MusicLover67
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/21/2012
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Master Stylist Atlanta

Posted on: 1/13/2015

Best stylist in town!

Master Stylist Amber Glazner has been doing a GREAT job cutting my hair for the last two years! My hair is not easy to cut - it's not curly, but it has a stubborn wave, and I have not one but two cowlicks. After every precision cut from Amber, my hair is wash'n'wear easy to style all the way to the next great cut. Thanks, Amber!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Beautiful work

Classic Collision on Buford Highway just repaired the front bumper and right fender on my 2002 Saturn SC2. The repair is undetectable, the paint matched perfectly, and the car looks showroom-new. There was a delay involved in getting the parts, but they threw in some extra work to make it up to me. I would use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Precision Appliance Service Co.

Posted on: 10/5/2014

Thanks again, Eugene!

This is my second experience with Precision Appliance Service and their great technician Eugene Bailey. It was the dishwasher this time - there was slimy, smelly, dirty water in the bottom and all over what should have been a just-cleaned load of dishes. Eugene arrived on time, diagnosed a worn-out outflow pump, and gave me a very reasonable estimate. He replaced the pump and cleaned out the entire outflow track of the dishwasher in the process. He then clean up from the repair process and made sure the appliance was working properly. I have run several loads of dishes since then. The dishwasher has never worked better. Thanks, Eugene!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lindbergh Automotive

Posted on: 4/8/2014

A gem

I have been taking my car here for 2 years. All of my work has been performed well and in a reasonable amount of time. Today, I was just in for an oil change. It was done quickly, the inspection turned up no surprise needs for more extensive/expensive work, and the cost with a free tire rotation was $34. The office person (Monica) was very friendly. I'm happy with Lindbergh Exxon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

SafeShield Roof Systems

Posted on: 4/7/2013

Prompt and dependable!

So the contractor who usually does the siding for my condo complex said he couldn't send anyone to fix the rain water leaks around my window and dining room extension for 6 to 8 weeks. Pleading did no good. However, Scott was here looking at a roofing problem and looked at my leaks while he was at it. He sent me a very acceptable estimate; said he could get to it in a week to 10 days. Then his crew finished their other jobs ahead of schedule, so he sent Manny right over. Flashing added and painted to match; leaks fixed; no more water damage! And it's rained buckets since then. I'm very pleased and will call SafeShield first!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bell Road Animal Medical Center

Posted on: 4/7/2013

Great rabbit vet! (Cats too)

Dr. Lewis was my vet for the last three years I lived in Montgomery. He did the well kitty exam and shots for our two new kittens, and took care of our geriatric bunny. His establishment is clean, the staff is friendly, and he is very gentle with the animals. I am especially impressed with him as a rabbit vet. He properly diagnosed our bunny's tooth spur when other vets had missed it. He also had the equipment and expertise to fix it. Our little old guy continues to do well (with occasional spur filings). Thanks, Dr. Lewis!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Flooring Solutions

Posted on: 4/7/2013

Great floor, great experience!

Flooring Solutions replaced and ugly laminate floor with hardwood on the entire main level of my house. The job included moving furniture, appliances, and plumbing fixtures; removing the old floor; leveling and repairing the subfloor; installing new flooring, and clean-up. I got several estimates. Flooring Solutions' estimate was competitive with the others. I chose them because of the obvious expertise of Peggy (the owner), Sergio, and his crew, and because she was willing to do whatever it took level the subfloor and install the type of flooring I wanted. She brought over samples of the best products for the job and discussed the pros and cons of each. Her crew arrived on time and set right to work stripping up the existing flooring and examining the not-level areas. We found that some of the joists were out of level with each other by as much as 3/4 inch! They graded these down and replaced the plywood where needed. Then they put down the waterproof membrane, padded the remaining low areas, and put down the new floor - beautiful engineered red oak in a warm finish. They were very professional throughout the whole process. They hauled away everything they had removed, and cleaned up after themselves. Beautiful!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

All Creatures Animal Hospital

Posted on: 4/7/2013

Great rabbit vet!

My 13-year-old bunny has taken to developing dental spurs in his old age. This is the second time he's seen Dr. Michael Akins for this problem. The last time, I had recently moved to Atlanta and had waited too long to have him seen. Dr. Akins and his crew snatched him back from the jaws of death, re-hydrating him and getting him to eat again after his surgery. This time, I took him in much more promptly, so it was just an exam and same-day surgery. I finally got to meet Dr. Akins, and he is a gem. Warm, funny, and obviously loves bunnies. His crew takes great care of Charles-Marie, even brushing him and clipping his claws while he was under. All Creatures doesn't have the lowest prices in the world, but it's very hard to find a good rabbit vet. I've definitely found one in Dr. Akins!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Ark Animal

Posted on: 4/7/2013

Wonderful vets for my cats!

I am very impressed with The Ark. It's squeaky clean, and the vets and staff are very gentle with my pets. Not to mention, they are very knowledgeable. Drs. Johnson and Moore have previously seen my geriatric bunny. When they found that his problem was a tooth spur, which they didn't have the equipment to handle, they recommended someone who did (Dr. Akin at All Creatures in Dunwoody). My cats had their first visit to The Ark this week, for check-up and shots. They were examined by Dr. Moore, and we discussed which shots they needed since they are indoor cats and didn't react well to their last round of shots. He identified the problem; said they didn't need it again. He was right - no reaction this time. It's also comforting to know that they provide emergency care. I'm glad I found The Ark!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

NorthStar Security, Inc.

Posted on: 7/1/2012

Excellent prices and service!

When the system was installed 3 years ago, the rep came out and saw what I wanted, discussed my options, and was very specific about the cost. The installation was prompt and well done. Since then, the service has been very responsive when an alarm has gone off. This year, they upgraded the system for a very reasonable price to take it from 2G to 4G. I am pleased.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value