turtlemochas
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/31/2007
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Smiley Nails

Posted on: 7/3/2007

Wonderful Work & Always So Friendly

I first visited Smiley Nails with a friend who lives a few blocks from the salon. I was so happy with my manicure and pedicure that I now drive from 10 miles north jsut to get my nails done.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mood Swings Salon

Posted on: 5/9/2007

Satisfied w/Service but Overpriced

I was new to the area and searched the Aveda website for a salon. I had a highlight and cut and the result was pretty good - no major shock until the final bill! WOW...I even had a first timer coupon but was in no way prepared for the final total of services to be $225. I will pay for quality but I felt I was paying for their storefront, not just the service. I have short hair so didn't use much product either. I don't want to dissuade all so if you are looking for the "perfect" Mill Ave salon, give it a go but look around if you are interested in a better salon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Le Le Nails

Posted on: 4/5/2007

Above Average Pedicures for the Price

This place gives above avg pedicures for the price and the ladies are very nice. Sometimes these walk-in places don't give the money's worth but this was a nice surprise.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Doubletree Club by Hilton

Posted on: 4/5/2007

Great for business travel

The Doubletree at the airport is great for business travel if you're looking to get away from the gaming. I travel to LV for business frequently and try to avoid the locals and tourists.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Celebrity Tanning

Posted on: 4/5/2007

New location on Indian School

Their new location on Indian School and 32nd Street isn't listed yet but I'm happy with my choice to try it. The staff is sweet and it's very clean.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hampton Inn by Hilton

Posted on: 4/5/2007

Great Staff!

I stayed at this hotel for a week when I first arrived in Phoenix while waiting for my movers and furniture to arrive. The staff was great and made me feel at home. Since then, when co workers and consultants come to town, I recommend the Hampton Inn! Even though it's been 6 months since I stayed there, they remember me and treat my friends like gold!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Di-Zin Salon

Posted on: 3/31/2007

Terrific Experience! You won't be disappointed...

Yesterday was my first appointment at the salon and I couldn't have asked for better results. I've lived in the area less than 6 mos and after trying 3 other salons, I've found my home! Ambia not only did a fantastic job with cut and color but made me feel welcome with her friendly banter and laid back style. The prices were extremely reasonable, especially given the great results. Take a chance, you won't be disappointed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value