starbird
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/31/2005
Reviews 14
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Kept my Audi and 4 Porsches running perfectly

Since 1994 Ryland has taken care of my Audi and a series of 4 Porsches. The depth of his knowledge is staggering, and his customer service is top-notch. I've referred 10+ friends who've not been disappointed. His shop isn't exactly spotless, but I'm much more concerned with the condition of my cars, and when they leave Ryland's, they're very happy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Home Forge Remodeling

Posted on: 11/19/2008

Exceptional Craftsmanship - On Time and On Budget

After lots of research and interviews with four firms, my wife and I chose Home Forge to renovate our kitchen. We were impressed with Bruce from the first meeting. Weeks after completion, my wife is ecstatic Ė which means Iím happy, too. We canít recommend Home Forge enough. Home Forge has an approach thatís all too unique in this industry Ė they make , and meet, realistic commitments. They charge a fare price for outstanding work. Home Forge completed our kitchen in only 17 working days. The design time was well worth it, as Melissa worked miracles to minimize costs, and came up with creative solutions. Bruce employs craftsmen, not contractors. Harold has lead many projects, and is a master carpenter. Rodís plumbing was so beautiful it was a shame to close in the sinks. Danielís drywalling and painting were flawless. And Chrisí tiling draws praise from everyone. Bruceís background managing complex projects for a major logistics company is apparent. He listened to our needs, made suggestions when appropriate, and communicated effectively. Our final bill was 1.8% more than the initial estimate, due to a change request we made. Precision of this magnitude is rare in the renovation business. Should another project arise, Home Forge will be at the top of our list. We encourage those considering such an undertaking to do their homework, interview many firms, and remain involved in the project. Home Forge Remodeling was the perfect partner for us.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Contagious Band

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Fantastic band has our wedding guests gushing

I canít recommend The Contagious Band highly enough. Absolutely professional and staggeringly entertaining, they knocked the socks off all our wedding reception guests. As the groom in charge of finding the band, I needed to nail one of the few responsibilities my lovely bride assigned me. The mixed nature of the crowd (American and Persian) added complexity, so we had a backup DJ in case the party-crazy Persians didnít stay on the dance floor. But dance they did. The DJ had the easiest gig of his life, as he, too, enjoyed The Contagious Band. Ginger is a consummate pro emcee, who rolled with the punches when our evening didnít go exactly as planned. The guests had no idea, however, as they were totally digging the music. The band even learned a special song for me the week before the gig. Months after our wedding guests still talk about the band. This makes the bride happy, which makes me happy. The Contagious Band has is all: supremely talented musicians, deep set list, full lighting and sound systems, and the gift of entertaining any crowd.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rumi's Kitchen

Posted on: 10/24/2007

Persians eat here, too

Marrying an Iranian woman has exposed me to all the Persian cuisine in Atlanta. No one cooks better than her mother, but when we eat out, we go to Rumi's. And we see many Persian friends there, too. Ali and his chefs ensure the food is consistently outstanding (the bread alone is worth the trip), and the service is very good. Decor is contemporary, creating an inviting atmosphere. But Rumi's is all about the food. So ask your server about the various dishes, watch how the Persians around you eat, and savor the meal. Hint: Make reservations, as the restaurant is quite busy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

1866U-MOVING

Posted on: 8/5/2007

On-time & professional

Michael Brown, Nate, and Markius showed up exactly on time and ready to work. Furniture was wrapped securely, and the truck loaded relatively quickly. Unloading after the cross-town drive was even faster, and they took care to ask if they weren't sure where I wanted things. Somehow they managed to stay friendly while working their tails off in the heat. I'd recommend 866-U-MOVING make your short list when comparing movers. Disclaimer: Like many businesses, 1-866-U-MOVING recognizes the value of positive Kudzu.com ratings and encourages ratings by bonusing their movers if they earn 5-star ratings. I see nothing wrong with this, as clients aren't compensated, and it's a great incentive for the movers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Scott Spinner Electrician

Posted on: 7/26/2007

4 service calls -- all fantastic

After finding Scott on Kudzu I had him hang a chandelier at my then-fiancee's house. She was so pleased she brought him back to hang a ceiling fan, install sconces, and fix some dead outlets. Since then we've married and I've moved in, and we had him back again to hang another ceiling fan/light combo and fix a dead outlet in the garage. Each visit Scott was on-time, ultra-friendly, professional, and absolutely fair with his rates. I've recommended Scott to two colleagues, and they were very satisfied as well. He even taught me a few simple tricks that I can use to fix small items, without the threat of zapping myself. Scott is skilled, friendly, talented, professional, and fair. I can't recommend him highly enough.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Helton, Timothy D MD

Posted on: 5/3/2005

A trusted advisor

Dr. Helton has been my PCP for 5+ years, after a close friend recommended him. I've not been disappointed. He stays away from techno-jargon, and provides care in a supportive, professional manner. His staff is also excellent. If he's accepting more patients, take advantage of the opportunity to help yourself.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jim Ellis Porsche of Atlanta

Posted on: 5/3/2005

Mixed bag

Three bad sales experiences overshadow one good one. Two bad service experiences balance two good ones. They're very supportive of our car club, which leads me to give them 3rd, 4th, and 5th chances, but sales and service are unpredictable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Amica Mutual Insurance Company

Posted on: 5/3/2005

Professional service and great rates

I moved my auto insurance to Amica after reading about them on ClarkHoward.com. Not only are the rates terrific, but the employees are considerate and knowledgeable. They really took care of me after a fender bender only a few months after I first signed up. When my homeowner's policy expires I'll move it to Amica, too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Williams Moody DDS

Posted on: 5/3/2005

Top care + professional service

My trusted dentist recommended Dr. Williams to fix my slight drift (wear your retainers after the braces come off in high school!). His accomodating staff is excellent, and the kind doctor clearly explained my options before we agreed on a treatment. Now my teeth are fixed and I unfailingly wear the new retainer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »