BradM0036
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/29/2011
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Lakeshore Mall

Posted on: 10/30/2011

I have a soft spot for lakeshore mall

I remember when this mall was it! Its a bit sad to see that it has soo little business as it does now. The movie theater was gone, which is kind've a bummer. Remember going on dates to that theater years ago. The face lift they done to the place looks good, and the people are still as friendly as ever. If you want good service and a nice atmosphere, shop here. Not many people do anymore :(

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Big Daddys Boots & Shoes

Posted on: 10/30/2011

AWESOME Western Boots & Work Boots

I bought a pair of Ariat Boots from big daddys a week or so ago and there awesome. I've been shopping there for years. I've seen other boot stores come and go and I've shopped them (always a bargan hunter) but they never have anything as well priced as big daddys boots.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Village Bottle Shop

Posted on: 10/30/2011

Hometown liquor store with good people

Anytime I'm in Gainesville (which is about once a week) I buy my whiskey here. Used to live in gainesville and went here for all my alcohol purchases. Good selection and best prices in gainesville. A++

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Arby's

Posted on: 10/30/2011

Just can't seem to get my order right

I used to like Arbys from time to time when I needed a quick lunch on the go but the last 2-3 times I went to this location, they've consistently messed up my order. I would have went back to get it right but when I'm making the trip from buford to gainesville ga i don't have time to turn around. It should really be right the first time (kinda why we go through the window, right?). Anyway, like their menu, dislike their service (at least at this location).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wolf Camera & Video

Posted on: 10/30/2011

TERRIBLE customer service.

Waited in this place for like 30 minutes when they had 4 employees, two of which weren't helping anyone and I got told to 'hang on' and ignored. Its okay though, went to best buy and dropped $2,000 on audio/video equipment. Wouldn't recommend to anyone!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Netherworld Haunted House

Posted on: 10/29/2011

Lots of fun, a little pricey, & has been better

I have a blast every year but this year didn't seem as cool as previous years. Most of the 'Ghouls' where very nice however we got rushed along after we exited when trying to take a picture outside. Was not very nice. The prices was $28 bucks, a bit much but hey, it only comes once a year. I'll go again but have had better experiences here.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Turner Field

Posted on: 10/29/2011

Great place HUGE Braves fan!

Season didn't go soo well this year but I still had a blast at turner field. Always excitement in the air when I go and always a great team. Braves Country Baby!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Next day delivery and great deal on shipping boxes

I was surprised that they could handle my to ship baby strollers in. I ship out around 40 strollers a day all over to centers all over Atlanta and Nationwide. Boxes have always been a problem, getting the right size to ship these things but green box had them and saved me about 70% on my packaging cost. Friendly folks, you've got a customer for life.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Steak 'N Shake

Posted on: 10/29/2011

Mixed feelings about the service...

I think they forgot about us after they seated us. It took them about 15 minutes to ask us what we wanted to drink. There were only 3 other active tables in the restaurant at around midnight and one came in after us and got to order first. I was a little ticked about that but when we did get service they lady was very nice and made our orders to perfection.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value