sleonard
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/26/2012
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Regency Suites Hotel

Posted on: 1/29/2015

BEST experience & value in downtown Atlanta!

I honestly cannot say enough good things about this place. The accommodations are beautiful, pristine & spacious, very luxurious. Warm Otis Spunkmeyer cookies @ front desk w/ a Starbucks coffee bar right behind you, with flavored creamers & Starbucks tea bags. Nice suite w/ separate dining area, complete w/ kitchette & real dishes. The tile floor in the bathroom is even heated! Large closet, nicely stocked towels area, room safe, & electronics plug-in station. Flat-screen TV. I have a bad back & am usually miserable in hotel beds but this one is VERY comfortable. Nicest toiletries, "stress-free" essences w/ herbs. The FREE continental breakfast is the nicest I've seen & very expansive w/ real dishes & silverware. IMPRESSIVE. Workout room, computer room & free wi-fi throughout the building w/ GOOD connection. Attractive lobby & secure, 3-level parking garage; parking was only $18/night, as compared to $25-$35 at nearby hotels. The best part? We got vouchers for FREE entrees at the most marvelous restaurant -- Marlow's -- just down the street. We both got the BEST prime rib with burgundy au jus. OMG! THANK YOU! This is the fifth night this week we have stayed at Regency because we are in Atlanta due to my mother being in Emory Midtown Hospital, & they are a partner, giving reduced rates to family members of Emory patients. Staying at Regency Suites sure makes the hospital stress & whole ordeal bearable! THANK YOU, REGENCY SUITES!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sal's Place

Posted on: 10/23/2014

Best Pizza in Town

BEST PIZZA IN TOWN, for real! Better than any of the "chain" pizza joints! Get their Mon-Thurs large pizza special -- it can't be beat!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Real homemade Italian Food!

Excited to be the first to review one of my favorite local restaurants! Real Italian specialties ... meals, sandwiches, pastries. Take home a fully cooked meal! Give them a try!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rick Tanner's Bar & Grille

Posted on: 10/23/2014

Good food, nice place

Great breakfast items & rotisserie chicken salad are my fav's. Often live music. You should give it a try.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rooster's Cafe

Posted on: 10/23/2014

Good food, nice staff

Food is good and prices are great. Bar atmosphere and run-down but that's part of the ambiance I guess. Ribeye steak sandwiches and chicken salad and BLT pasta salad highly recommended. Most people go here for the wings ... I don't know why, the only choices are mild (which is hot to me) and variations of heat and a BBQ. No teriyaki, garlic, lemon pepper or anything like that. Limited choices.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Foster House

Posted on: 10/23/2014

Good home-cooked food

Good home-cooked food. A bit pricey for the buffet. Need a reservation on holidays or forget getting in. Even with a reservation, plan to have to wait. Sometimes hard to keep the buffet stocked on holidays, too. But good food, great atmosphere, beautiful historic house with lots of photo opps for family get-togethers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Exceptional PT & OT Care, Yoga, Reflexology

I can't say enough about the quality care provided by Foundation Therapy Center. All Bev Stegman's clients RAVE about her. I would highly recommend them! I really like all the free clinics and workshops they offer to the community!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Exceptional Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy

I can't say enough about the quality care provided by Foundation Therapy Center. All Bev Stegman's clients RAVE about her. I would highly recommend them! I really like all the free clinics and workshops they offer to the community!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Private Care

Posted on: 4/21/2014

asdfghjmk,l.;

wertyhuj lp;'sdfghjkl; cvbnm hjk,l.vbnm,. fvgbn hjkl,.cvbnm,.vbnm, gfhjkl nm,cvbnm,vbnm, ghjkl yuio bnjm hyjkl

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pat Alessi - Salon 1580

Posted on: 6/26/2012

PAT IS THE BEST!

Your hair isn't a product or piece of merchandise that you can buy and return if you're not happy with it ... it's a part of YOU. That's why you have to have faith in, and communicate with, your stylist, because you're entrusting a part of YOU to HER ... your entire look and impression and self-confidence literally lies in her hands. Pat understands this. She wants to make sure you are 100% satisfied. That is why I recommend Pat @ Salon 1580! Give her a try.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
 after
 after-side
 after-other side view
 BEFORE