AtlantaDiva
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/20/2005
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Carl Black Collision Center

Posted on: 10/28/2006

Unfortunately nice people, bad service repeatedly

I've had negative experiences at both the collision center and regular service departments. The managers have certainly been nice, but unfortunately the work done has been less than stellar. Some basic warranty body moulding work was taken back four times - and my car came back scratched one of the times. I eventually took it to another Pontiac dealership who fixed it and haven't had a problem since (they even washed and detailed my car when I picked it up!).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kozarsky, Alan M MD

Posted on: 10/20/2005

I trusted him

I do not share the same enthusiasm about Dr. Kozarsky. He came highly recommended. I discussed my medical history with him - he said I would have 'no problem' with the procedure. Not the case at all. I trusted him. Major complications where my vision has been seriously compromised. He should have not been so cavalier about things. Now I have to see several specialists as a result of this and each one has said he was 'crazy' to do LASIK on me. So please educate yourself and don't rely strictly on a medical professional that wants your money.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peachtree Pest Control

Posted on: 10/20/2005

Baited into a Contract

Under contract for termite bait stations. Will NOT be renewing. Their staff frequently don't check all stations, fail to note when there is activity. I had a problem with infestation and they wiggled their way out of responsibility. (Make sure ANYTHING their sales reps may say is in WRITING!!!) Supposedly, there is someone new in charge of service, but I've yet to see any changes.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dunwoody Flowers

Posted on: 10/20/2005

Extraordinary

If you want something extraordinary, Dunwoody Flowers is the place to go. Had a relationship with them for years - from corsages in high school, to wedding, to flowers for special occasions - they will come up with something amazing if you describe what you want.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cowart Family/Ashford Dunwoody YMCA

Posted on: 10/20/2005

Great Place to Sweat

I belong to the Decatur YMCA, but I attend classes and use the equipment at this location if my schedule has me in the area. The cardio equipment is nicer as well as the pool. It's clean, there's a great variety of classes and it's a gorgeous facility.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Decatur-DeKalb Family YMCA

Posted on: 10/20/2005

No Frills but Great Place

If you want a place to work out without the glitz and sales pressure and image, the YMCA is a great place to go. There are 5x more classes offered at this location than the local LA Fitness. The equipment is well-maintained and the FitLinxx / Wellness Coaching is a great addition. It's not as 'pretty' as some of the other clubs, but that's not why I'm there.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Aveda Institute

Posted on: 10/20/2005

Nightmare haircut

I went to the salon in July. My hair was past my shoulder blades. I asked for it to be cut so that it touched my shoulders. It was cut to MY EARS! I was upset and the supervisor was clueless. I finally dealt with Christopher, the Salon Manager, who was quite apologetic and told me to come back for another cut at no charge. (They already took off 8 inches) No other accomodations were made. Prices are great but the 'talent' was lacking. I would have at least offered some product or a free manicure to ease my trauma. Won't be returning.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Netbank Fsb

Posted on: 10/20/2005

Long Time Customer

I've been a Netbank customer for more than six years. It was a pain having to mail in deposits, but since they established the "QuickPost" option thru UPS stores, it's fabulous. Customer service has always been responsive and gone beyond the call of duty. The interest rates are always among the best. Only inconvenience to me has been when I've had a large sum of cash that I wanted to deposit - I've had to get a money order or cashier's check to mail for deposit.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Levitt, Brian A MD

Posted on: 10/20/2005

Not what he used to be

I saw Dr. Levitt more than 15 years ago and was really impressed with the level of attention that he offered patients. Truly a personal level of service. However, due to insurance issues, I had to stop seeing him. Fast forward to 2 years ago, when he was back on my plan and I saw him again. I did not get any sort of personal attention, he was cold, did not answer questions about alternatives for treatment and was more interested in playing with his laptop typing notes than actually listening to me. I cannot tell you how disappointed I was. In MY experience, he's lost his focus.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Flax Dental, Hugh Flax DDS

Posted on: 10/20/2005

Not for me

Not impressed with Dr. Flax. In my experience, he's more interested in pushing his cosmetic dentistry and mouth guards. Explained to him that those were not fiscally possible and he wouldn't back off. Furthermore, he had a cold during my first visit and wasn't wearing a mask while doing an exam - I ended up with a cold the next week. Thanks Dr. Flax!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value