carsonic
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/13/2007
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

A-1 Driveway Replacement

Posted on: 12/17/2014

I'd give 10 stars if I could

Jeff was so helpful and communicative throughout the whole process and even though his price was only the 2nd lowest, I felt I could trust him to do the job right. Boy, was I right. He went above and beyond to do an absolutely beautiful job. We couldn't afford to do the whole driveway, so he gave us a good price on the part that was being destroyed by tree roots. After seeing how beautiful the new section looks, not to mention the yard where the old humps of ground-up stumps used to be, which his crew leveled out, we're definitely saving up to have him do the rest of the driveway. A great big thank you to Jeff and his crew, and we look forward to seeing him again at some point for part II!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Omar & Brothers

Posted on: 11/7/2014

Love these guys

They make the job seem easy, they're very affordable, they're great about stump grinding and removal of all debris. I've used them twice and will always call them first whenever I have tree work that needs to be done.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Richard B Shapiro DDS

Posted on: 3/18/2013

Takes pride in his work

Dr. Shapiro is experienced, thorough, honest, funny (though his humor might not be for everyone) and just an overall great dentist. He doesn't deal with insurance, so that keeps his cost down. That may be an annoyance for some, but we don't have insurance. He treats our whole family and all 3 kids have had great experiences with him. His assistant, Vicki is wonderful. His office is not the most up-to-date, but that doesn't change the excellence of his practice. One of my favorite things about him is that he prefers to under-treat. One dentist wanted to charge me $400 a side for scaling, but Dr. Shapiro said, and I quote, "Well, [your gums] are nothing to write home about, but better home care should take care of that." If I had to make a criticism, it would be that he's sometimes not the absolute gentlest when he's working, but the outcome is always worth the discomfort. Overall, you may find a cheaper dentist through a discount program or something, but you get what you pay for, and you'll never be disappointed with the service Dr. Shapiro gives you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Williams Painting Inc

Posted on: 4/19/2011

What a relief to find these guys

The first bid I got from another guy was twice what I wanted to pay. The second bid was twice that. Finally, I got a bid from Maurice who did it for the right price in half the time the other guys wanted. He even came back after I paid him, to fix a mistake, plus another thing I found that wasn't in the bid. Edit 8-21-14: Just used him again on another house and was so pleased. Again took care of a couple extra things that weren't in the bid, and his crew is so great and professional. You might find a contractor that will be a tiny bit more detailed, but you'll probably pay a heck of a lot more. I love these guys.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Knockout Pest Control

Posted on: 5/3/2010

Peace Of Mind

So for basic service, you'll initially pay a little more than the first visit from a national chain, but after that for 1 year - nothing!! I love this! I write Ron one check and any time my renter has a problem, she calls him directly, the treatment is covered and I don't even hear about it. Ron is experienced, thoughtful and honest - call him without delay.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Affordable Advantage Home Repair

Posted on: 1/11/2010

Great Work for a Great Price

Phillip came out in the evening to fix our kitchen drain. The existing plumbing burst while he was working on it, through no fault of his. He calmly dealt with the problem and fixed the entire sink, re-plumbing the drain for a really reasonable price. I can imagine how a dishonest plumber could have taken advantage of the situation but Phillip did not and instead gave us great work for a really great price. I highly recommend this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Scenicview Landscaping

Posted on: 11/30/2009

Exactly what you want

These guys work hard and don't charge an arm and a leg. They are very fair and are willing to do the job the way you want it without charging extra. We couldn't be happier with them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tree Tailors

Posted on: 8/29/2009

Blew me away with skill and knowledge and price.

Sims really knows his stuff and his crew is hard-working. Don't look anywhere else, unless you want to pay more and get possibly inferior work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

a-affordable locksmith

Posted on: 8/29/2009

Quick, friendly service

This guy knows what he's doing and charges a fair price for his services. We've used him on 2 houses and will call him again. Don't look any further.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Summit Auto Service, Inc.

Posted on: 3/24/2008

So grateful I didn't go to the dealer

The Toyota dealer wanted to charge me $1650 to do what turned out to only need a $225 fix from Summit. What everyone else says in their reviews is true! I feel so lucky to have found this place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »