GAGeneralContractor
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/12/2012
Reviews 9
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 2

Reviews 1 to 9
Payne Automotive Work Station posted on 6/20/2013
Best at BMW Service!
I recently bought a used BMW and began looking for a non-dealer repair shop that specializes in European cars. A couple in town were easy to rule out because of bad reviews. I heard about Ryan from a friend who recommended him. I gave him an opportunity to service my BMW and he did a super job, and he did what he could to keep my bill as low as possible. He also took the time to work with my 3rd party warranty company that paid for a portion of the repairs. Ryan is honest and very friendly and is great with communication. He has my complete trust after the work that he did. I'd recommend him highly for any car repair but especially European cars. I know he has certifications also in Porsche and Audi, and maybe others too. Good luck!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Tallman Pools of Georgia, Inc. posted on 6/17/2013
Tallman Pools Can't be Beat!
FYI: I also wrote a review on Angies List which is longer so please check it out. I first worked with Tallman Pools in 2007 when they installed my large fiberglass pool. It was a tremendous value and every step of the process went great! Ed Tallman, the owner, checked and double checked every step of the process to ensure everything went according to plan. I was impressed with that. He was also very transparent and honest throughout the process. Since then I've recommended him to 3 other friends who all have Tallman Pools now. If I had to do it again, I'd call them back. The pools is gorgeous, the install was a breeze, but I think I'm most impressed with these people and how honest they were with me and with my friends. You won't go wrong with these guys! Good luck!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Tallman Pools posted on 6/17/2013
Tallman Pools Can't be Beat!
FYI: I also wrote a review on Angies List which is longer so please check it out. I first worked with Tallman Pools in 2007 when they installed my large fiberglass pool. It was a tremendous value and every step of the process went great! Ed Tallman, the owner, checked and double checked every step of the process to ensure everything went according to plan. I was impressed with that. He was also very transparent and honest throughout the process. Since then I've recommended him to 3 other friends who all have Tallman Pools now. If I had to do it again, I'd call them back. The pools is gorgeous, the install was a breeze, but I think I'm most impressed with these people and how honest they were with me and with my friends. You won't go wrong with these guys! Good luck! P.S. Look these guys up in Kudzu under Tallman Pools Inc. and you will see more reviews. I think this is a duplicate and was miscategorized under sporting goods for some reason. Thx.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Terry's Tool & Equipment Rental LLC posted on 8/7/2012
Suck at Customer Service! (Still)
Today was my first time in their store. I needed to purchase a part. They were rude, unhelpful, un-knowledgable and arrogant. I could tell they just didn't care. The skinny guy with the cap and glasses was the main problem. If that is "Terry" he needs to get into another line of work. If it wasn't, he needs to fire this dipstick. WHAT an attitude! I'll never step foot in that store again because of him. I guess they didn't need my business! UPDATE: In response to their response, let me just say no, they are wrong. I wasn't offended that they didn't service Stihl products, though it was a little surprising. Actually I didn't need anything serviced, I just needed a new weed-eater head that I'd been told they carry. The problem was how they responded to me when I asked them for the part for my Stihl. Just as my earlier review states, and as another review on them states, they were rude, arrogant, and not at all helpful. THAT is what got me offended. Not what products they service. Hope this clarifies that and helps you make an informed decision. FYI, I use Gary Carnes (Carnes Enterprises) off of Settendown Road now. Yes, they are a small operation, but very knowledgable and capable and very fair and hones in pricing! Just what I was looking for. Good luck! :)
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Amos Pump Services posted on 1/19/2012
Best Pump Services Around
I have used Amos Pump Services many times for various commercial projects. Billy Amos, Jason and his other employees have always come through for me. They have installed water lines of all sorts, pumps, drains, and dealt with all types of septic system issues for me. He is honest. He is very knowledgable AND has common sense (something many "contractors" don't have). He shoots straight, is fair with his prices, and never lets me down. If this were not the case, he would not have such a good name for himself for the past couple decades. Ask the true Forsyth County locals who to call for any type of plumbing/sewer/septic issues. Depending on what the actual problem is they will probably tell you Billy Amos (Amos Pump Services), Bobby Amos (more along the lines of residential plumbing inside), or Johnny Amos (installing larger systems - sewer, water, drainage). Yes they are all three brothers and they have made a good name for themselves in this and surrounding Counties through hard work and honesty and fair prices.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Amos Backhoe Svc posted on 1/12/2012
Number One Choice for Water/Sewer/Drainage
Johnny Amos is dependable, honest, and fair. I have used Amos Backhoe Service for many things over the years including installing a huge underground detention system, water mains and fire hydrants, sewage pumps, storm drains, catch basins, septic systems, and water lines. There's a reason I keep calling him back. There's also a reason the City hires him to do a lot of their utility work. He is the best in the County and can always be depended upon. Johnny has lived here all his life and has made a great name for himself. That is only because of his honesty, hard work and fair pricing. I will always use Johnny for my water/sewer/drainage projects.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Bobby Amos, Inc. posted on 1/12/2012
Best in Forsyth County
I've lived here all my life. I've used several plumbers over the years. They've all let me down except for Bobby Amos. No matter how busy he is, Bobby always gets to me ASAP with whatever my problem is. Mine are usually commercial-related and not as easy to fix as a residence. Today he dropped what he was doing to deal with the aftermath of a hot water heater failure for me. He stayed there until the hot water was flowing again and didn't rip me off by calling it an emergency. I know of plumbing companies that just act as middle men and hire out other plumbers. This drives up the cost drastically and you never really know what you're going to get. Most of the time, Bobby does the work himself. He is very picky and doesn't want his name on work that isn't up to his standards. Like I said, I've lived here all of my life and I wouldn't consider another plumber. I've learned from experience. If you call MAKE SURE you speak to Bobby himself. There are some imposters out there trying to use his good name to get business. That should also tell you something about him!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




