carsonic
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/13/2007
Reviews 9
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 0

Reviews 1 to 9
Richard B Shapiro DDS posted on 3/18/2013
Takes pride in his work
Dr. Shapiro is experienced, thorough, honest, funny (though his humor might not be for everyone) and just an overall great dentist. He doesn't deal with insurance, so that keeps his cost down. That may be an annoyance for some, but we don't have insurance. He treats our whole family and all 3 kids have had great experiences with him. His assistant, Vicki is wonderful. His office is not the most up-to-date, but that doesn't change the excellence of his practice. One of my favorite things about him is that he prefers to under-treat. One dentist wanted to charge me $400 a side for scaling, but Dr. Shapiro said, and I quote, "Well, [your gums] are nothing to write home about, but better home care should take care of that." If I had to make a criticism, it would be that he's sometimes not the absolute gentlest when he's working, but the outcome is always worth the discomfort. Overall, you may find a cheaper dentist through a discount program or something, but you get what you pay for, and you'll never be disappointed with the service Dr. Shapiro gives you.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Williams Painting Inc posted on 4/19/2011
What a relief to find these guys
The first bid I got from another guy was twice what I wanted to pay. The second bid was twice that. Finally, I got a bid from Maurice who did it for the right price in half the time the other guys wanted. He even came back after I paid him, to fix a mistake, plus another thing I found that wasn't in the bid.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Knockout Pest Control posted on 5/3/2010
Peace Of Mind
So for basic service, you'll initially pay a little more than the first visit from a national chain, but after that for 1 year - nothing!! I love this! I write Ron one check and any time my renter has a problem, she calls him directly, the treatment is covered and I don't even hear about it. Ron is experienced, thoughtful and honest - call him without delay.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Affordable Advantage Home Repair posted on 1/11/2010
Great Work for a Great Price
Phillip came out in the evening to fix our kitchen drain. The existing plumbing burst while he was working on it, through no fault of his. He calmly dealt with the problem and fixed the entire sink, re-plumbing the drain for a really reasonable price. I can imagine how a dishonest plumber could have taken advantage of the situation but Phillip did not and instead gave us great work for a really great price. I highly recommend this company.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Scenicview Landscaping posted on 11/30/2009
Exactly what you want
These guys work hard and don't charge an arm and a leg. They are very fair and are willing to do the job the way you want it without charging extra. We couldn't be happier with them.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Tree Tailors posted on 8/29/2009
Blew me away with skill and knowledge and price.
Sims really knows his stuff and his crew is hard-working. Don't look anywhere else, unless you want to pay more and get possibly inferior work.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




a-affordable locksmith posted on 8/29/2009
Quick, friendly service
This guy knows what he's doing and charges a fair price for his services. We've used him on 2 houses and will call him again. Don't look any further.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Summit Auto Service, Inc. posted on 3/24/2008
So grateful I didn't go to the dealer
The Toyota dealer wanted to charge me $1650 to do what turned out to only need a $225 fix from Summit. What everyone else says in their reviews is true! I feel so lucky to have found this place.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




1st Choice Healthcare Center, LLC posted on 4/13/2007
Back care that really makes a difference
Dr. Sadri and his staff and co-workers are wonderful with great senses of humor and more importantly, excellent knowledge of how to help you heal. They want you to get better and not come back any more than necessary. They've fixed a lower back problem that 2 other chiros could not.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 9

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.