picked up, Glen returned in a few days running well and at a relatively good value. Explained fully what they did and charged me for. Would use again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Unlockit Locksmith & Security posted on 6/21/2011
Above & beyond the call!
Tomas came out at the appointed time, installed the door unit I'd bought & tried to install myself unsuccessfully & re-keyed all the locks to match and was extremely professional and made great recos on home security tips. Definitely recommend these guys; they're rated this highly on Kudzu for a reason.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




US-1 Van Lines of Georgia, Inc. posted on 6/21/2011
Mixed review but overall a good experience...
We moved out of one house and had to have our goods held while we waited to close on another and the free storage for 30 days was one of the things that tipped our business in US-1 Van Lines' favor. We dealt with Tommy & David via phone in Miami, Ron was the foreman for the move out and Angel was for the delivery. Ron and his crew were among the most professional movers I've dealt with and I've dealt with many. Angel and his crew did a decent job as well but there was some communication issues on the day of the move in that could have been avoided. The only things that stopped me from giving 5 stars across the board were the following: * Quote was not fully inclusive of my move; only for the pack, load and loading into storage. Delivery not being included could have been much clearer. * Had a billing issue wanting to change payment and it took numerous calls to Miami office to clear up. For the rate per crew per hour and as well as they moved, I felt like the work was moving as fast as it could have moved. There was minimal breakage or loss that we can account for so far. I wouldn't hesitate to use again but would certainly insure that my entire moving situation's needs were encompassed in the full quote.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 8

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.