Gu3mom
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/03/2012
Reviews 18
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Grooming Time

Posted on: 11/24/2014

Tina knows her stuff.

We have 4 dogs and get their nails trimmed monthly. Our two big, hairy ones have both had seasonal baths there. Tina is very accommodated, fast and does just what is asked.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tijuana Garage

Posted on: 3/17/2014

Yum! Monster Platters are the best buy.

Really good food, attentive staff, fun decor, decent music. Join Royalty Rewards loyalty program for great perks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Starbucks

Posted on: 3/17/2014

The only game in town

This location is as good as any I've been to; staff is friendly, orders are done correctly. This is the only store in Stockbridge, though, so the odd-shaped parking lot is always full and hard to navigate. (We sometimes use the Walgreens lot next door!)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Best Breakfast

Posted on: 2/3/2014

Friendly, filling, affordable!

One of our top favorites for hearty fare. Nothing fancy but dependably tasty.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jodeco Nail & Tan Salon

Posted on: 9/1/2013

Great potential but disappointing outcome.

I wanted to like this place as the facilities are clean and well decorated, it's easy to get to, and the prices are good. My pedicure (the #3) was okay but unremarkable. When it came time for my fingernails, however, I was dismayed to learn that they no longer do the white part of a "pink and white" fill for acrylic/solar nails, supposedly due to low demand. They will do the pink part but intend to paint the white tips on (aka French manicure). I opted for a simple manicure instead and got snipped TWICE during the rushed procedure. Very disappointing as it had such potential. As with most nail salons, communication is difficult due to the language barrier. If they were to resume doing pink AND WHITE fills, I would try them again--at least once--as today may have just been an off day.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Still Good Thrift Store

Posted on: 8/30/2013

Organized variety.

New to the area, I've been checking out all the local thrift stores. This one was among the best. Very organized; items were accessible and fairly priced. Location is central and parking seems adequate. I will be back!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Crystal Nails

Posted on: 7/23/2013

Yes, I would recommend to a friend!

I've been 3 or 4 times now and have no complaints. The facilities are nicely decorated, mellow music, very professional and clean; seems hygienic. The workers are friendly and fairly fluent in English, some more than others. Services are competively priced. Generally busiest on weekends and late afternoon/early evenings

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Preppy Pet Dog Groomers

Posted on: 7/8/2013

Out of Business?

The phone numbers no longer go to this business; they have apparently been reassigned. I presume they have closed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pretty Nails

Posted on: 5/14/2013

Great value and good service!

Small, clean shop, modestly decorated, calm and businesslike. Owner, Kim, is pleasant and accommodating; has been there 4 years. Prices are VERY competitive. I won't hesitate to go back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Davis Decorating Center Inc.

Posted on: 4/18/2013

Out of business.

Phone number is disconnected and website is gone. One can only conclude that they have gone out of business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »