ugaxena
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/06/2005
Reviews 11
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 7

Reviews 1 to 10 of 11
Atlanta Chimney Worx posted on 7/3/2013
Why pay more?!?
After getting six quotes for a basic chimney cleaning and inspection (topping out at a whopping $209!), I found Atlanta Chimney Worx on the National Chimney Sweep Guild website. Arvydas quoted a reasonable price and had me on his schedule the following business day. He arrived on time and drove a well-marked van. He performed the services as promised, cleaned up after himself, and e-mailed me a receipt along with pictures and future maintenance recommendations. He was even kind enough to bring my daughter a little chimney sweep figurine! I definitely recommend Atlanta Chimney Worx and won't hesitate to call Arvydas the next time our fireplace needs to be serviced.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Triple M Heating & Air Conditioning LLC posted on 11/6/2009
Pleasantly surprised
I called Triple M based on their location, positive Kudzu reviews and their “A” BBB rating. Martin did not disappoint! His schedule was flexible, he arrived on time, and he was courteous and professional. He spent extra time at our house explaining what he repaired and making sure that all of our questions were answered. We will not hesitate to contact Martin again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Shaun's posted on 1/19/2009
Not the new hot spot...
Our group of six arrived at Shaun's on 1/17/09 with high hopes and left feeling a bit disappointed. Our appetizer arrived, the sardinian flatbread, and it was decent. The portion size was large and good for sharing. My husband ordered the crab cakes based on the server's recommendation, and while they were delicious, they were small and not worth $32. His side item, the napa cabbage slaw, was underwhelming to say the least. I contacted Shaun's well in advance to request a vegetarian entrée for myself. My plan B was to order the eggplant ziti I saw online, but it was not an option on the in-house menu. When I inquired about my choices, the waitress said my meal was at the chef's discretion based on the side items available. I ended up with mashed potatoes, napa cabbage slaw (think mint-flavored raffia – yuck!), sauerkraut and a small piece of limp bok choy. With the exception of the "raffia," everything on my plate was a white-ish color; not very appetizing even under the dim lights in the dining room. The highlight of our meal was definitely the mint ice cream. Aside from the less than impressive food, the service was adequate and the dining room was cozy, just avoid the table against the floor- to-ceiling window during winter months. It was chilly! I tend to avoid writing restaurant reviews based solely on my vegetarian meal, but in this case I think I can speak for my group when I say that all of us were disappointed.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Concord Body Shop Inc posted on 5/9/2008
Honest, friendly and efficient
When I needed to replace the headlights on my Camry, I was recommended to Concord Body Shop. James was a pleasure to work with throughout the process. He was efficient, friendly and he called me back when he said he would. I felt like he gave me honest, straight forward advice after I received higher quotes from other shops and dealerships. I would not hesitate to take my car there again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Delta Appliances & Electronics Service posted on 3/19/2008
Saturday Service a Plus - Will Call Again
I called Delta Electronics on a Saturday morning because my freezer died. Thankfully, Herman was able to come by that afternoon and diagnose the problem. On Monday morning, he came back to complete the repairs. He didn’t have all of the necessary parts, which required a return visit that evening. Herman clearly explained the charges and he cleaned up after himself which I appreciate. Overall, the repairs were handled in a professional, courteous manner and we are happy with the service we received. Herman, my only recommendation is that you call if you’re going to be significantly late. I was never sure when you were going to show up. Other than that, thanks again for everything.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Mexico Lindo posted on 1/21/2008
Will keep looking...
My husband and I went to Mexico Lindo on a busy Friday night. We didn't have to wait long to be seated, but ended up directly in front the singing guy (you know the one). The music was so loud that I remember thinking that I would just hold my chatter until after dinner so I didn’t have to yell. Not sure what my husband ordered, but I got one of the veggie plates – a veggie burrito and a cheese enchilada. The burrito was just okay…the enchilada was terrible…literally a pool of cheese grease came oozing out. And the mojitos…I don’t know what they put in those things, but we each had two with dinner and left the restaurant feeling tipsy! Cheap, skunky liquor is my guess. I will say that the cheese dip was excellent. I liked that they added whole slices of jalapeños to the top. My quest for an awesome Mexican restaurant in Smyrna continues!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




South City Kitchen Vinings posted on 7/1/2007
Mac n Cheese to die for
I have always been pleased with the veggie plate. It's so good that my meat-loving husbands orders it on occasion! The fried green tomatoes, wine list are good, too! This restaurant is more upscale (i.e. more pricey) than most in Smyrna, but it's great for a special occasion.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Nuevo Laredo Cantina posted on 7/1/2007
Not worth the hype...
The food was GOOD, but had we not had a reservation, I don't think that it would've been worth the wait. The restaurant is overly crowded and the cheese dip is not the best. Still searching for an AWESOME mexican restaurant in Smyrna...
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




David's Bridal posted on 7/1/2007
Above Average Experience
When shopping for my wedding dress, I was recommended to JoAnn at the Gwinnett Mall location. She was an absolute joy to work with in an industry that is full of not-so-pleasant salespeople. I found an incredible dress that happened to be a discontinued style so I got it at a an unbelieveble price. David's is a bridal warehouse, not a boutique, but I think my experience was above average. Work with JoAnn if you can and good luck!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




OUR LABOR OF LOVE photography posted on 6/30/2007
Picture Perfect
My husband and I hired OLOL for our 3/24 wedding. Whitney and Jesse immediately proved themselves to be reliable and professional by answering our emails/phone calls in a timely, thoughtful manner. They were willing to work within our budget while still providing fantastic, magazine-quality results. They were respectful of and receptive to our ideas. They were a welcome addition to our wedding day by making our friends and family feel comfortable in front of the camera. OLOL shoots photojournalistic-style pics. If you want traditional wedding poses on your big day, then OLOL is not for you. They see things in a unique, organic way which translates beautifully into fresh, fun photography. I have already recommended OLOL to a number of our engaged friends. If they fit your budget, definitely check them out!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 11

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.