mikedr
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/09/2007
Reviews 22
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

J. I. Plumbing

Posted on: 11/7/2012

Solid job, fair price

Jaime is a very honest and competent plumber, which are perhaps the highest words of praise I can offer. We had a few smaller plumbing issues to take care of, and he did so without problem, at a very fair price. He did not try to "upsell" me on anything. He arrived on time. He's very pleasant. I will use him again in the future!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Better than when we bought the car new!

I know how to detail cars, but just don't have the time any more to detail my vehicles. Scott detailed my car as if it were his own -- which is the highest compliment I can give! I don't think I could have improved on his job if I had done it myself. It's that good. I've tried another detailer, and they were good, but Scott takes it to the next level -- highly recommended!! And, he's a really nice guy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Izmax General Contractors LLC

Posted on: 8/31/2010

Best general contractor we've used!

We have done three major remodels in our lives, and this is the first one where we'll be hiring the contractor again in the future for other jobs -- which says a LOT. Duane is incredibly skilled. He's seen and done everything, and nothing phases him. He is calm, cool, and collected, and does a great job. After Duane left every day, I would inspect everything and have a few questions the next morning for him, to make sure he considered this or that, or to ask him how he was going to something in particular. In every case, he had already thought about the same issues I was thinking of. I was very impressed, and had a confidence in him that made the process go super smoothly from our end. Overall, we are very pleased, and are already dreaming up new projects for IzMax to do!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mr. Handyman of Gilbert

Posted on: 8/6/2010

Great handyman!

We had Mr. Handyman come in to do a list of "punch items" that we've been meaning to get around to, but haven't: a bunch of drywall repair and painting touch up; curtain rod installation; and, some vent grills. The tech came promptly. I was impressed that he immediate laid down a drop cloth, and put on little booties. He was very efficient and very competent, and got everything done very well. The hourly rate is a little higher than I expected, but overall the total cost was more or less inline with what I expected. We will be using them again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Moonlight Mist Co

Posted on: 7/8/2010

Ray's your guy

Ray of Moonlight Mist recently installed a misting system for us. Ray is a joy to work with. He is very thorough, very precise, and listens to the customer. I had an idea of what I wanted, and explained this to him. He then proposed a system, which we tweaked together. We now have a back porch that is very cool and comfortable to sit in even when it's 110+ F outside! - Mike.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lasting Impressions

Posted on: 6/24/2010

Good window installers!

Lasting Impressions has replaced more than half of the windows in our house. The first time they replaced a sliding door and a couple of "key" windows, and the second time replaced all the windows on the west and south sides of the house. They do a good job. Window installation is a lot of work. Their installers are good, and minimize the mess as much as possible. For the sliding door, they add new trim, and for the windows, they fix the stucco. Basically, they do everything but any repainting that needs to be done. The best compliment that I can say is that I plan on using them again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cool Runnings Heating & Ac

Posted on: 6/24/2010

Great, honest AC and pool heat pump guy!

We've been using Randy for a few years now. We started using him because our AquaCal pool heat pump died, and he brought it back to life. After talking with him and learning that he was a licensed HVAC guy, we've since used Randy to maintain our furnace and AC units. Randy's an honest, knowledgeable guy who charges reasonable prices, and I highly recommend him!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dryer Vent Wizard

Posted on: 6/24/2010

Very thorough!

This is the second time we've had our dryer vents cleaned. The first time we went with someone else, who is no longer in business. What impressed me about the Dryer Vent Wizard is the thoroughness. You get before and after temperature and airflow ratings, which gives an indication of how much your vents were blocked. I also like the fact that this is all they do, and not a sideline of another business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Garbage Guy

Posted on: 5/13/2010

Great service; fair prices; reputable company!

We've used Robert probably a dozen times or more since we've moved to the Phoenix area a few years ago. He always arrives with a smile, and goes above and beyond the call of duty -- after picking up the trash, for instance, he brushes the concrete! I highly recommend them!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Overhead Racks.com

Posted on: 8/28/2009

Great product and great service!

David came out this morning to install a couple of overhead storage racks in our house. I had a general idea of what I wanted, but he took that general idea and gave some good feedback as to what would work and what wouldn't -- which I greatly appreciated! After we talked, David got to work, and a few hours later, everything was installed! The product is really incredible. In our old house, we had a competitor's product that you can buy at the big box stores, and they were really cheap metal and would sway if you push them. David's racks are incredibly solid by comparison. I think he said that each rack can support 600 pounds, which is incredible. In any case, if you need this sort of thing done in your garage, this is the place to call! (As an aside, ask David if you can look in his trailer -- it's incredible. If he added A/C, it could be a studio apartment.)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value