NMPHXAZ
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/19/2012
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

King Insulation

Posted on: 3/29/2012

The Best!

I've used King Insulation twice so far, and they really delivered both times! My first experience with them was about four years ago when I purchased my old 1950's ranch home in Phoenix. The insulation in the attic was non-existent and King Insulation came out and blew cellulose insulation (R-38) over the entire attic. The difference was noticeable immediately on that hot July day! My second experience was this morning. I had King out to blow more cellulose over the attic of a 300 square foot addition I am building on the house. Steve was really great and went out of his way to help me when he came out last week to look at the job. The guys that came this morning were equally professional and helpful. They arrived on time, completed the work in a timely matter and cleaned up without leaving a trace. I will use them for all my insulating needs!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Heldt Lumber Co Inc

Posted on: 3/20/2012

Great value and service

I've been building an addition on my house the last few months and I ordered all of my lumber from Heldt. They were very patient and helpful both over the phone and in person. Orders were delivered for a very minimal fee (well worth it) on a flat bed with forklift, and placed exactly where I wanted it. Lumber was generally very nice. At I went to their shop to pick up some nice 1x6 for roof fascia and they hand-picked some knot free, perfectly straight wood for me. FAR cheaper than the big box stores and superior wood!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dumpstr Xpress

Posted on: 3/20/2012

These guys know dumpsters.

I rented a roll-off dumpster from Dumpstr Xpress for a remodeling project at my house. A 10 yard dumpster was delivered to my house and maneuvered into position exactly where I wanted it. I filled it up, they came and picked it up and it was a done deal. It cost me more than I thought it would since I went over the "included" weight - But all in all, I had a very positive experience and will use them again if/when I have need of a dumpster.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Williams Express

Posted on: 3/20/2012

Great service!

My company has used Williams Express for 7+ years. Letterhead, envelopes, business cards, brochures - They always deliver a nice product and their service is exceptional. We will continue to be a loyal customer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dry Plus Roofing

Posted on: 3/19/2012

Roof looks great!

I hired Dry Plus to replace the worn out three-tab shingles on my house. As part of the project, Dry Plus was roofing an addition we had just finished framing. There was plenty of exposed roof sheathing that would have been exposed to the rain that was forecast for later in the day the roofing work was scheduled to start. Instead of delaying the roofing to another day, Dry Plus showed up with a crew of NINE workers for my 1500 square foot house. They stripped off the two layers of old shingles, replaced about 120 linear feet of damaged wood boards, felted and shingled the whole house - All in about six or seven hours. The weather forecast was calling for possible rain later in the day the work was set to start. I'm really happy with the roof and with the level of service provided by Dry Plus.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Clay's Concrete Inc.

Posted on: 3/19/2012

Nice work!

I had Clay's Concrete pour a 300 square foot monolithic slab for an addition on my house. Clay and his crew were easy to work with and went the extra mile. The work was performed on time and looks great.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Magic Touch Mechanical

Posted on: 3/19/2012

"Touch and Go" a More Appropriate Name

**Update 3/29/2012** I was just on Kudzu writing a review for another company when I checked to see if there was any kind of response to my review of Magic Touch. I was surprised to see the response from them citing me as a "fake" and saying they had tried to contact me - If they did, it never came through. I am absolutely a legitimate homeowner with what has been a substandard experience with Magic Touch. I have receipts, cancelled checks and quotes to back up my claims. I even have names of folks who performed the work and original quotes. If I could post a picture, I would. To Mr. Morgan, if you want to make good on your statements, please do contact me. I'm not sure how that works on Kudzu, but I'd welcome an attempt to right the situation. And I never updated or edited this review from the original until just now. *End Update** Most of original content deleted to make room for update. In my opinion, Magic Touch talks a good talk, but when it comes down to it, they charge big bucks for second rate work

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value