mklarson
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/16/2011
Reviews 14
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 1

Reviews 1 to 10 of 14
El Torero posted on 11/16/2011
El Torero is a Favorite
I have been going to El Torero for Friday night dinner/drinks for a few years. The staff are friendly and mostly attentive...sometimes they disappear for a few minutes. Their food is really reasonably priced and the booths are roomy. I eat mostly vegetarian and they are pretty average in that area but my meat-eating friends rave about the food. Also, the margaritas! Honestly, one is enough...even though they taste great you will regret it in the morning if you drink that second one!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Waldman, Richard Abraham MD posted on 11/16/2011
A Personable Psychiatrist!
It is not a myth! Friendly, personable psychiatrists do exist...well, at least one does. Dr. Waldman is great. He is really good at explaining which medications he recommends and why. He listens to my thoughts and takes into account how I feel and what I want from my meds. He's friendly and has a good sense of humor too :) I high recommend him!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Taqueria del Sol posted on 11/16/2011
High-quality and fast!
Taqueria del Sol is an Atlanta restaurant must! The fish taco and vegetarian taco are the best in town. The service is good, very fast, and the prices are really reasonable. Not a lot of variety on the menu, but they do the offered dishes very well. If you have not been, you really must go!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Melton's App & Tap posted on 11/16/2011
Irish Nachos!
Think of Melton's as a place to grab a drink and some nachos, not a restaurant. They make these Irish nachos with waffle-cut fries instead of chips and they are so delicious! Perfect with a pitcher of beer. I would not go here for a meal unless you are up for some typical, run-of-the-mill bar food though.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Inman Park Dentistry posted on 11/16/2011
Dr. Rodriguez is the BEST!
I followed Dr. Rodriguez from DentalOne to 21st Century. The office area is nice and the staff are friendly. Before I started going to Dr. Rodriguez, I always felt indifferent to my dentists and just went when I had a problem. But Dr. Rodriguez is great...I kind of look forward to my check-ups! He is really nice and so trustworthy - he explains procedures so that I understand what he thinks is best, what my options are, and what I can expect from the results. I highly recommend him!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




5 Seasons Brewing Westside posted on 11/16/2011
Locally-grown delights!
5 Seasons is a little pricy/upscale so the Prado location has been our "special occasion" brewery for years. We have just started going to this location and the food and service is just as amazing! The setting is casual but the food is exquisite. It's all seasonal, locally-grown and organic. The beer selection is definitely worth checking out too. If you go, be sure to try the rice balls appetizer!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Nakato posted on 11/16/2011
Fun and Tasty
Nakato is the best Japanese grill I've been to in Atlanta. The service is wonderful and it's really fun to watch the chef prepare your food right at the table. I've enjoyed everything I've ordered at Nakato but it's a bit expensive. The garden around the restaurant is gorgeous and worth a before or after dinner stroll.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Five Guys Famous Burgers and Fries - Atl posted on 11/16/2011
Grease Bomb
I like burgers and fries. Particularly fries. But they just go too far with the grease at 5 guys. I went with three others and 3 out of 4 of us were sick from the rich, greasy burger and fries. I guess that's what you should expect from fast food but I've heard such great things...I guess I was expecting something that is higher quality.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




K & M Foreign & Domestic Auto Repair Inc posted on 11/16/2011
The Worst in Town
I took my car here to get an issue fixed and they were awful. First, the service was really bad. The mechanics were standing around talking and didn't come over to help me for at least 5 minutes. Then, when they told me my car was fixed, it wasn't! The problem was still there. I took it back and they insisted that they had taken care of it and done what I asked. So, I took my car to another mechanic and it turned out that they didn't install the part correctly! I ended up paying for the same repair twice. When I called K&M to provide the feedback, they were really defensive and did nothing to attempt to resolve my complaint. I do not recommend K&M auto repair.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Bagel Palace Deli & Bakery posted on 11/16/2011
Very good breakfast
I have been going to Bagel Palace for years but recently have begun going about once a week. The waitress knows my "usual" and greets me with my drink right after I sit down! In a big city like Atlanta, it's really rare to find such a friendly atmosphere! I highly recommend Bagel Palace. If you go, be sure to try the hashbrowns!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 14

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.