abcd99
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/22/2005
Reviews 14
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 6

Curvature Landscapes & Design

Posted on: 9/28/2013

Mediocre experience

Landscaped my front yard pretty well and satisfied when dealing with the owner directly, however pretty disappointing experience when I asked them to work on some drainage issues in my backyard and they turned over everything to one of their workers Larry. Had a very difficult time getting any response when issues came up, poor estimation of time and cost of work that was requested, and I'm still dealing with issues because of the mediocre quality of the work done....overrall, felt like customer service was not important to them. Not sure why my experience differed so much from all of the other positive reviews on kudzu.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Excellent experience

Had a great experience with these guys. Had them install a retaining wall in my backyard and everything went very smoothly, quickly, and professionally. They were knowledgeable, had great ideas and suggestions, and overall made it clear that they wanted to make sure I was happy with the results. The owner Phillip and architect Craig were easy to work with and communicated with me every step of the way. Plan on calling them for more projects in my backyard!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Escalante Construction

Posted on: 8/21/2008

Happy Repeat Customer---speaks for itself!!

I have used Escalante construction previously for my basement bathrooms and I called them again when I need to have the exterior of my house painted. They always produce excellent work, thorough, always leave your house spotless, courteous, easy to work with, professional, love the online-payment option! Also, love the fact they can incorporate plumbing and electrical work without subcontracting. Would again highly recommend them and will call them again for my future projects!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Leak Detection Specialist

Posted on: 7/15/2008

Professional and Fast

I recently discovered I had a water leak somewhere but didn't know where. They came out and quickly discovered the location of the leak. They replaced my my entire water line in the yard, and they did such a good job replacing everything in the yard that it looks almost new again! The price was reasonable and the service was very professional. I would highly recommend them if you have trouble with water leaks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dental TLC

Posted on: 7/30/2007

Great experience

I decided to go to TLC based on the reviews on Kudzu and I was very pleased with the experience. Pleasant and friendly staff. Everystep was explained in detail and the cost/insurance was checked out and received my ok before we proceeded. Overall, a smooth and painless experience...literally!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Costco Warehouse

Posted on: 6/10/2007

Addicted to Costco

Love it! I shop several times a month there and always find great deals on everything. Pretty high-end quality stuff, so definitely appeals to those with extra disposable income (Cartier watches, etc). This particular location is pretty crowded on weekends, so better to go during the week. Would recommend getting the Executive membership if you have a larger family since the the 2% you get back more than pays for the extra cost of the membership. Fabulous return policy (as others have commented on). Also, check-out the car/home insurance rates through Costco... the best rates I've ever found.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Superior Painting

Posted on: 6/10/2007

Professional quality work for a FABULOUS price!

I was referred to them through a friend after getting several high quotes from other companies. He gave me an EXTREMELY good quote (almost 40% less than other quotes!), and was able to start promptly. He double-checked his mens' work at every step and made them re-do things if he wasn't pleased with the quality. He also used high-quality Duron paint...now, my rooms look fabulous! Very professional-looking! I am already planning to have them come back to paint the rest of my house!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

LA Fitness

Posted on: 6/10/2007

Needs updating and better maintenance

Great location, but I agree with the other reviewer who've said it's crowded. Older club, so facilities are NOT new...the bathrooms always look dirty especially the floors (don't go barefoot!), and the grout on the shower floors are peeling up. However, exercise equipment appear well kept-up and cleaned frequently.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bynum Plumbing Inc

Posted on: 6/10/2007

Fast, efficient, overall a great job!

I used them to install my water heater through Home Depot...the guy was prompt, efficient, and clear about the process. Also very reasonable as far as cost. He was even nice enough to check-out a funny noise my toilet was making (just a simple loose valve), and he fixed it without charging me!!! Overall, a great experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Springfield William U Jr

Posted on: 6/10/2007

Great job

A friend had recommended them to me. I had a leaky roof area next to my chimney. He came out while I was at work, called me immediately with the estimate, and fixed the problem promptly. Even after a heavy rainstorm a few weeks later when I noticed a small amount of leakage, he came out immediately to investigate...i've not had any more water problems ever since. Reliable, prompt service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value