IVMozzer
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/30/2012
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Kimberly Painting, LLC

Posted on: 12/16/2014

Best Contractor I've Hired in Atlanta

I am really pleased with the work that Kimberly Painting did for us. They repainted our exterior windows and went above and beyond what they agreed to do. The work was done throughly, professionally, and relatively quick. Antonio and his team were polite, hard working, and they did an excellent job. We've been ripped off by more than a few contractors and we are always wary of hiring someone new. Especially after having a bad experience with a previous painting company. The team at Kimberly came in and not only repaired what was ruined by the previous company, but they did the job right. Couldn't be happier.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cartique

Posted on: 3/7/2014

Great Customer Service

We've been taking our cars here for a few years now. The staff are wonderful, especially the owner and manager. Both guys are very thorough and considerate. All you have to do is ask if you want them to pay special attention to certain areas of the car. I even have out of town guests that comment about 'that great car wash'.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Childrens Wellness Center

Posted on: 12/20/2013

VERY long wait times, EVERY time.

I'm sad to write this but I've thrown in the towel. The doctors are very nice people but no doctor is worth the 1 hour + wait, every single time. I've booked first thing in the morning, mid-day, and last appt. and regardless, I wait and I wait and I wait. With a sick, impatient toddler, I think you can all feel my pain. When I inquire about the constant wait the doctors blame it on the nurses and the nurses blame it on the doctors. Dr Loventhal is the only one who seems to care, offering a brief apology that sounds like it has been repeated 50x before. Very sad because the doctors all seem kind, especially Loventhal, (the others are a bit rushed) but I can't continue to waste hours of my life in this place. It's rude, inconsiderate and bad business to assume the doctors' time is more valuable than the patients'. You should also be aware that no matter how many times you arrive on time, the parent that showed up 1 hour late will get to see the doctor before you. Bad business practice. For those of you thinking 'its probably Obamacare', I can assure you, its been like this long before Obamacare started to affect things. Bottom line, they take on too many patients. Oh and PS - be wary of the valet. They scratched my bumper with poor parking (I watched from the window) and they throw the valet ticket between your seats to dispose of it (nice). We're going elsewhere. I wish someone had warned me about all this, so I feel compelled to offer my review

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vision Painting Inc

Posted on: 7/31/2013

Most windows peeling in 9 months

We were really diappointed with the quality, or lack there of, from Vision. We hired them to repaint all of our exterior window frames. At first blush it looked like they did a great job but within 6-9 months we had a lot of our windows peeling and some down to the wood, a few even starting to rot! We called and they came out to repaint a few windows since we were within the 1 year warranty, however, they decided to now inform us that they did NOT strip the windows before painting them, they only painted over what was already there!! No wonder we have so many issues. They also painted two of our windows shut and did a very poor job at repairing them after I notified them that the seals were broken as a result of their bad work. We are now 15 months or so past when we had the windows painted and we have to have them all stripped and repainted, AGAIN. We wasted our time and money with Vision. We've been chasing them to come out and paint our windows properly but have yet to hear back on a time and date when they will come and get the job done right. We've given up, hence the review on Kudzu. They had their chance, or chances I should say, to get it right.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pet Med Plus

Posted on: 1/29/2013

A warning to dog owners

I was so disappointed with this vet. I had such high hopes. She's very friendly as are her staff, however, on two occasions she advised us to have very expensive surgery that ended up being completely unnecessary. We did our research and had a second opinion and we were shocked to discover that not only were the procedures she was recommending completely unnecessary, but they would have caused distress to our dog. I cannot recommend a person who would knowingly put a dog in distress for no other reason than to make money. Its sad, and scary. I put my trust in this vet and feel very mislead. She also fed me stories and scare tactics which I find cruel. I typically only write reviews when I have something positive to say but I want other pet owners to know what I went through so they don't spend hundreds or thousands having their pet traumatized with some unnecessary surgical procedure. Please do your homework and always get a second opinion no matter where you take your beloved animal.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dog Days

Posted on: 12/6/2012

At peace when my dog is there

I absolutely love this place. I drive quite a distance to get there but its worth it. My dog goes to the daycare each week to keep her social with other dogs and she loves it. I recently boarded her and that went extremely well too. I can tell the staff love my dog and that makes me feel good. They take care of her like she was their own dog. When I pick her up she wants to stay at Dog Days! So reassuring to have found a place where I can take my dog when I'm on vacation and want to relax. Thank you Dog Days.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Premium Plumbing Plus

Posted on: 12/6/2012

Keep this guy in your phone list

We had a plumbing emergency in the evening and needed someone quick. He answered at 7.30 in the evening and arrived early the next morning. He stayed until the job was done and totally complete. He was true to his original estimate and explained every detail about the repair and even explained how the problem occurred. He was very thorough and trustworthy. We will be using him again when we need a plumber. I highly recommend him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Two Men And A Truck

Posted on: 4/24/2012

7 Wall Scuffs and Damaged Furniture

I'll start with the one positive I can think of, the men were polite. However, it was painfully obvious that one of them had little experience moving items. He would pick up a heavy item and wobble precariously almost dropping furniture. At one point his counterpart told him to put an item down before he hurt himself! Our mattress was damaged because it was not covered or protected in the truck. It rubbed up against the rough exposed wood panels inside the truck leaving the fabric on our mattress torn and pilled. It also had black marks on it. We watched in angst as the continually bumped our furniture into walls and stair railings. We counted a total of 7 black scuffs on our newly painted walls and one area that is so damaged we have to have the drywall repaired and repainted. The worst part is that the management doesn't seem to care. That would be Ms. Fort in particular. I filled out the survey and asked them to read my comments and please get in touch with me. NO RESPONSE. I also sent my complaints via email, NO RESPONSE. I'm still waiting for an apology and some kind of compensation to cover the cost of our wall repairs, I think I'll be waiting for eternity. Its been several weeks with no response so I feel compelled to share my experience. I wish we had a positive experience like some of the other reviewers. My advice? Don't waste your time. Two Men may be cheap, but you get what you pay for. Damaged furniture and damaged walls

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Trusted Toolbox

Posted on: 4/23/2012

No longer Trusted

We used to use Trusted for a lot of our home projects but after our most recent project with them we cannot endorse them. Complete lack of communication. Unprofessional conduct. Poor customer service. They just kept telling us that they had too much business and not enough employees. Our two favorite employees are no longer with the company. Sad to see a once trusted company go downhill.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mortgage Atlanta, LLC

Posted on: 3/30/2012

The best and easy part of home buying

Where do I begin? I cannot say enough words of praise about the service we received from Brian. We were clueless about home buying and mortgages in the US and out of the whole home buying process the easy and smoothest part was Brian's piece of the transaction. He was never too busy to take our call, available around the clock, worked quickly and answered every single question we had with thorough knowledge. It was such a comfort to work with someone so trustworthy. We are so glad we found Brian and would recommend him to anyone looking for a mortgage professional. I honestly can't think of a single negative. You're in good hands with Brian.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value