Hatool
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/14/2007
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Atlanta Classic Garage Doors

Posted on: 4/17/2011

we love our garage door!

If it's possible to fall in love with a garage door, we have! Atlanta Classic Doors was on time, on budget, great door - we replaced the original 33-year-old one that was on our house. The new one is so quiet, you hardly know it's operating. We got the DC motor drive and would never go back to traditional chain or belt-drive doors. After it was installed, there was a glitch with the electric eye. Nate came right over and solved the problem. We recommend him and the company very highly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

hits and misses

1978 bathroom remodel. Hits: lead remodeler Jeff - superb job w prep for all items - pleased w his plumbing and electrical work incl fixture install. He was wonderful to work with. Tile work beautiful. Archway accommodated our pets very well during construction. Misses: custom shower door rattles when opening and closing. We had fully functioning audio system speaker and volume control in bath prior to construction; after remodel, the control didn't work - it was miswired; I had to rewire it myself. Dan wanted to replace it entirely - not needed. Vessel sink installed too far from Euro style waterfall faucet, causing water to flow down back of vessel sink onto the countertop at low water volume. Dan's solution was to simply make the sink drain hole bigger to move the sink closer to faucet. We felt this was not a professional way to remedy an obvious mistake. We asked that the remnant granite countertop be replaced and the holes for the sink and faucet be measured and drilled properly. He disagreed. Finally, the new entry door does not align with the jamb. We won't choose Archway for future remodels.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great to work with

Smudge, one of our cats (we have 7), had a chronic eye problem. Dr. Morton diagnosed it as feline dry eye. After the first visit/treatment she was 100% better. However, one of the prescription eye drops she was to need for the rest of her life was causing irritation plus it was expensive. Dr. Andy and I worked out an alternative treatment using a much less expensive protocol of steroid drops and artificial tears. Smudge is much happier now that she doesn't have to have the "stingy stuff" and her eyes look great. Thanks Dr. Andy for working with me. My only wish would be for evening hours for those of us who work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peachtree Decks and Porches, LLC

Posted on: 5/21/2009

Excellent Design-Build

Right at the outset we gave Bobby a challenge: design an attractive replacement for our aged, run-down deck and make it such that it would contain our cats. After much discussion, we came up with a very attractive, cost-effective solution that really works! Bobby couldn't have been nicer or more patient, even adding a few ideas of his own. The result is a beautiful and functional complement to our house; it has received rave reviews from our neighbors. The quality and fit and finish are excellent. We recommend Peachtree Decks without reservation.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Seasons 52

Posted on: 9/16/2008

When things Go Wrong

I was in a party of 8 invited to dinner. One person ordered a salmon dish she was not happy with. After giving her a taste of my Rainbow Trout which was excellent, I tried unsucessfully to get our waitress back to reorder the dish. Finally I went to the front desk to ask for help. The wine steward (Brian?) came right away and within minutes replaced the faulty dinner. Kudos to Brian and Seasons 52.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

City Grill

Posted on: 8/10/2008

wonderful secret of downtown atlanta dining

City Grille is an elegant restaurant housed in a former Federal reserve Bank building. It is beautifully decorated with Italian marble, gorgeous chandeliers, and a grand staircase to the balcony. The lamb lollipops appetizer were superb, wonderfully seasoned and perfectly presented to my order of just slightly more cooked than medium. I had the house salad vinaigrette that was just light and creamy enough to allow the flavor of the greens, tomatoes, and fried onions to come through. The hostess explained the differences between the 3 cheeses on the cheese plate. The tiny grapes and strawberries provided sweet bursts of flavor to contrast with the cheeses that my wife had. My main course was the springer chicken, also delightfully seasoned, tender and moist thanks to its tomato broth base and vegetable accompaniment. All of the flavors complemented each other. Who knew that a simple chicken dish could be prepared so well? My wife had venison for the first time. As well prepared as this, served on a bed of orzo and colorful squash, it won't be the last. Two desserts overwhelmed: the homemade cheesecake with raspberry glaze, and the decadent chocolate lava cake with vanilla ice cream. We must compliment John Paul our waiter. He was congenial, attentive and very knowledgeable about the menu. He gave us a tour of the kitchen before dinner along with the history of the restaurant which was fascinating. His service was excellent.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Excellent Renovation

Thomas took a set of clunky vintage 1978 stairs, railings and ballusters and designed and installed an up to date, elegant look. The work totally transformed our entry and stairs leading to the living room/dining area as well as the second floor. Workmanship is superb. Cost is very fair. He accomodated our demanding work schedule (both my wife and I have jobs). I will be using him to install trim, flooring as well as our new doors. Very highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Design Interiors

Posted on: 10/12/2007

Dissappointing Work

A representative origionally came to our house as the subcontractor for a flooring company to estimate a laminate flooring job. Since they also performed all manner of remodeling I asked for an estimate to finish a floor tile project I started and could'nt complete. The major tile work was satisfactory however a mosiac focal point was not. Several of the mosiac squares were set too low creating a saucer effect. I pointed out the defect using a T-square to Rodney Bath but he refused to repair the tile, alternately claiming the depression was within spec of 1/16 inch (it was much greater than that) and if taken up it would weaken the entire job (unlikely unless the thinset was not mixed properly). Further, the mosiac was set in thinset and grouted the same day. My understanding is that grout should be applied only after thinset has had a chance to dry overnight. Perhaps this led to the problem above. I will likely try to fix it myself since GDI refused.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Aquaguard Foundation Solutions

Posted on: 7/16/2007

When things go wrong

I had some outside foundation drainage work done. There were workmanship problems with the origional work. Even though it took two visits to correct the problems I was very pleased with the company's commitment to listen to my concerns and rectify the issues to my satisfaction. George and his helper even made suggestions regarding an installed catch basin that had standing water in it (add gravel to raise the water level so it would drain properly). To err is human, to correct is the proper thing to do and they did it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Meer Electric

Posted on: 3/27/2007

Reasonable price and excellent service

Had Meer track down a short causing newly installed GFCI to not operate. They diagnosed the problem quickly, reinstalled GFCI in the bath and kitchen area. Also had them install basement lighting. Great work and reasonably priced. Accomodated our schedule very well. If I build a house, Meer will do the electric-no one else.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »