williamshml
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/28/2007
Reviews 20
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 7

CIRCUS CUTS Haircuts for Kids

Posted on: 10/27/2011

Rosa treats your kids like family

We have been taking our son to Ms Rosa at Circus Cuts for 2 years. The first attraction was the fact that he was able to sit on a motorcycle while he got his haircut. The first cut, we knew we would never return to Snipits. My son's hair was cut wonderfully. Ms Rosa really takes her time to make sure that your child gets a quality hair cut and you don't feel like you are being pushed through quickly with your kids coming out with crooked bangs. My son gets to choose a movie to watch, and Ms Rosa always has a basket of small trinket toys near by that are always a hit. My children enjoy her waiting playroom and toys more than our own. Ms Rosa also cares about and enjoys all of the children. I took my daughter in for her very first haircut. I was alone with 2 kids and knew I would not have the hands to capture the "1st" on camera. Ms Rosa wouldn't stand for it. Not only did she have her daughter come back & take pictures with my iphone, she also pulled out her own personal camera and had her take 30+ pictures with it. She took down my email address and emailed those pics to me within 2 days. She absolutely did not have to do that, but she is a genuine, caring person who truly enjoys what she does. I am so grateful for those pictures. Thanks Ms Rosa!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Children's Dental Zone

Posted on: 11/9/2010

The "Fun" Dentist!

my child is 4 yrs old and absolutely LOVES to go to the dentist. it is all because of this office. the staff really seems to enjoy children. My son is afraid to do most things by himself, but he marches right on back with the staff for his cleanings and never looks back at me in the lobby. The office really listens to you. when I advised my son was a little afraid of dr's due to a recent hospitalization and an upcoming surgery, they sent him a card and a gift card to mcdonalds!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Shape Medical Weight Loss Clinic

Posted on: 10/24/2010

Great place if you are just looking for diet pills

had good success at loosing weight. mostly b/c of the diet pills. not much help from the dr or the nutritionist

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jolie The Day Spa & Hair Design

Posted on: 10/24/2010

Not worth the $

I visited Jolie with a party to celebrate an upcoming bride. They gave us a private room to enjoy wine and lunch. That was nice being able to chat and enjoy company before we went back for our services. Within 2 min of being in this room, a roach crawled across the couch onto one of the girls in the party. That set the tone for eating lunch if you can imagine. The girls who went back for massages were happy with their services. The one in our party who had a facial loved it. those of us who went for mani/pedi were not happy at all. The pedi...well if you can call rubbing 3 types of lotion on my feet and painting my toe nails a pedi...left a lot to be desired. It took all of 20 min. It was an absolute joke. a couple of my toe nails were cute uneven as well. when I sat down for my manicure, the lady told me she did not have time to do it. Seriously? Why did I make an apt if you don't have time? She offered to clean up my cuticles. Now, why would I want you do do a half manicure and pay full price? I was in absolute shock. I told her no thank you, and she acted like I had done something wrong! I went back to our private room and sat for half an hr while waiting on the other girls to finish. I bit my tongue and did not complain while I was there b/c I did not want the bride to know how horrible this place was.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cherry Restaurant & Bar

Posted on: 8/7/2007

Beautiful Place, Great Food

This is my favorite restaurant in town! As in any restaurant, you will have a much better experience on a weeknight rather than a weekend, but I would recommend this place if you are having dinner with girl friends or a quite dinner with your hubby or boyfriend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

One Midtown Kitchen

Posted on: 8/7/2007

Loved It!

My hubby took me here for my birthday on a weeknight. The service was perfect and the food was excellent. It is an absolutely beautiful place. I would definately recommend this place for a date night.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Buca di Beppo

Posted on: 8/7/2007

Wonderful family dining experience!

My family and a few friends and I ate here for the first time this weekend. The service was fabulous! One waitress even made a toy for my fussy baby. The food was excellent; the leftovers did not last long after we got home. The only complaint we had was that the tables are really close together. When getting up to leave, we and the people sitting in the table behind us had to get up so that everyone could get out!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lovely Tan & Nail

Posted on: 7/24/2007

Tanning...a little shady here...

I recently bought a tanning package here. I was a little skeptical when I saw the high prices of their packages, and I was very disappointed once I was taken back to the room where the bed was located. The employee did not speak english and had no idea how to turn the bed on They do not clean the beds. The same employee also seemed very angry that I did not tip her when I purchased my package! Tip her for what? They don't know how to use the beds and they do not clean them! The second time I went in, I watched as a second employee pocketed the $2 (that I have to pay each time I go in addition to my package price) that I gave to him, and he did not ask for me to initial my tanning card. The 3rd time I went in, they could not find my tanning card and said my plan must have expired! I bought the month long plan 5 days before! Strange place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vinings Dental Group

Posted on: 7/24/2007

This place needs to be SHUT DOWN!

WARNING_ THEY HAVE RECENTLY DELETED APPROX 20 POSTS THAT WERE VERY SIMILAR TO MINE AND REPLACED THEM WITH POSITIVE POSTS. SOME DELETED POSTS CONTAINED COMPLAINT CONTACT INFO. I went to this place needing a filling. I left with severely bleeding gums from a deep cleaning I did not need and a $600 out of pocket bill. They never completed the filling. I called my insurance co regarding all of the ridiculous charges ($100 for squirting water in my mouth while cleaning my teeth which they called a "special cleaning fluid"). I advised them that they and I were charged for services they did not perform, and the insurance co said they had to go by what the dentist office reported. THIS IS HOW THEY ARE GETTING AWAY WITH SCAMMING YOU AND YOUR INSURANCE CO! Unfortunately, my husband went to see them the same day and he was charged $125 out of pocket for a basic cleaning and my insurance co was charged the same- FOR A CLEANING! My husband said they also told him he needed a deep cleaning...and he has gotten his teeth cleaned every 6 mon since he was old enough to have teeth! Sorry to be so long, but this place is a total rip off, and every one that works there should be arrested!- update: 2 years after a root canal the dentist here performed, I have to pay a root canal specialist to fix it. They allowed fluid to get between my tooth and my crown causing an infection and a new $1000 bill!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Peach Movers

Posted on: 7/19/2007

Perfect Move! Horrible referral on cleaning serv

Atlanta Peach Movers was excellent from the first box that was put on the truck to the last box that was taken off. I was amazed at how fast the 5 guys worked and they kept up their pace all day. We had 2 trucks and moved from Douglas County to Alpharetta on a Friday afternoon in rush hour traffic. They still completed the job in less than 10 hours. I give them 5 stars. I would, however, suggest that you NOT use their cleaning service referrals. We paid $300 for the service to clean our new (empty) house then had to spend the next 3 days cleaning it ourselves. The house smelled real "fruity," but it was not clean.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »