suzanne_atl
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/08/2007
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Petsmart

Posted on: 4/10/2007

BEWARE OF BANFIELD VET PRACTICES

This review is no reflection on Petsmart - just Banfield vet practices. Please beware of Banfield's tendency to over vaccinate animals. I would never recommend anyone use ANY Banfield facility, particularly this one. Do not use a vet who prefers animal drop offs vs. appointments. You should take an active role in all vet appointments - just as you would with a human child. Ask questions and do not solely rely on the vet to make your animal's health decisions. The person in a white coat does not always have your pets best interest at heart.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Don Pablo's

Posted on: 3/8/2007

Great Food - Service/Atmosphere Optional

Even though it's a chain, still great Mexican food and flavor. Faves include chicken enchiladas w/sour cream sauce, white cheese dip, corn cakes and the 'guilt free' fajitas (no tortillas - use lettuce wraps instead)! Even though atmosphere can be VERY loud and service is often VERY slow, I continue to return again and again because the food really is GREAT!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mercedes Delgado MD

Posted on: 3/8/2007

She LISTENS

Dr Delgado and her nurse, Betsy, are GREAT! Dr Delgado is kind and truly listen to patients' situations and needs. Treatment and medical decisions are discussed in great detail and you are treated as a valued individual. Her appt schedule has always been on time (at least within 15 mins) when I've been in - which is a lot this past year! I cannot say enough good things about her!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Curves for Women

Posted on: 3/8/2007

No brainer workout!

Love the circuit workout as it doesn't require me to think about what I should do next. Offers a well rounded workout. Hours are not the greatest - but they recently started opening earlier on Mon-Wed-Fri. Nice staff. The travel pass is available with many membership packages & allows you to visit ANY curves in the country, great benefit for those who travel!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Village Health

Posted on: 3/8/2007

Money well spent!

Amazing rates coupled with great massage! Relaxing atmosphere. Relatively easy to get an appointment that fits YOUR schedule.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Maui Tan

Posted on: 3/8/2007

High Quality

Reasonable rates (especially package deals), good hours, friendly employees and GREAT tanning beds. Quick in/out - I've never had to wait more than 10 minutes in 2 years!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Theresas Pet and House Sitting

Posted on: 3/8/2007

Two Paws Up!

Theresa has been a real lifesaver to me and my dogs for the past 2 years! My older dog is finicky around strangers and was having anxiety issues when she had to stay at kennels. I was new in town and saw Theresa's ad in a local newspaper and called her. At her first visit, my finicky dog climbed right into her lap - a guaranteed sign of 'good people' in my book! She is the only person I call when my pets need a walk on a busy day or someone to look after them when I am away. (And her prices for multiple pets beat any kennel or doggie day care hands down!) She's 100% dependable, professional and attends to my pets as if they were her own.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value