KellyUGA123
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/12/2007
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Flowers From Us

Posted on: 10/1/2009

UNBELEVIABLY FANTASTIC! CHEAP!!

I could not of asked for anything more from Sid- my flowers for my wedding were extraordinary! He was simply AMAZING!! AND CHEAP!! (I checked with about 5 different florist) Everyone thought they were beautifully put together and placed perfectly... and I couldn't argue a bit! He came in at step 1 was there until the big day. He put a mock bouquet together weeks before and I think I just about changed all of it.. and he was SO EASY to work with!! I have suggested Sid at Flowers from Us to everyone I know getting married! One of my friends used him also, and hers were just as beautiful and he was also the cheapest (she got quotes from about 6 or 7 florist!!)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Thai Lanna Restaurant

Posted on: 10/1/2009

Yum, Yum!

This place is awesome! I think the lady knows me by name & order by now every time I call or walk in... they have FANTASTIC Chicken-pineapple fried rice, I love their pad-thai, and their spring rolls are great too. Only down side is, they are closed between lunch and dinner- often when I am on my way to class and would love to order it, but when I get the chance, I always get a to-go box and bring it with me!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Figo Pasta- Perimeter

Posted on: 10/1/2009

As good as downtown!

This location was a lot more convienent than downtown, and I was thrilled when it opened. I think they may of had a rocky start, but they have gotten A LOT better. Their pasta is just as delicious as the one downtown, and I have always gotten great service (despite what the other reviewers had). Perhaps they went in a big rush or they were understaffed? One day, I went in there and they accidentally made my order to go instead of to stay (it was the correct order) the manager felt so bad, he gave me a gift card for 2 free entres to make up for it! Talk about great service! I'll be going back again and again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Joffe Alan L MD Facog

Posted on: 10/1/2009

Depends what your looking for

My first time to his office- I wasn't sure what to expect. I was looking for a OB/GYN that was close to Northside & covered by my insurance, and his name came up. Dr. Joffe was very nice & friendly, very quick in his exam, and explained things to me well. His exam rooms are well equipped and covered with TONS of baby pictures- ones I'm sure he delivered. I was in and out in under an hour which was great. Parking was a bit pricey- $4 bucks for an hour. The office waiting area seemed clean, but when I asked to use the restroom & was suggested to then leave a sample in there, I found that there were 5 cups of pee already sitting in the screen-door!! GROSS!! Also, the nurse seemed a bit frazzled- like she didn't really seem confident in her job duties. She was in and out, and my finger bled for a good 30 minuets after she took the iron test... soaked through the band-aid to leave a small stain on my new, lightly colored shirt. Overall, if you need a nice quick OB/GYN, he would do- but since I am in my late 20's and starting to look for a doctor to be fully comfortable with when I get pregnant, I don't think I'll be returning to Dr. Joffe's office.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

NOT FOR TMJ

I went there based off a run of referrals- and lord it was a pain. I was hopeful though, very, very painful TMJ kept (still keeps) me from eating many every-day foods (anything chewy, crunchy or crispy). Mind you, before I went to this guy- I have seen 2 dentist, I have had 2 different splints, and equilibration already in the past 2 years. An hour (plus some) AFTER my appt time (on more than one occasion this happened), I finally got to see a doctor- he recommended me to physical therapy. I went to PT for 2 months (twice a week) of this and returned, telling him it wasn't working for me all that well. A couple questions later, finding out I don't really sleep well- he gives me an Rx for a low-dose of a antidepressant that is typically used as a sleeping Rx. I followed his directions for about a month and return for a check up. At this point, I am on the verge of tears- fed up, in pain, and I felt like I was talking to a brick wall, telling him its still not working. He then increases the dose of the Rx and tells me to go back to physical therapy... and sent me on my merry way. I felt SO unimportant to this man, and he made me feel as if my TMJ was a joke. Needless to say- I'm in the process of finding a new oral surgeon to treat my TMJ.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Carter Barnes North

Posted on: 11/7/2007

a little rude- overpriced

I went here because this is where she went and brought her kids. I was a little shocked at how rude the people were and then i paid 45 + tip for a 1" trim and I had to blow-dry my own hair or pay an additional $15 for them to do it. I am not impressed...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

New Natalies Bridals

Posted on: 4/1/2007

Not bad

I went in there with no appt, just on a random Sunday. They talked with me and informed me of the sizing and styles and how to pick the dresses out. I picked out 6 dresses to try on, you can only bring 5 with u to the dressing room. (after you try on a few they bring more back) From there, I had 1 consultant help me in and out the dresses and out onto the platform- she was very helpful. She made me think about things I normally woudn't of (sitting in the dress, arm movment etc). It was nice having 1 person to help me throughout the whole process. Prices seem resonable (I founda beautiful dress with lots of beads and detailing I loved for just under 700). I will be going back to Natalie's to show friends and family the dress for 2nd opinions. I was a little fusterated that I can't take pictures of you and/or the dress until after you order it. I may update this later depending on whether I buy from Natalies or not. Overall the experience was good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tow Jam Towing, Inc.

Posted on: 3/13/2007

Easy, affordable!

I live in Social circle- and when my car over heated in downtown Atlanta and I had to tow it from there to Snellville, Towjam had the cheapest price (I called about 6 different places). They were friendly, easy to deal with and did a great job. They called me when they got the car and when they dropped it off at the dealership. They even called me back after they dropped my car off to tell me i had tire damage so I can get that fixed so I wouldn't have an accident. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs towing in Atlanta!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value