conan77
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/08/2007
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 5

Check 'em out

I purchased a sliding shower door. The guy that came to my house to measure the opening and the guy that came to do the installation showed up right on time. And they didn't give me a 4 hour window like a lot of places do. They did have to push back install day, but that was b/c they had to wait on inventory. They called me to let me know. Overall, good experience!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

@homecomputers

Posted on: 1/25/2009

Give John a call!

John was very prompt in responding to my initial e-mail. He was able to come to my house within 2 days and arrived on time for the appt. My computer had been infected with malware/spyware and John healed my computer. He is informative and patient. I would be surprised to ever read a bad review on him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bowens Septic Tank Service

Posted on: 11/25/2008

Quick Service

This is the first septic company I have ever dealt with so I don't have anything to compare them to. The 2 guys that came out were nice and informative about septic systems. I was surprised at the cost ($550) to pump my septic tank. They did not tell me what the cost would be nor did I ask beforehand so I am partially to blame. I would recommend them and I would call them again, but I would also get other estimates.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Southern Trillium, LLC

Posted on: 5/30/2008

Great customer service!

This company did a great job. I'm very pleased with my yard/sod. However, the thing that really stands out is the excellent customer service provided. I've found it difficult to find a service company that actually does what they say they will do, when they say they will do it, but that was my experience with Southern Trillium. If you need landscape work done, please do yourself a favor and call!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lee Friend's Tree Service, Inc.

Posted on: 5/6/2008

Would definitely recommend

I had 2 large pine trees removed from difficult spots. One near power lines and the other near a large tree. Price was fair and crew did a good job cleaning up! Perhaps most importantly, Lisa did a great job communicating with me from my 1st call to completion. Thank you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A-1 Dekalb Tree Service

Posted on: 4/18/2008

Poor customer service

Called on a Monday, lady I spoke with said someone could stop by Tuesday and would call me with an estimate. It's been a week and I never heard back from anyone!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Quality Tree Surgeons

Posted on: 10/10/2007

These guys rock!

These guys took down 6 pine trees in my yard. Ken came by, gave me a fair price, and most importantly said they could do the work the very next day! All crew members spoke English! They cleaned up and were gone in about 5 hours! If I ever need more tress removed, I'll call these guys first.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rid-A-Critter

Posted on: 6/6/2007

disappointed

I had high expectations for this company. They were the last estimate I got to have my old attic insulation removed. I got a really good feeling when Jason came to my home for the estimate, but my experience was not good. The day the work was to be done the crew was 2.5 hours late. A simple phone call would have been sufficient to let me know, but it took me making multiple phone calls before somebody finally called me. Three guys came to my house and while one of them was vacuuming the old insulation, the other two left to go buy supplies needed for the work at my house??? While they were gone I took it upon myself to go up in the attic and assist the lone worker. Although I was not asked to do this I still found this unprofessional. Also, a few things that I was told would be done were not. It would take a minimum of 2 days to get a return phone call after leaving a message. When I mentioned this to the owner his reply was "that's not our fault." Overall, just not a good experience. I definitely feel like I did not get my money's worth!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Killian Hill Service Center

Posted on: 4/16/2007

good 1st experience

This is the first time I've ever taken my car in for mechanical work. I've always done the work myself. I dealt with Joe. Everything went smoothly. I can't comment on price b/c I didn't really price compare. I chose this facility based on the numerous good reviews already and I was not disappointed. Next time I have a car repair that I can't tackle I would look to these guys!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ryan Tree Service, Inc.

Posted on: 4/10/2007

Pleased for the most part

I dealt with JB who is easy to talk to. I had 6 or 7 pine trees removed. Their pricing was very fair. I was somewhat disappointed b/c they left some debris and left the logs in my yard longer than I expected. JB came over and apologized and made sure that when they came back they would do a better job. Again, JB was nice, pricing was good. I would use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value