ilovelucy707
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/09/2007
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Very disappointed

We have used casteelair as our maintenance service for 6 or 7 years, shortly after moving to the area. I have been happy until now. Over the summer the ac maintenance was done and we were told there were so many things wrong with the unit it would have to be replaced. Our home warranty service came out, added freon after clearing clog and the unit is working. I called a few times and was told a manager would call but never did. I got the feeling they are always trying to replace a unit rather than fix it but most of all they demonstrated poor customer service. They never called. Time to find a new company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tokyo boat Japanese Restaurant

Posted on: 9/16/2011

Disappointing - gone way downhill

This place was great when it opened. Not sure what happened - went downhill. Sushi tasted spoiled and service downhill too. Time to find a new place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Buckhead Nail & Toe Spa

Posted on: 6/25/2010

disappointed

Went with living social coupon for "Deluxe" Mani/Pedi. There was nothing deluxe about it. MY pedicure looked good in the long run, but my polish from the manicure peeled the next day! Not as clean/sterile as it should be. Not only did pedicure feel like it wasn't deluxe I actually felt rushed. Sorry, not returning.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A USA Appliance

Posted on: 5/23/2010

Great, quick service

I made a few calls to several companies on Sunday with washer that wouldn't drain. Expecting to get all ansering services and pick a company Monday morning, this company answered the phone and a service call without repair would be 7.95 to diagnose. We knew what the problem was, just couldn't figure out how to remove panel and drain our washer hose. Serviceman came out within an hour and a half and repaired the machine.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Reliant Heating & Air Conditioning

Posted on: 12/23/2008

Saved the day

Tony, the technician was on time, pleasant and very knowledgeable. He was hired by our home warranty company and we are now planning to use this company for regular maintanence.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

American Mechanical Heating And Air

Posted on: 12/22/2008

All around poor customer service

The company came out as a result of a call to home warranty service. They were difficult to get to commit to service time and date with busted heater in mid winter! Technician came out and wasn't very helpful in stating problem. We were told he would call in his report at end of business day and he didn't call until Monday morning. (after Friday visit). Then we found out he stated problem was a result of lack of maintenance. (Not true as system received maintenance 2 months prior). Very, very disappointed with service and communication. I also never heard of a heating and air company that strictly has 8:30 to 5 hours Monday through Friday only. This issue makes me rethink my home warranty company as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dompol Tile Installation

Posted on: 12/10/2008

Terrific with Tile!

Lucy and Mark are the best. They designed and installed tile as if it were in their own home. We had 2 bathrooms, laundry room and kitchen backsplash done. Cost was reasonable as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sushi Huku

Posted on: 8/10/2007

Disappointing food and service

Sushi was only okay and very expensive for small rolls. At least 4 different groups that came in after us left before we even got our food. We waited half hour for a table. A couple with a baby came in 5 minutes before we were seated and got seated right after us. They received their dinner before we even ordered. One of the sushi rolls on platter was wrong, so the waitress removed the entire plate to take it off. Too bad this got rave reviews - atmosphere was great.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nagoya

Posted on: 4/12/2007

Wish it were better

After reading such great reviews I wish I could say the same. Staff was not very friendly at all. In fact it was difficult to get anyone's attention. We also didn't like that there was no real organization as far as waiting for table for sushi. Sushi was "good" but I wouldn't go back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value