aug4570
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/26/2007
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Peter`s Tile

Posted on: 11/21/2010

Excellent work

Peter installed a backsplash in my kitchen last year and we are very pleased with his work. I purchased som marble tile, with borders and trim and he was very meticulous and did an excellent job. We have had no problems with the tiles or grout at all. Thank you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great job

I needed approx 100 feet of border and they did a great job lining my flower bed. Their sales person, Danielle was pleasant and helpful. The workers were a bit late but called to let me know. It has been 2 months now and we are very pleased with our new borders. They have done work with several homes in our neighborhood and the completed jobs reflects quality work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Enhance Floors and More

Posted on: 11/21/2010

Excellent Service and products

It has been over a year and a half since we had carpeting replaced in 3 bedrooms by them so this is a delayed review. Overall, my experience with them from initial sales to installation was excellent. They were very patient even when I changed my carpet selection after the contract had been signed. I finally opted for a 65 ounce carpet and 12 pound padding and a year and half later the carpet still looks great and has very slight matting in the traffic areas. I am pleased with their service and the products they sell.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Havertys Fine Furniture

Posted on: 10/23/2009

Love Haverty's Furniture

I have shopped at Havertys for several decades and have always been pleased with the quality of the furniture. This store is much more friendlier than some of Haverty's other stores I've been to where the salespeople won't even acknowledge you if they've prejudged your appearance as not being a serious shopper (that happened to me a couple of years ago at the Charleston SC, Rivers Ave, Havertys store). This time I stopped in at Cobb Pkwy to get the matching Armoire for my bedroom suite since it was on sale. The salesman was very courteous and friendly when I purchased my piece and also managed to get a small discount on the delivery charge. The delivery schedule was confirmed via email and on time. I was very pleased with the whole purchase and delivery experience from this Atlanta store and certainly pleased with my quality furniture. Oh, as far as that other store in Charleston, I filed a complaint with corporate, located here in Atlanta, and did get a written apology from that store manager. So I went down and purchased the bedroom suite from them. Haverty's makes a decent effort of making sure their customers are satisfied.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Premier Service Center

Posted on: 10/23/2009

Consider me a repeat customer

Had them work on my squeaky brakes. Their front desk personnel are very courteous and I am pleased with their service. I will certainly return to their center when my car needs work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Apex Fence Company

Posted on: 5/6/2009

Great job, beautiful fence

We had Apex build our fence and arbors a couple of months ago and are very pleased with their service and their quality of workmanship and especially our new and beautiful fence. Carl was an excellent, knowledgeable, and cordial salesperson. We highly recommend Apex Fencing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Classic Garage Doors

Posted on: 10/21/2008

Professional, Courteous and Efficient!!

We are very pleased with their service and product. We had them replace our 20 yr old garage doors and 10 yr openers about a couple of months ago. My husband wanted the double steel paneled, insulated doors and I insisted on the belt driven openers for its quiet feature since our garage is located below our breakfast area. We were very pleased with the professionalism of the installation and the benefits we are now enjoying, such as practically not hearing or feeling the garage doors open and close and the sealed doors definitely improving the upstair's temperature. Both gentlemen were very friendly and helpful with the programming of the openers and remotes. The cost involved was comparable to the other estimates we had gotten which did not involve the belt driven openers so needless to say we considered their service and price a bargain!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Crowe Custom Countertop

Posted on: 4/25/2008

Exceptional Work and Service

Crowe Custom Countertops did an exceptional job installing granite countertops and a new sink in my kitchen. Their salesperson Tony was very courteous and very knowledgeable. Initially we were thinking about installing Silestone and had gotten online estimates thru Home Depot but Crowe's estimate for the complete installation of granite countertops and a new sink was less than the Silestone estimate so we went with granite. Also, unlike Home Depot which required full payment up front, Crowe allowed us to put a deposit down and then pay the balance when the work was completed. Since they fabricate the counters at their shop in Acworth, we went there and picked out our slab and sink and a week later they came and installed them and did an excellent job. We are very pleased with the beautiful counters, their quality work, and courteous service and will definitely consider them when we are ready to replace our bathroom counters.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Southern Home Repair

Posted on: 4/12/2007

Excellent Job

Southern Home Repair did an excellent job repairing our shower tile, ceilings, and drywalls after we had the Polybutylene pipes in our home repaired with copper pipes. James did a great job with our family room and downstairs bathroom ceilings to where they look better than before since it was quite obvious that the former owners evidently had spot patched prior water leaks. He was also able to repair and perfectly match an area in our stucco walled basement that the plumber had to cut out to access the outside faucet pipes. We highly recommend his business!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlantis Plumbing Inc

Posted on: 4/12/2007

Excellent service at a great price!

We moved here from out of state and bought a home in Marietta which had Polybutylene pipes. We contacted several plumbers using Kudzu for estimates. One never showed up, another's estimate was based on a phone conversation without them coming out to look at what needed to be done, and another's estimate was very high. Mike showed up and was on time for the estimate appointment and my husband was impressed with his knowledge of what needed to be done. We decided to go with Atlantis Plumbing based on several reasons: their total price quoted for interior and exterior repiping with copper pipes and for the drywall repair, their Kudzu reviews and BBB rating. We were very happy their plumber, I believe his name was Elrod, was able to start on Monday and was done by Thursday because our furniture was delivered on Friday. When he was finally done with everything and turned the water back on, there were no leakages found. Their drywall contractor, Southern Home Repair, did an excellent job repairing our shower tile, ceilings, and drywalls to where they look better than before since it was quite obvious that the former owners evidently had spot patched prior leaks. He was also able to repair and perfectly match an area in our stucco walled basement that the plumber had to cut out to access the outside faucet pipes. We are very pleased with the work they performed and will use them again if needed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »