atl30324
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/31/2005
Reviews 14
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Pierce Program

Posted on: 7/10/2006

Fantastic Pregnancy Program

They have an amazing pregnancy yoga program - I had never taken yoga classes before but had heard rave reviews about how well the Pierce Program prepares you for childbirth. Their classes have become the highlight of my week.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Alfredo's

Posted on: 6/28/2006

Best Italian in town

You will definitely want a reservation for this hole in the wall - it is always packed on weekends. We go there several times a year and always have outstanding food and service. The veal entrees are fantastic and the cappucino is the best I've ever had.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Koenig, Allison MD

Posted on: 6/28/2006

Best pediatrician in town!

Allison Koenig has been my twins' pediatrician since the day they were born. She and her entire practice are truly outstanding. A live person answers the phone every time you call. She returns calls for questions that the nurse can't answer promptly and in person!! I really can't say enough good things about how caring and thorough she is. My children love going to the doctor's office! Plus her academic credentials are impeccable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sold my house FAST!!

Suzanne Trammell at Atlanta Intown was the 3rd agent to try to sell my house - we had a good offer less than 2 weeks after signing with her. She was always available to us on both sides of the transaction (selling our house and buying a new one). I would highly recommend her to anyone needing to buy or sell a house intown.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Good Electric

Posted on: 6/28/2006

Reliable, knowledgeable and professional!

I needed some electrical work done and was referred by a friend to Good Electric. Ruth was incredibly helpful and worked with my chaotic schedule to get me prompt attention. Joe actually did the work and was incredibly knowledgeable. He went above and beyond the call of duty - even answering questions I had about the work he had done months later. Their prices were reasonable and you can't beat the quality of the experience!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dental Associates of Atlanta

Posted on: 6/28/2006

Most gentle dentists you can find!

After horrible experiences with other area dentists, I was referred to Carrie Watkins at this practice and have been a happy patient for many years. They are incredibly thorough but also very respectful of your time. For any major work they are incredibly gentle. All the dentists in this practice are truly outstanding. My insurance recently changed and I have to pay more to go there, but never once did I consider switching dentists! That says a lot!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wiggins, Carol Ann MD

Posted on: 4/17/2005

Great practice

Have been a patient for almost 8 years and have been thrilled with their care. Got my allergies under control and have literally changed my life. Such a friendly and responsive staff.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Banfield Pet Hospital

Posted on: 4/17/2005

Just ok

They're the best deal around, especially with a wellness plan. When I had a new puppy it was great being able to be the nervous owner and take her in any time for free. Now that my dog is a few years old, I'm shopping for another vet to build a relationship with.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Delta Employees Credit Union

Posted on: 4/17/2005

Great credit union

Have been a member for years and have never had a need for any other bank. You have to qualify for membership, but if you have a Delta connection this is the best deal around!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Colonial Homes Apartments

Posted on: 3/31/2005

Greatest intown apartment!

Colonial Homes is an Atlanta institution with an amazing history. I lived there for 3 years; it's right on Bobby Jones golf course a block off Peachtree. You can't beat the location for the price... and they are SO spacious with great light! It attracts such a great mix of people - everything from people right out of college, to young marrieds, to people who have been there since the 1960s! Anne Rivers Siddons writes about Colonial Homes in her books set in Atlanta in the 1960s. Jayne Mansfield lived here... they were built in 1947. I truly can't say enough great things about this place! If they ever went condo I'd buy one in a second. I cried when I moved out to buy a house.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »