bertyang
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/30/2012
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Taylormade Cabinets

Posted on: 3/27/2014

Three bathrooms and a laundry room

Jerry Sims crew (Steve and Chris) came in and did a great job on a full remodel of 3 bathrooms along with a new laundry room in the basement. Excellent work with the exception of a few very minor details, and finishes that were passed off to a different contractor I was working with. Would contact the crew again when it's time for the next project.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Classic Roofing & Gutters, LLC

Posted on: 3/27/2014

New Roof, repairs, new gutters

Jerry came out to patch an emergency leak, and the quality of the work combined at a competitive price led me to choose them when it was time to get a new roof. They did the 2626 sq foot ranch in 2.5 days, removed 3 layers of shingles and replaced 9 squares (this is addition to the squares replaced in the repair). Price quoted was for removal of 2 layers of shingles and up to 6 squares, so the extra $600 + $150 at the end was a bit of a surprise. Put in new ridge vent and everything looks great. Clean up was good, but found a few nails and small debris in the few days after the job. Gutter work was also very good. Would recommend them to anyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Platinum Kitchens and Design, INC.

Posted on: 3/27/2014

Great new kitchen

Michael Karp did an awesome job with our kitchen. Great design that allowed us to really "see" his vision on a full kitchen remodel on a 1965 house. There are definitely cheaper options out there but after they were done we decided it was definitely a great value. Luis from his team also did a great job painting the entire house and refinishing the hardwood floors throughout the house. Some minor details and finishes were overlooked or passed off to other contractors at the end, and there were times where Luis didn't seem to handle pressure well, but overall he still got the major parts of the job done to our satisfaction.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Iron Horse Remodeling

Posted on: 3/27/2014

Wes gets it done

Brought Wes in to fix some dental molding damage done by rodents as well as repair of a support column. Did excellent work. Later brought one of his framers in to buttress some attic supports who did it very professionally at a competitive price. Will gladly call on Wes again for my next project.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Turner Custom Furniture

Posted on: 3/27/2014

Disappointment

Commissioned Doug to build a custom kitchen island table that was supposed to be ready in time for the holidays. Not only was it not completed in time, but Doug hadn't even ordered materials for it. Supposedly his supplier had run out of walnut and oak for the past 2 months. Claims he needed my job for cash flow purposes, which makes me think he was using my deposit to buy material for previous jobs, and needed more orders for the cash to complete my job. Not sure if this was actually the case, but after 2 months of waiting decided just to cancel my order.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Trademark Cabinets LLC

Posted on: 3/27/2014

3 bathrooms and a laundry room

Jerry Sims crew (Steve and Chris) came in and did a great job on a full remodel of 3 bathrooms along with a new laundry room in the basement. Excellent work with the exception of a few very minor details, and finishes that were passed off to a different contractor I was working with. Would contact the crew again when it's time for the next project.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Porcelain Innovations, Inc.

Posted on: 12/2/2013

Refinished 3 cast iron tubs

Bought a 48-year old house (built in 1965) and the tubs needed quite a bit of work. Glenn came in and did a fantastic job, the tubs look LITERALLY brand new. Couldn't ask for more professional work!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

All Four Seasons Garage Doors

Posted on: 11/2/2013

Awesome job!!

No nonsense company who does what they will say they will do. Showed up promptly and on time. No bogus charges. Upfront and straight forward pricing (assuming you know what the problem is - I had a broken spring). Would gladly go with them again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Building Knowledge LLC

Posted on: 7/29/2013

Great Inspection!

Roland was very thorough in his inspection! Very knowledgeable about building codes and ways the house could be improved.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Greenlee Plumbing

Posted on: 7/30/2012

Steve and Jesse are great!

Steve and Jesse changed out 40 gallon water heater in a professional manner, at a competitive rate.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value