dan601
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/28/2012
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Patriot Painters

Posted on: 7/29/2014

Detailed Through Excellent

Don and his crew painted our home and repaired some wood rot. His attention to detail was very welcome. He and his crew did an awesome job of preparation (key) and the painting is flawless. His quotes are very through so you will not be surprised at the end of the job. Yes....I would use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

JD Hardscaping

Posted on: 7/29/2014

European Craftsmanship!

Frederik replaced a damaged section of our concrete driveway with cobblestone and the result is very nice. He is European trained with the European attention to detail. You will not be disappointed with his workmanship!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Remedy Painting

Posted on: 10/8/2013

Reliable and fair

Ed did a water damage repair for us. He did what he said he would do and willingly came back for a bit of touch up. Price was very good and same for the overall work. It is rare in the service industry to get someone who does what they say they will. My hat is off to you, Ed. Make sure to give him time and leeway to get the job done and you will be happy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pizazz Floors & Interior Design

Posted on: 10/7/2013

Poor Job, Do Not Pay until satisfied

Con: Disappointed with color match to existing flooring, quality of replacement wood is different from original, chatter marks (divots, dips) accentuated by Pizazz and thin look of poly on supposedly finished job. Replaced flooring has knot holes with voids, chips, worm holes and doesn’t match original floor quality. They used light fill material on voids in dark knot holes (black-eyed pea), Chatter marks all over the original floor, noticeable dips in sanding, fill material on replacement flooring doesn’t match fill area, left splatter on all base molding, doors, and door frames, pencil measurement marks on new stain grade shoe mold, didn’t fill nail holes in new shoe mold, dust in closed off rooms and entertainment center, didn’t leave supplies for touch up, pushy for payment. Gave us a web link for touch up supplies rather than supplying left over material. Argumentative with customer, excuses and disclaimers for any complaint. Pro: Started on time, great help in removing flooring on a weekend to prevent mold, stayed on budget, good job of filling original floor gaps, wrote justification for refinishing our mud room, added additional coat of poly at no charge due to our dissatisfaction. In the end Pizazz did communicate but offered no meaningful resolution to our complaints or as Pizazz puts it, “grievances”. Advice: Would recommend you consider a different flooring company. Put your expectations in writing and refuse to pay until all of your expectations are met.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
 dips
 Match??
 Splatter-Missing
 Flaws
 Marks

Simmons Heating and Air Services

Posted on: 10/6/2013

Honest, Professional, Know what he is doing

The title pretty well sums it up. David is top notch, fair and good. Came on a weekend and quickly repaired my AC for a very nominal charge. He is my first choice always!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dompol Tile Installation

Posted on: 10/6/2013

Excellent workmanship

They completed our shower at least two years back. Excellent work, on time and on budget. They were quick to respond to a water leak that wasn't caused by their installation. I would use them anytime. European quality!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

JACKSON ACURA

Posted on: 2/28/2012

My Jackson Acura experience

Never thought I would leave a positive comment about a dealership... Do yourself a favor, buy an Acura and buy it from Jackson. My salesperson was Arthur Melman and he made the experience pleasant with no pressure and no BS. After the sale service is great! When they bring the sales manager into the sale your inner voice is saying "here it comes". Well Eric the sales manager is a straight up champ. By the way this was the used car side of Jackson. If they are that good on the used side imagine what the new side is like. These folks do what they say and do it well. There wasn't any pressure applied...none. To top it all off the Acura RDX is an engineering marvel, a sports car SUV.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value