bulldawgbabe25
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/28/2007
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Total Wine & More

Posted on: 1/3/2008

I won't shop anywhere else!

I was told this was a great place and after checking it out, I must agree. They have a huge selection of not only wine, but many types of beer, liquor, liqeurs, etc. Their prices are unbeatable as well. I will definitely shop here for all my 'spirit' needs now!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fratelli's NY Pizza & Pasta

Posted on: 11/8/2007

False advertising and customer disservice

I work for a local business that was having a luncheon and we decided to order our food from Fratelli's after hearing good things about the restaurant,but never trying it.We got the menu from the restaurant's website and placed our order on the phone. Our total was given and upon reviewing I realized it was quite high for what we ordered.We thought that perhaps gratuity was included since it was such a large order.When the delivery guy showed up I asked him if gratuity was included and he said no.I called the restaurant and asked about the pricing and to confirm gratuity was not included.I was advised then that prices had recently changed and gone up. I advised we had just gotten the prices and menu online the previous day.I hung up and paid the delivery guy, along with tip. There was no receipt provided with a breakdown of pricing.I called more than once asking for a fax of the breakdown and it was never sent.I went to the restaurant and was told the owner went home to fix the online menu/pricing.They called him and he said he would not honor the posted prices.I called back later and talked to him and he said I had been harassing him all day and hung up on me.I think any good business owner would honor their posted prices whether they are current or not.He blamed his webdesigners for the incorrect prices and is making his customers pay for that.They should keep their website current or not have it up.It's their mistake incorrect prices were posted,not ours.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Henry's Louisiana Grill

Posted on: 9/24/2007

Fabulous Cajun Cuisine!

My boyfriend and I ventured down to this lovely little restaurant not long after moving to Acworth. We had a bit of a wait for a lunch, which seemed odd - but it was well worth it! The food was fabulous. We will definitely return!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Old Mill Restaurant

Posted on: 9/24/2007

Lovely

My boyfriend and I went here for our anniversary. It was absolutely lovely. While there was a long wait, it was well worth it. The atmosphere and decor is very nice and elegant. It is a bit pricey, but for a special occasion it was worth it. We will definitely return!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hair Cuttery

Posted on: 4/16/2007

Great service at a great price

This Hair Cuttery gives you more than you might expect. After having a color nightmare at another salon, I went here to get it shaped up and color fixed. Leigh did an amazing job! I'm very picky about my hair too. She put lowlights in - took her time making sure it was perfect, and cut it into a cute bob and gave me a conditioning treatment. All that at a level I could expect from a high price salon, but for less. My mother was even so impressed that she scheduled an appointment with Leigh and was happy as well. Highly recommended!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Robert Morgan Davoudi MD

Posted on: 4/6/2007

Amazing Work!

Much like the first reviewer, after many years of backaches, headaches, and just overall discomfort with my shape - I decided to have a consultation with Dr. Davoudi for a breast reduction. I had previously had another consultation with a well-known doctor in Marietta, who tried to overcharge me for the surgeries that would be done and he didn't take any time with me as the patient. I fell in love with Dr. Davoudi's attentiveness to what his patients want and knew he would do everything he could to make my experience the best. I had absolutely NO bruising, minimal pain, and the scars are healing wonderfully. I cannot reccommend Dr. Davoudi enough. He is an amazing and compassionate surgeon that will make you look and feel like a whole new you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Elon Salon

Posted on: 3/29/2007

Unprofessional & Disastrous

I have always been a faithful client of another salon (Three-13) but after an attempt to color my own hair I needed a quick-fix and was unable to be seen that particular day at my fave location. I happened upon Elon and went in asking if they could fix my hair and advised they could. I asked for medium blonde all over color with very cool/pale blonde highlights and stressed that I did not want any gold or brassy tones in my hair.To make a long story short, after 4 hours and over $225 of services, I came out with a head full of pure gold. I had even pointed out a particular stylist in the salon whose hair I loved, and it came out nothing like hers when I was told it would. I understand if a stylist can't do what you ask, but when they tell you they can and never lead you to believe otherwise, then they better deliver. Very young and unlicensed assistants did almost all of the work, including the actual color and highlight application, not just shampooing and rinsing. One of the worst things about this experience - the stylist who did this to my hair was one of the salon's owners! I went through hell and high waters to get any type of refund since they did not deliver what was said they would. Not only did this happen to me, but a number of people I know as well. I strongly encourage anyone who is seeking a good quality salon to go elsewhere - perhaps Three-13 which is just down the street.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Three-13 Salon, Spa & Boutique

Posted on: 3/28/2007

Simply Indulgent

I first went to Three-13 when I was probably 14 years old. My mother and I both have been clients there for a number of years and we see it as a treat for ourselves to go and be pampered and indulge ourselves, even if it is just for a haircut. But it is never JUST a haircut at Three-13. With the other services offered (paraffin spa, massage, etc.) and friendly atmostphere, it is always such a wonderful experience. I have been to other salons in the area as well, and in my opinion, no one can touch Three-13. It may seem pricey at times, but compare what you get there to other salons for the same price. Besides, we're worth it every once in a while!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value