JenniferL
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/26/2005
Reviews 17
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Downwind

Posted on: 12/13/2005

Very unique

The food is pretty standard, sandwiches with chips but you can't beat the fact that you can sit outside and watch the planes take off while enjoying your food and a cold beer on a nice afternoon. Perfect happy hour spot.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

New Yorker Deli

Posted on: 12/13/2005

Authentic NY Deli

Always satisfied with the quality and amount of food. If I have a choice where to get a sandwich in Buckhead, this is it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fox & Hounds

Posted on: 12/13/2005

Not crazy about it

Not much of a selection. Last time we were there my food order got messed up and they were out of most brands of beer. Service is not always the best but you have to remember it is more of a pub than a restaurant.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Durango's Steakhouse

Posted on: 12/13/2005

Big Food

I had a chicken sandwich that could have fed the whole table but it was good. Service wasn't the best but our waiter seemed to be in training.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sabroso

Posted on: 12/13/2005

Good experience

I can't rave about it but we had good service and good food. Margaritas were worth a visit.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Frontera Grill

Posted on: 12/13/2005

Good food, good value

It isn't the best Mexican I ever had but if you're going to eat at a chain, this is the one to pick. They always have great coupons available so it's a good value. It is definitely kid friendly though so if you mind a playground atmosphere, stay away from typical meal times. And the live music, although a nice touch, is sometimes entertaining for the wrong reasons.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Alfredo's

Posted on: 12/13/2005

Best Italian spot in town

This is the most authentic Italian restaurant in town - both atmosphere and food. The service is great and the food tastes like my Italian grandma's. Although it looks like the kind of place nobody knows about - it has a loyal following so sometimes you have to wait and there isn't much space to stand around in there.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Maggiano's

Posted on: 12/13/2005

Authentic Italian

There aren't many places that an Italian person will eat Italian food but this is one of them. In true Italian fashion they give you alot of everything and it is all good and mostly fattening ! You always get good, reliable service but it stays busy so make a reservation.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

One Midtown Kitchen

Posted on: 12/13/2005

Great spot

I love this place. The food it great, the atmosphere is fun, the prices aren't crazy, the service is good, and the glasses of wine are bottomless.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Not there anymore

I love that Crazy Bread and this used to be one of the few places to get it but I'm pretty sure it's not there anymore since the K-Mart shopping center was levelled last year and is now being rebuilt.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »