jeffrey_m_sutton
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/12/2007
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Aaron Plumbing, Heating and Air

Posted on: 4/10/2012

Love these guys !

Had a problem with my toilet being stopped up. I called the main number who in turn relayed my call to one of their plumbers. About 20 minutes later I got a call from Jack who told me what he thought the problem was, gave me a price estimate, and said he could be here in 20 minutes. Jack shows up on time, puts on his booties (totally unnecessary for my house but I appreciate the intentions), looks at the toilet, goes back to get some tools and 10 minutes later my toilet is working again !! As he's writing up my paperwork he even tells me there is a $30 coupon on the internet that I can use and then he deducts the $30 from my bill ! As Jack is walking out the door I mentioned that I was having a problem with water flow to my tub. He took the time to re-bootie, check out my valve, and then told me what part I need and showed me how to fix it myself. Great guy and company. They'll be my only call next time I have a problem. Thanks !

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

All Area Appliance

Posted on: 1/20/2012

Need to update their info

Called AAAS to get a ballpark price for reparing my washer. The woman I spoke with asked where I lived and what type of washer I had. When I told her it was a GE she informed me that they do not service GE because they are "typically cheaper to replace". While I appreciate that info, I would also appreciate that they remove GE from the list of products they service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

strictly drywall repair

Posted on: 12/14/2011

So glad I found these folks !

Found Scott's company thru great Kudzu reviews, then checked out his website. Everything was top notch so I sent an email Saturday morning. A little later that morning, I got a call from Scott and we setup an appointment for Monday. He showed up early, gave me a very fair quote and got to work that very momment ! Tusday around 3:00 pm they were done and you would never know they had been there - except for now I had perfect sheetrock. Scott, Linda, and Rodney are the best in town !!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dauphin Tile and Remodeling

Posted on: 7/18/2011

Best in Price and Service !

Bob Dauphin rocks !! We've used him for four bathroom remodels (two houses) over the last 10 years and he keeps outdoing himself. For our last remodel Bob gave us a full custom marble shower, new 1.2 gallon flush toliet, and 25" vanity with a travertine floor and glass inlays !! He even custom crafted a marble alcove with round corners. Bob personally took care of the plumbing/tile work and coordinated with the other subs for the electric drywall painting carpentry work so everything came together on time and on budget. Speaking of budget - when he encountered an unforeseable plumbing problem that caused him an extra day's work and material, he didn't go up on his quote one penny. Now how many contractor would do that ? He's honest, reliable, and on time - in fact my only complaint about Bob is my having to get up every morning at 7:00 to let him in to work *smile*. Hire Bob Dauphin to do your tile job, you will be happy you did - and if you're lucky you'll get some of his homemade banana nut bread !

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Precision Appliance Service Inc.

Posted on: 7/6/2010

Disappointed, but it's my own fault

Nothing against these folks. They came out the same day and quickly fixed my dryer in about 20 minutes for $152 - but $65 of that was for a 'trip service fee'. My fault for not asking up front, but I hope others learn from my mistake.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ridgeway Mechanical

Posted on: 5/17/2010

Character thru and thru

I was not happy with the water pressure/flow in my shower so I called Ridgeway for an estimate. Someone was to meet me last week between 8:00 - 8:30 am. About 8:15 Alan calls to say his plumber was going to be late because of a flat. While I appreciated the call, I was hacked because I'd taken time off that morning for nothing. Alan offered to have his plumber meet me that evening when I got home from work - that impressed me. Jamie was at my house when I got home. After showing him my lack of pressure he crawled under the house and increased the pressure on the PRV. While it wasn't as good as I wanted, it was better. I then told Jamie that I'd really like the pressure to be better and asked him what we could do. I told him I don't mind spending some money to get it done. Jamie told me that we could re-plumb and install a new control valve, but that he really did not think it would improved my situation any. In his experience some parts of Dekalb just have poor water pressure and it was his opinon that I lived in one of those parts of Dekalb (needless to say, I don't live in Dunwoody). I really appreciated his honesty because I all but had my checkbook open. I then asked him what I owed him for adjusting my PRV and the advice and he said it was on him. Jamie said that Alan impresses upon all his folks that Ridgeway is in it for the long haul and they don't want to just "hit it and get it" (my words, not Jamie's). Bottom line - these are folks you can trust !!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Man Around The House

Posted on: 7/9/2009

Blown Off - And not in a good way...

So, looking for a contractor who advertises, answers his own phone, calls you back to confirm the time and date, then never shows and never calls ? Well, I've got the guy for you !! I confirmed an appointment for today between 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm to have my garbage disposal replaced. 12 hours later, no Daniel and no phone call. He may very have done excellent work for others (per his rave reviews), but even my agreement to overpay ($75 for what couldn't have been more than 45 minutes work) didn't elicit an appearance or call. I say keep looking - that's what I'm going to do.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

BW Painting

Posted on: 3/14/2009

These guys are the best !!

I'm very picky and I've used B&W several times for my painting needs over the last three years. They do it fast, they do it right, and they do it at a fair price. Give them a call, you'll be glad you did.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Southern Perfection Painting, Inc.

Posted on: 5/24/2007

Very Disappointed...

After much research I decided to use SPP due to the large number of positive reviews on Kudzu. SPP provided a fair price for my exterior paint job. We agreed on pressuring washing this Monday and painting this Tuesday. Monday evening, it didn't look as if anything had been done. Tuesday morning I could see that some work had been perform but at best it was poorly done(Jermaine at SPP admitted this). Jermaine apologized and promised to get it fixed Tuesday. Wednesday morning I could see that a second effort had been made, but there were still problems with muddy footprints on my porch, mildew in the carport, pollen/dirt still on window sills/soffets/facia/doors/etc, and dirty 'runoff' from the trim onto the brick. I called Jermaine to express my concern that a good paint job needs good prep and that these missed items might result in a sub-par final product. He apologied and said he would get back with me. Imagine my surprise/disappointment when he called back to fire me ! I called Sabrina (president) and offered to meet her at my home to show her the deficiencies. She said she would investigate and call me back. About an hour later I received a message stating she didn't think SPP could meet my expectations and she was cancelling the contract. In fairness, I respect that SPP walk away from my money because they don't think they can meet my expectations, but I don't think my expecations were unrealistic and it's very frustrating to be starting over.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The PC Guru

Posted on: 4/12/2007

Quick and Dependable

I spoke with Mark late Monday evening regarding a cable pull that I had to have completed Tuesday. Despite already having plans for the next day he offered to re-arrange his schedule to help me out. He was exactly on time, completed the job within 10 minutes of his estimate, and left everything exactly as he found - well, almost. I had actually moved some furniture in advance of his arriving and moved it back into place for me without my having to ask. I give him five stars and two thumbs up ! A consomate professional whom I recommend without hesitation.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value