J Pruitt Electrical Contractors Inc posted on 1/12/2012
Top Notch Commercial Electrician!
I've known Jerry Pruitt for several years and he is the best electrician I know and the only one I use. He has done the electrical work for me on several retail stores and much of my personal work as well. He is honest, totally dependable, and very fair with his pricing. He is one of the subcontractors that I quit bidding out because I knew ahead of time his work would be top notch and his price would be fair. I couldn't do that with many subs, but it wasn't even a second thought with Jerry. A great guy and a great electrician in every regard. You can't go wrong with him. Best in Forsyth County and beyond.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Amos Pump Services posted on 1/12/2012
Billy Amos Can't Be Beat
johnboy855 is dead wrong. He may not have problems now, but if Amos Pump Services told him his fill lines needed to be extended or replaced, they didn't make it up. He left a pretty brutal review and I believe he is placing blame where it shouldn't be placed. He may just be "lucky" with those fill lines for a few more months. No one can predict the very day they will fail. I have to take up for a company that I have used MANY times for various commercial projects (not just once like the reviewer above). Billy Amos, Jason and his other employees have always come through for me. They have installed water lines of all sorts, pumps, drains, and dealt with all types of septic system issues for me. He is honest. He is very knowledgable AND has common sense (something many "contractors" don't have). He shoots straight, is fair with his prices, and never lets me down. If this were not the case, he would not have such a good name for himself for the past couple decades. Ask the true Forsyth County locals who to call for any type of plumbing/sewer/septic issues. Depending on what the actual problem is they will probably tell you Billy Amos (Amos Pump Services), Bobby Amos (more along the lines of residential plumbing inside), or Johnny Amos (installing larger systems - sewer, water, drainage). Yes they are all three brothers and they have made a good name for themselves in this and surrounding Counties through hard work and honesty and fair prices.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 9

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.