tshodo
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/14/2011
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Killian Hill Service Center

Posted on: 11/23/2014

Great Service

Great service, honest and go above and beyond. I took my truck there to have it serviced to pass inspection (check engine light was on) not only did he fix the issue but, he went and had it inspected, Thanks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

City Girls, LLC CONTRACTORS

Posted on: 8/7/2013

RUN, RUN THEN RUN AGAIN!!!!

There is too much to this HORROR story to tell everything but here is a fraction-Two men arrived to my home, one was clearly in training and the other was there to clearly humiliate the one in training. I should have turned them around when I was told it would take 2.5 hours to replace 2 ceiling fans. I had them start with replacing a toilet. The one there to humiliate sat on the edge of my bathtub while the trainee removed the old toilet and tried to assemble the new toilet. After struggling to assemble the new toilet, he was scolded in front of me and told to move. Once the new toilet was assembled with parts from the old toilet (for some reason the trainer (while sitting on his buttock) thought it was best for him and I that he use the old parts…hmmmmm) the trainee was instructed to put the toilet on.. fast forward – turned the water on and flooded my bathroom. After not being able to stop the water the trainer finally moved off his butt…. then told me he needed another wax ring and I should go to the store and get one if he goes it will be $20 + the cost of the wax ring. I informed him they messed up the wax ring and I have to pay to replace it? He told me it’s not their fault that toilet requires a double thick wax ring (even though the wax ring came with the toilet). At this point I was frustrated and had them leave. I called a plumber out and was informed the toilet was broken because the screws were put in too tight.I paid City Girls $75 to come break my toilet.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Work, Not so good on professionalism

1. I called them several times and left a message trying to schedule an appointment. Nobody EVER (even to this day) called me back. I thought I would have to call Kudzu to get my money back. I decided to give them a call one last time before contacting Kudzu and to my surprise someone answered the phone and scheduled my appointment. 2. They was late for my appointment (I did not mind them being late, my issue is I was not contacted until 30 minutes after they was suppose to be here, saying they was going to be late-REALLY!!! 3. When they arrived low and behold they have a KID with them!!!!!!????? I don’t understand how people feel they can bring kids with them when coming to do installations. They kid was restless, bored and bothering things he should not have. After they left I noticed a setting on my digital refrigerator had been changed. He was certainly in the way and should have NEVER been here. On the up side- friendly and they do great quality work. I actually had them install a fan I needed installed because I could see they did quality work and felt they would install the fan correctly (and they did). I would use them again if I needed recess lighting done in another part of the house only if I could get the 50% off. However, if I was going to pay full price I would go with a more professional company. I don’t like having to lay down what I feel to be common sense rules (no kids/buddies hanging around on the job) and the aggravation it took to get an appointment

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlantis Plumbing Inc

Posted on: 6/11/2013

Great Work

The Atlantis crew did a great job replacing the water line from my house to the water meter due to a leak in my front yard. Price was very reasonable (less than I expected). They worked in the pouring rain and go the job done. – Thanks

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Handyman Pros

Posted on: 5/24/2013

Reliable!!!

Steve is very reliable. Gave me a quote to put together a couple of cabinets via email. Once I accepted his quote, he immediately contacted me to schedule a time to come out. Steve did an excellent job on the cabinets, very friendly.. I would use him again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Home Base Solutions Network, LLC

Posted on: 1/1/2013

Best Lawn Service I ever had...

HBS contacted me after I put in a request for lawn service on another website. Miguel called me, came out the same day and gave me a quote. The quote was a great and the service was even greater. Their equipment is top of the line, no grass/leaves left behind after they mow the lawn. This is the first company I used that after mowing the lawn there was no cut grass laying over the lawn and blown into the flower beds (the grass was high). I highly recommend using HBS.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cool Masters, Inc.

Posted on: 12/28/2012

EXCELLENT, EXELLENT, EXCELLENT Company!!!

Came out the same day. Jonathan has a great personality + he knows his stuff. I had a HVAC system installed about 1.5yrs ago that has never heated correctly. After having the company that installed the system come back several times and two other companies I decided to try cool masters after seeing their reviews. I spoke with Jonathan over the phone told him my problem, he knew over the phone what the problem was. After being onsite about 5 -10 minutes he confirmed the issue and found a few more. Jonathan immediately resolved all the problems while educating me. Cool Masters is a life saver!!! - ADiakite

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hero Septic

Posted on: 12/28/2012

Excelled Service

Excellent service. Came out same day, repaired bad drain line, did not make a mess of the yard. Did not try and sell me unnecessary products. Thanks!! Great Price!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Crawlspace Doctor, Inc.

Posted on: 12/14/2012

Completely satisfied!!!

Price was GREAT, Completely satisfied with the completed work and the workers who came to do the work. Work was started and completed on time. Noticed changes in my floors after the first day (no more squeaking). Thanks Crawlspace Dr.!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Freeland Painting

Posted on: 12/14/2011

GREAT QUALITY WORK!!!

EXCELLENT Service, VERY PLEASANT and professional staff. I am VERY satisfied with Doug and his crew. Everybody on the team takes pride in their work and provides great customer service. James his project manager is defiantly cut out for this work, great coordination and great follow up. I will be using them for future projects; I can rest knowing I now have a home improvement company I can rely on!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value