Healingscapes
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/12/2007
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Shower Doors by TJ

Posted on: 11/19/2013

Fantastic!

I love my new shower enclosure. It looks bigger, cleaner and so much more updated than my old chrome framed one. High quality and good value. And, everyone I dealt with, from the Owner (who gives you a quote over the phone! Who does that anymore?), to the scheduler, the measurer, the installers were so professional and NICE! Communication, via phone and email was perfect. Highly recommend this company!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Milton Heating & Air LLC

Posted on: 8/1/2012

GREAT Service, they saved my ceiling!

It is so nice to find honest, professional people and Milton has earned my business from now on. I panicked yesterday when I found a drip in my upstairs ceiling. Went into the attic and found the a/c drain line clogged and overflowing into the ceiling! After putting buckets out to catch water, I called Milton (never used them before, saw Kudzu ratings and their coupons in the mail) at about 2pm and they said Scott would come between 4 and 6! He called to let me know he was on his way and was here about 5pm. He had it diagnosed and fixed in no time and even re-configured the drain pipe so if it did overflow again (since he explained they can get clogged with the dust the filter doesn't catch) it would go into the pan (like it should have been done in the first place!)He answered a lot of my questions about my ductwork and $150 later he was on his way. My ceiling falling in was avoided by prompt, professional service and good advice without trying to upsell me. I will be calling these guys for ANYTHING I need for my HVAC. And thanks to Scott my ceiling will only need a little stain blocker and paint!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Omni Plumbing Services

Posted on: 7/31/2012

Very Pleased!

I've used Jason and his guys twice now in the past several weeks and have been impressed with their professionalism, attention to detail and overall value. I first used them to clear some drains and was happy with them and their work. So I got a quote and had them come back to install a bathroom sink and toilet in a bathroom I'm finishing, fix a leaky hose bibb and install a new hose bibb on my deck. Great outfit to work with, they call before they come and arrive when they say they will. I will call them for all my plumbing needs from now on!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Action Gutter Cleaning

Posted on: 7/31/2012

Great Job

I have some knock-off gutter guards but still needed to have my gutters and corners cleaned after several years, plus a squirrel had managed to make a nest in one so it was blocked. They were recommended to me by someone else who had used them. Got a quote over the phone. They did a great job, fast, inexpensive and I would use them again. You don't even have to be home - they leave you an invoice and you can pay online! Can't beat it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Socket Doctors LLC

Posted on: 7/31/2012

Great Service - Very Pleased!!

I had the Socket Doctors come out and do the inspection "special" on a condo I am selling. They were on time and called beforehand like they said they would. Not only did they do the inspection, they fixed a jammed garbage disposal and showed me that the breaker I thought was blown wasn't really broken. They gave me written recommendations on what needed to be done for safety (like GCFI outlets in kitchen) and new covers on outside receptables and told me what was critical vs. nice to have. They were pleasant, professional and didn't try to upsell me, just gave me the facts. I will definitely hire them to do any electrical work I need done at my condo or my home. Thanks, guys!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Diminished Value of Georgia

Posted on: 12/14/2011

Call Antoine, Don't try to go it alone!!

The at-fault ins. co. offered me $158 for DV after I was rear-ended. I laughed. I went to Antoine, and with his expert appraisal I got $1760. Even with this in hand, it took months of my persistence and finally contacting a supervisor who issued the check immediately. Don't even try this alone! He was professional, quick and an excellent value. Without his letter, extra documentation and appraisal, I wouldn't have gotten anywhere. Tell everyone you know to call Antoine if they ever need a DV appraisal. Don't forget to include the apraisal fee in your demand letter to the ins. co! Antoine gives you what you need to get what you are legitimately owed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

FANTASY SPAS & DECKS

Posted on: 2/24/2010

Jerry's the best

I've known Jerry for years and he has done many projects for me. He is fair, reputable, honest and reasonable. He's the first person I call when I have a building project. I highly recommend him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Acorn Tree Care

Posted on: 2/24/2010

Great folks, use them!

I've used Acorn tree professionally for clients at my landscaping company and personally. They've done two jobs at my personal residence, the 2nd one last week. When they're done, you can't hardly tell they've been there because they leave everything so clean. Clint is very careful to save whatever surrounding trees he can, which is extremely important to me. They are honest, knowledgeable and fair, and I highly recommend them. I won't use anyone else.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Alain's Pressure Washing L.L.C

Posted on: 9/24/2008

Highly Recommended

I called Alain after reading the excellent reviews on Kudzu. He answered the phone personally and was able to come to my house and quote me within 2 days. He was even early for the appointment. I have a very large deck with a lot of spindles and his quote was reasonable expecially considering the extra work he does (two cleanings and two coats of stain). He stayed in contact with me through the entire process and did what he said he was going to do. I also hired him to clean my gutters while he was there. As a bonus he pressure washed the eaves over my deck and garage doors at no charge. Alain has a lot of talents (like repairs of decks and railings) and will honestly tell you if he is not able to do something instead of just taking your money and doing a bad job. He's great and I will hire him again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wakoola Water Garden

Posted on: 4/17/2008

Best in Town

This place is awesome! Beautiful water gardens, tons of pottery and lots of cool things to put in your garden. Staff are helpful and knowledgeable about fish and pond supplies. Worth the trip!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »