rrwinte
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/20/2007
Reviews 6
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Atlanta Air Care

Posted on: 11/17/2013

Ductwork Repair

I used this company to repair an broken elbow in the ductwork. While replacing the elbow, another one got broken, so things got a little bumpy as additional repairs had to be done. However, the end result turned out ok.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Poor Experience - Beware

Arrived there on 1/30/2010 around 7pm. Place was chilly like they were trying to save on heat. My wife had to wear a sweater under her coat to stay warm. After being seated with another couple, the waitress asked us if we wanted appetizers. We asked what she would recommend and she replied she never ate there because it was too expensive, so she left for a moment while we were still deciding. She came back and told us that the cook was not there and all they could offer was lobster shooters. The other couple with us had a coupon for Londzells from a 2010 Entertainment Book purchased through the local school. The waitress told us they would not honor it since there were new owners. We asked for a manager who never showed up, so after 15 minutes we decided any business who would do that to a local school did not deserve our business. We went to Aqua Blue which was nearby and had a great experience. In case the owners read this, we spent a couple of hundred dollars there on drinks and food. I will never go to this Londzells again. Whoever wrote the other glowing claims were probably the owners.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

GeorgiaFlyer.com

Posted on: 8/24/2008

Great Results! Ease of Use

I decided to sell my lawn tractor since I had moved to a house on a small city lot. I went to the Georgia Flyer website and placed my ad online, got an email confirmation that my ad would be in the next printing along the the issues that my ad would be in. It was easy navigating through the site and placing my ad. Within 2 days of the publication going out with my ad, I had several calls. I sold the tractor within 3 days. I would recommend this publication for both selling and buying items.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Acworth Exteriors

Posted on: 8/17/2007

Very Impressive - Would Recommend

After discovering my roof needed replacement, I talked with several roofers and selected Acworth Exteriors. It turned out to be a great choice! My roof looked great and took only one day to have it done. I watched my neighbors who used other roofers have a mess in their yards for 2-3 days. In my case, everything was cleaned up very well at the day's end. I have recommended Acworth Exteriors to others who used them and shared the same positive experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

TWO MEN AND A TRUCK

Posted on: 6/21/2007

Not Comparable to other Two Men and a Truck

Just discovered Kudzu and thought to add my 5/22/06 experience using this company. It was very disappointing and unlike other 2 Men and a Truck movers I had used up north, which had been a positive experience. Basically, I was moving from a 2-bedroom apartment to a house and also moving items from storage to the house. The whole distance was 3 miles. The 3 guys did not work as a team. While two were carrying a large item out, the 3rd just kind of wandered after them,. My expectation would have been for the one guy to be preparing the next item or moving smaller things. I had to show them how to get the strap to tighten up on the appliance hand truck. Add in smoking breaks... keep in mind I am paying by the hour. Due to a miscommunication with the front office, these guys were ready to leave after moving the apartment items and not do the storage part. The office ended up sending a experienced lead to help them finish up on the commitment. It was better after that, but since it took them 14 hours overall to this move, I felt like I did not get what I was charged for during the first half of the move. I would never use this mover again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mark the Mover, Inc.

Posted on: 3/20/2007

Excellent Service

Have used many movers in the past and these guys were a polished and well organized team. I basically hired them to move my heaviest and most expensive items. They carefully wrapped and moved them and only have one item slightly damaged. Paul, the manager had a repairman out quickly who took care of the problem to my satisfaction. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value