OldHandyman
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/03/2012
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Excellent Competent Service - On Time!

Spencer is an outstanding provider. The respond within hours to emergencies and within a couple of days to regular needs. Their servicemen are very knowledgeable, communicate everything they are going to do, and charge a reasonable rate. The "front desk" staff at Spencer are wonderful for keeping you informed and arranging for prompt and dependable service. To us, Spencer is the best and only AC/Heat company to call. You will always be pleased!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Spencer Heating & Air Cond Co

Posted on: 7/19/2013

Tops in AC/Heat Repairs

Used Spencer to install HVAC 20 years ago and they have provided reliable, reasonable, and highly competent service ever since! Most recent repair was prompt and Garrett (technician) was knowledgeable and extremely helpful.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Original Mattress Factory

Posted on: 7/19/2012

What a Great Place to Shop

Everyone has had the horror of shopping for mattresses and trying to determine how to compare different brands and stores. We decided to go directly to the "source" - where they build the mattresses and sell them direct. Consumer Reports rated them highly and we agree. No pressure, take your time and try-out the mattresses - what a pleasant experience! The products are exceptional for the price. Louis was a superb salesperson - gave us the VIP treatment and worked to get a fast turn-around on a delivery. We couldn't be more pleased with OMF!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Graebel/Atlanta Movers Inc

Posted on: 7/19/2012

Highly Professional Movers

Recently hired Graebel for cross-country move. The crew arrived on time and worked continuously for more than 6 hours. Ray, Rob, and JT were the utmost in professionalism and courtesy. They treated our furniture and home like it was their own - not a nick, scratch, or blemish can be found on any piece or any wall or cabinet. These folks truly are the very best!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Havertys Furniture

Posted on: 7/13/2012

Great Response on Issues

Recently purchased several pieces of furniture at the North Point store - some were on sale, others not. When the pieces were delivered, two of the items had issues (broken drawer glide, and missing leveler footing). Instead of mailing the broken and missing pieces, Havertys exchanged the pieces (free delivery) within 5 days - now that's customer service!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Best Electricians in Town

We had Thrasher and several other companies bid on a small job. Thrasher was mid-range in price, but after the initial visit, which was very impressive, we decided to have them do the job. Jim K. was every bit as professional, competent, knowledgeable, and courteous as we thought he would be (based on the initial visit). He thoroughly explained all that he was doing and purpose for each step. Watching him was like watching a master at work, careful and cautious, but knowing hands that worked in the electrical panel with the expertise that only years of experience bring. We couldn't be more pleased with the price, the finished product, and with Thrasher Electric. Let Jim K. do your work if you want it done right!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Total Wine & More - Alpharetta, GA

Posted on: 3/10/2012

Great Place to Browse and Ask the Experts

Really enjoy shopping at Total Wine - the folks there are very nice and helpful, and they know their wines. We were looking for a unique taste from South Australia - they found something very close, and gave a handful of suggestions of others to try. The folks at Total Wine are attentive to your needs and respectful of your wishes. A great place to shop!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Superior Plumbing Services

Posted on: 3/3/2012

Call the Best - Outstanding Plumber

We had a minor, but not repairable leak on a 13-yr old hot water heater. Called Superior and they responded quickly (house call in one day). The estimate was higher than expected - but plumbing is expensive. Vitaliy N. was courteous, professional, and unbelievably talented. His plumbing installation was a masterpiece - no sloppy soldering, no flux waste - a real thing of beauty! Except for the cost (and my research has shown Superior's cost are in line with other plumbing companies), perhaps the best plumbing job I've witnessed ever. Superior is honest, they have outstanding craftsmen, and they cost a little more - but well worth it!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Shower Door Makes Perfect

Selected CS&S because of reputation and referral - they did not disappoint! Came on time, installed the new shower door with care, and cleaned up impeccably. From Fallon who handled the sales to Clint who handled the installation, everyone knew their job and did it to perfection. When one of the sliders had a chip(small), they replaced the door at no cost - that's service you can really appreciate in today's economy. Well done folks, you are the best!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value