Horselover01
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/14/2013
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

LongHorn Steakhouse

Posted on: 12/6/2014

So long...

I have been having issues with their "take out" service off and on for the past 2 years. Old baked potatoes, brownish orange potatoed, cold potatoes and under-cooked/over-cooked steaks. After receiving a poor excuse for a 6 oz sirloin last night we Have ended our use of this establishment. My 6 oz steak weighed 3 1/2oz and I had to cut off doe fat and griddle to boot. It was dry and chewy too. I spoke to the manager and he had such a "so what" attitude about it. He said they weigh 6 oz before they are cooked.I told him we were not going ever going to order from them again and it was obvious he didn't care. I took my complimentary steak and left. If I am paying for a 6oz steak that is what I expect to get and for it to be a good one.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta's Best Gutter Cleaners

Posted on: 4/28/2014

Up in the air!

Had them come out and clean the gutters and they did an awesome job. I then had them check about a leak in the roof and they found a hole that needed repaired. The guy did not have the right materials to fix it so he said he would put in the order to come back out and not charge the service fee again. He never came back. My husband sent an email that was never answered. This was a year ago.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Butler Creek Animal Hospital

Posted on: 8/16/2013

Disappointed

I have been using this vet for many years and have also been very disappointed with the the past 3 years. They do keep pushing fecal test, shots and dental cleanings. My dog also got sick from the rabies shots in 2012 and 2013. They did say she would have to be pre-medicated before the shots from then on. My husband and I decided to play it safe and not subject her to illness by not getting rabies shots anymore. We had no issues with the rabies shots before 2012. They have become very expensive as well. I have found that I can get her heart worm test and prevention a lot cheaper from a low cost organization that comes to a local pet store twice a month! Her flea prevention is over the counter and I get that cheaper at my local grocery.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Any Gutter Cleaned

Posted on: 3/21/2013

Awesome Service

I have been using this service for a few years and they are great! Fast, thorough and courteous. They are great!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kams Auto Service Center

Posted on: 3/21/2013

$$$

I have used Kams for many years until they built their new shop and the prices went sky high. My son's car needed brakes and rotors (2011)Kams wanted almost $600 to do the work. I found another shop that did the same work for $250. Sorry to say I will not use Kams in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Awesome HVAC Service

I have been using Harrison Heating & Air for 16 years. Robert is always punctual, honest and reasonably priced. He will only fix what is broke and there will be no extra charges. I will continue to use and recommend Harrison Heating & Air.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Just Brakes

Posted on: 3/21/2013

Ripoff Experts

Car needed brakes and they convinced us it needed calipers all around. Later we found out this is a common scam for Just Brakes. Do not use them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Pink Plumber

Posted on: 3/14/2013

Big Time Rip Off

When the guy arrived I told him where to dig for the septic tank. He then proceeded to dig a 6ft by 6ft hole in my yard. Just to find the lid where I originally told him it was. He insisted it had never been pumped before when I had dates from the previous 3 times it had been pumped. Then he proceeded to tell me it would cost double the price because of "extra sludge". After he was done he tried to sell me an oxidizer and a line flush. I did not even wait to hear the charge for it...I told him to cover it up and go. Watch your wallet with this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value