Scottieman
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/19/2007
Reviews 28
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 6

Handelsman, Stuart MD

Posted on: 10/25/2011

Very disappointing

My internest insisted that I see Dr Handelsman since blood tests suugested that I was developing kidney failure. In July I called for an appointment and was told that the first available one was in mid-September. I made the appointment and then bought a Delta ticket to fly to Atlanta the day before the appointment and go back the afternoon after the appt. The week before the appointment, his office staff called and said that they had to cancel my appoointment and reschedule it for 2nd week of October. I lost $188.00 on the Delta ticket. When finally seeing Dr Handelsman, he was nice and ordered an ultrasound of my kidneys. I had the ultrasound and was told to call his office in 3-5 days for the results. I waited and called the following Tuesday. The nurse said that they had the results and that the doctor would call the next day to talk to me. I also asked that a copy of the report be faxed to my internist. The doctor never caled and the internist never received the results. After a week, I called again and requested the results only to be told that the doctor would call me with the results the next day. It now has been four days since the request, and I still have not received a call regarding the results. PS The doctor finally called this afternoon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

CONCOURSE ATHLETIC CLUB

Posted on: 4/1/2011

A nice place???

The first month of my membership I was billed TWICE for dues. After phoning the manager and membeship person, the problem was promptly corrected. It took 14 das for the refund to appear in my checking account. The facility is first rate. Summer camp has arrive. At times men can not even get to our lockers for all the screaming kids that are in the locker room. The area around the pool is a screaming battle zone. The handicap parking zone is totally abused by mothers parking there to wait on their kids. I am now looking for a quieter gym.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Exhale Spa - Atlanta

Posted on: 3/29/2011

Don't waste your time

I was totally turned off by the snobbery of "want-to-be" elitists. I went there to work out, not to be boored by braggarts.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Parish Foods & Goods

Posted on: 1/18/2011

Prices raised 33%

I have been purchasing scones in the downstairs bakery for the past year. They are usually very good; today I discovered that the price per scone has been raised from $1.50 to $2.00. A 33% price increase in this economy is outrageous, and I shall never go back for the scones or to eat downstairs or in the dining room upstairs. I can get 3 scones for $2.99 at Trader Joe's and 6 for $3.99 at Kroger.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Massage by Ken

Posted on: 1/1/2011

Besst massage ever

I sufffer frm scoliosis and Ken works miracles to give me pain relief. I have physical therapy each week, but Ken does more for me in one hour than all the therapy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Isaacs, Scott D MD

Posted on: 4/28/2010

Excellent physician

I have been a diabetic for the past 24 years and my condition gradually worsened until I saw Mr. Isaacs. He has been a lifesaver for me.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ives, W Paul MD

Posted on: 4/20/2010

Total lack of concern for the patient

I had seen Dr Ives several years ago and was pleased then. My orthopedic surgeon last month sent Dr Ives my MRI results and a referral for more treatment. Four weeks ago I called for an appointment. The office manager told me that they would call me with an appointment once the doctor had read the report. I would think that four weeks would be sufficient time to read a two-page report.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Athletic Club Northeast

Posted on: 8/3/2009

A DECENT ENOUGH CLUB

I have been a member for four years and I was very pleased with the facilities and staff until recently The facility is very clean and hygienic. Many of the machines in the weight room were antiquated and should be replaced. Rather than having staff meetings after hours, the management closes the club an hour early. I am furious that as a paying member, I am restricted for the sake of the staff. There were at least 30 guys in the locker room last night that shared my sentiment. Recently, new equipment has been purchased for the weight and cardio rooms. The lobby area has been redone. Fairly often, there are craft/art shows there which almost block that main hallway and make it difficult to get to the cardio and weight rooms. These shows should be moved down the hall toward the pool area where it is not crowded. Recently I was treated like dirt by membership person and I resigned my membership. My car was vandalized in January in the front row of parking near the main entrance.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

LensCrafters

Posted on: 8/3/2009

Excellent service

I went in today to get my glasses adjusted. The service was outstanding and very friendly and professional. I was in and out in less than 10 minutes. Iwill definitely continue to use this location as opposed to Lenox where I have to wait forever.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

United Auto Ins

Posted on: 6/12/2009

Avoid at all cost

I was rear-ended by a kid who had this insurance. Even though I was not at fault, I had to do all the leg work regarding the claim. United agent was not helpful at all and I will have to go to court just to get simple cost covered. Offered only $25 per day for rentl car reimbursement for a small car not comparable to what I drive. I lost 3 days of work with no reimbursement dealing with this problem while the guilty party did nothing. He even got out of the ticket.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »