No recommended-Hidden charges
Wish I would have read reviews before I requested service. Wish I would have stuck with my original plan to not do the work when the add on fees started. Advertised price is $175,I asked up front will there be hidden charges and was told no, unless there is extra hoses over 60 feet. Since I have been in the house for 16 years and have never had extra hoses I agreed. I was charged $70 for extra hoses. My first response was no, then let my neighbor talk me into using them anyway. Bad decision on my part since I was charged for 130 feet of hose: I can promise it is not over a football field length from the driveway to my septic. I was further told there would be an inspection. I get more great news, apparently my septic is over full. This will be an additional $100. How can you overfill a 1000 gallon tank that was built to hold 1000 gallons? I have a dug out hole in my yard I am stuck with what was to be $175 now going to cost $369.25. So those hidden charges I asked about were basically a lie, no one mentioned that a septic can overfill and there would be a charge. Very disappointed in myself for not stopping the work oh and that inspection of field lines, that didn’t happen. My parents were also charged an additional $100 overfill.Expected cost of $350 turned into $668.50 you do the math before you use Rooter Plus. I know the response from the company will be something along the lines of “you were informed”…or “you agreed to the work”. Learn from our mistakes.