addville
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/07/2012
Reviews 9
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 3

Reviews 1 to 9
Shaffer Painting posted on 1/16/2014
Get your checkbook out
This guy was a waste of our time and he was atrociously expensive. It took him over an hour to write up an estimate that had less than ten lines on it. If he couldn't or didn't want to do the job why didn't he just speak right up when he was shown what we wanted done. He just wanted to do it his way like so many "service people" in this day and time.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Holder Landscape Management posted on 12/8/2013
Hold On
I was disappointed, I expected more of a professional job at the prices they charge, they seemed to me to be more interested in getting to the next job rather than take care of mine properly.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Clean & Tidy Carpet Cleaning posted on 6/24/2013
Not on Time
The company gave us a window of one hour to be at our house, considering that large of a time frame one would think they could be on time or at least pick up the cell phone and call us to inform us they would be delayed, not so, they arrived late with no apology or explanation, my husband asked them to leave, they did not care one way or the other, not one person from the office gave us a call to apologize, integrity is at question here.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Irrigation Repair Specialist posted on 6/24/2013
Time is not of the Essence
I truly would like to write a positive review but this company just will not show up when they say they will, they have kept us waiting time and again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Shane Steamers posted on 3/29/2013
Lots of Talk, Little Action
The guy they sent out talked for an hour before he even got started, he went through things, telling us the indentations would be left because of the content of the carpet, that there was wear in two area of the den carpet that would possibly still show after cleaning, the problem was they were the same color as the carpet now they are brown and very dirty looking and very obvious. He cleaned the berber downstairs it had a red clay stain from a previous leak which had been repaired but when he came back to reclean it he had an excuse that it was leaking in, he was full of excuses, he came into the house looking very unhappy about having to return. When we called to complain that the carpet looked worse than before we had it cleaned he talked to his boss and called and said both of them would come out but as expected when he called to return only he came out. He was asked to leave our home, it was difficult to get him out, he kept arguing, never would we use them again. He took no care to cover the hardwood flooring or put any type of guards on the wall corners when I told them up front we had just had the interior painted. Not at all happy with them.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Greenscapes Lawn Care Inc posted on 3/23/2013
Huffy
The owner is extremely difficult to deal with. He waltzed onto our property as if he owned it, he had nothing good to say about anything, we did not ask him to come to our house to make negative comments we wanted it fixed.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Blue Water Lawn Sprinkler posted on 3/22/2013
They Made us Blue in the Face
They still haven't repaired our system after spending lots of money and wasting our time, first it was this, then that, then this, they grasped at straws, why couldn't they just say they couldn't fix it, could it have been we continued to be dummies and pay for service calls since we had already invested so much with them they thought it would continue, well we had enough and hired someone else. Oh by the way, they are supposedly landscape lighting experts, they didn't even install the exterior outlet box right it is upsidedown with water leaking into the top and we paid them top dollar for this work. Also, they just showed up when they chose or when it was convenient for them not asking if it was for us. Update: The lights still do not work properly, they stay burned out more than they stay working.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Coyne's Lawn Care posted on 3/22/2013
The Other Side of the Coin
Absolutely the worst people we have ever hired, they say one thing and do something else. Tore more things up than fixed. As far as laying sod they haven't the foggiest idea of how to do so they just laid it on top of the ground no prep nothing, we have had lots of comments regarding the badly "installed" sod. They created more problems for us and we are still trying to fix them. He sent all his friends and buddies to do things we thought he was going to do, they were carbon copies of him. He was just terrible. Honestly, can't articulate how bad he was. The worst company we ever hired.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Valleycrest Landscape Maintenance posted on 7/29/2012
Below Average
I must admit I was surprised, I thought they would do a better job. They kept hitting the house with the power hedge trimmers, quite hard in fact, they displaced my landscape lighting. Also rather than take the time to walk back around the house they went over a berm which is thickly planted in the back, which I was not at all happy about, it was about shortcuts. They waited until they "cleaned up" to come ask me if all was o.k. well what could I say at that point, I think this is the objective on their part. Communication was not good, they seemed to be more interested in removing a vine from my neighbor's shrub than getting to work on mine, they also do our yardwork through HOA, not once have they ever removed a trailing vine from our shrubbery, that did not sit well with me at all, here I am paying them and they are gung ho about removing that vine from my neighbor's shrub, listen guys I was paying for your time not for my neighbors. I must admit I was wondering whom they were working for that day. They do not know how to put out pine straw either. I just was not happy with them, would not hire them again. No matter what I told them I wanted done, they did what they wanted to, I was glad when they left.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 9

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.