opinion8ed
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/17/2012
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Honey Do... Home Services

Posted on: 7/23/2014

Prompt, courteous, professional, knowledgeable, A+

I couldnít be happier with Rich Ramires/Honey Do Home Services. I had gotten quotes from a few other places that had four-hour or two-hour minimums and I just needed one small job done. Rich was on time, was very professional and courteous, and had the best rate for the job. While he was here, he was able to complete some other small tasks within our scheduled time frame. I was amazed at how quickly and carefully he worked. He even noticed where a light fixture on a very high ceiling wasnít screwed in on one side, so he fixed that and replaced the bulb while he was up there too. Itís vendors like this who restore my faith in humankind. A+ excellent across the board.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great service from start to finish

I couldn't be happier with the service I received from Obed and all of the employees from TE Certified Electricians. My lights were flickering/dimming, and when I called another company on a Monday, they couldn't send someone out until Friday. I then called TE Certified Electricians and from the moment the representative answered the phone, I felt like I was in good hands. The phone representative and the technicians understood my sense of urgency with the issue. (In addition to the fire hazard, I was also preparing to sell my home and wanted the issue fixed as soon as possible.) Both technicians (Kevin and Obed) were very knowledgeable and friendly. (I had two technicians because we had to coordinate things with Georgia Power over two days.) I felt very comforted by the way the technicians and dispatcher reassured me that they would coordinate with Georgia Power and resolve the issue. Obed successfully diagnosed and fixed the issue. His technical experience, friendliness, and sense of urgency were superior. The way this was handled from start to finish from each employee eased my mind during a very stressful time of prepping my home.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sterling Paint & Construction

Posted on: 11/14/2013

Used Sterling Paint for Design Consulation

I stumbled across Sterling Paint and Construction through an Angie's List Big Deal for one hour of interior design consulting. I mainly wanted some help figuring out which walls in my home to paint a consistent color. Sandra arrived on time. She was very comfortable to work with, and when I apologized for some of my less-than-ideal furniture, she didn't make me feel judged at all. In addition to painting advice, she also gave me some great recommendations for how to rearrange my furniture. I used all of those recommendations and my living room has a much better flow to it now. She even called and left a message later with one more suggestion about where to move a lamp. I have to admit that when I initially purchased the deal, I questioned how much I could get out of one hour. It was really worth it. For the price of a meal out, I got the extra input I needed about my furniture arrangement and my home feels cozier as a result. I was also concerned that I might come across as cheap for only purchasing an hour, but Sandra didn't make me feel at all judged about that either. She was very kind and comfortable to talk to, and she made that hour worth it with some great advice. When I can settle on a paint color, I plan to call them back to get an estimate on painting my place

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Got a good deal on repairs with no upselling

I was very pleased with my experience with Christian Brothers Roofing from start to finish. I purchased an Angie's List deal for roof inspection/repair. I scheduled the appointment through Ashley, who was very friendly and made me feel at ease asking questions. I was able to get an appointment quickly. Nick showed up on time (early, actually), and put me at ease with his customer service skills, professionalism, and knowledge. When he was finished inspecting the roof, he showed me pictures of what he found/fixed, and explained everything very clearly. He assured me that the roof was in good shape otherwise, and that no additional repairs were necessary. I appreciated his honesty, and will definitely keep Christian Brothers Roofing at the top of my list for future roofing needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ElectraMedics Electrical Services

Posted on: 11/6/2013

Company has changed; Service is now poor

I'm updating my review from a previous five-star rating to a one-star rating due to recent declining/poor customer service and ElectraMedics failure to keep appointments and honor their lifetime warranty. After posting my previous five-star review, I noticed their service declining. I contacted ElectraMedics twice to perform some home improvement tasks (involving six jobs of installing lighting in closets, the attic, etc.) and no one responded. I later called them for a task for my condo association because lights were flickering in one of the buildings, but ElectraMedics (despite what is listed on their own website about this being an urgent fix) could not send anyone out for five days. I had to find another vendor for that. I gave them one last try to honor their "lifetime warranty" on the outdoor lighting they previously fixed. They couldn't send someone out for weeks, and when that date finally came up, they rescheduled the appointment twice. For the final rescheduled appointment, no one ever showed up or called. I think this used to be a great company, but something has really changed. I'm disappointed that I gave them glowing, five-star ratings on several sites in the past. I do not recommend them at all now.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Northside Tree Professionals

Posted on: 11/6/2013

Competitive Pricing and Great Service

My condo association used Northside Tree Professionals to remove a large, dead pine tree. We had gotten quotes from five vendors and the quote from Northside Tree Professionals was the second-lowest quote we received. (The lowest was from a one-man company and his insurance was expired, so we went with Northside.) The crew was friendly and professional and they did a great job safely removing a large tree from a challenging location. There was one issue that resulted from a miscommunication between a resident and the crew. When I called to discuss that issue, Northside was extremely polite and understanding. We came to an agreement to resolve the issue that exceeded our expectations. We plan to use them in the future because of our positive experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Good for maintenance; not for complex diagnosis

I have mixed feelings about this AAMCO. I recommend them for regular maintenance, but not for diagnosing complex issues. I went there for a Check Engine Light issue. After taking my car back multiple times and spending more than $1000, they never correctly diagnosed the problem. (My car broke down in front of another shop, and luckily those guys fixed it.) There were some communication issues about when my car would be available, which made work/rides tricky. They seem like decent people overall and I felt like they were being honest. I just wouldn't recommend them for complex diagnosis issues

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gomes Cleaning

Posted on: 7/30/2013

Good cleaning, but a little dishonest and impolite

They did most of the cleaning tasks extremely well. However, they caused damage to a couple items and left a stain in another area. While I was admiring their work, I asked about those items and they denied the damage. I didnít intend to make them pay for the damages, but I wish they had been honest. In addition, they were speaking to each other in another language from the time I arrived and while we were walking through the house, which seemed impolite. That being said, the outside of the refrigerator and the inside of the oven were spotless.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mr. Plumber

Posted on: 6/7/2013

$93 or Free Worked for Me - No Tricks

I was very pleased with this company from start to finish. They responded promptly to my online request for their ď$93 or freeĒ drain-clearing option. The phone representative explained the deal clearly and politely. The technician provided an ID when he arrived. Most importantly, he was able to clear a very stubborn clog that I had tried to fix on my own through every tool available at the hardware store. The cost was $93 and he didnít pull any bait-and-switch tactics. Everything was exactly as advertised. It has been several months and the drain is still clear. Great experience overall.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

DogGone Handy

Posted on: 6/7/2013

I trust them and appreciate their honesty

Iíve had really good experiences with Dog Gone Handy. When I called to get an estimate to repair a leak, they offered to talk me through the fix over the phone. I scheduled a visit instead, and the repairperson arrived on time and was courteous. Even though they had a two-hour minimum, he fixed the leak in 15 minutes and offered to do other repairs. I called them later for a complicated installation that fell outside their areas of expertise, and they were very honest about that and offered advice about finding another company. Theyíve earned my trust

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »