somefunmoney
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/02/2005
Reviews 16
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Great Clips

Posted on: 3/12/2006

Super Stylists

Great stylists are here! Always clean and friendly - wait is never too long. They are great at communicating to be sure they understand what you want. They also participate in the Locks of Love program. Donate 8 inches of hair and they cut your hair. Terrific!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Moe's Southwest Grill

Posted on: 3/12/2006

Welcome to Moe's

Love the food, always fresh and tasty. Wish they provided coupons on occasion. They do have a frequent purchase card that provides a free meal after 10 are bought. Usually have trouble with special requests, otherwise it's all fabulous!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Young Chefs Academy

Posted on: 3/12/2006

Great Fun for Kids

We attended a birthday party at Young Chefs Academy on 3/11/06. It was well timed and the staff was friendly to the kids. My only issue is the price. $250 for 10 kids to make pizza and eat cake seems high. For $25/kid there are many other options out there. But the place was very cheerful and clean and it is a great idea. They do offer classes and mini-camps as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jason E Turner, DMD, PC

Posted on: 3/2/2006

Great Location in Hiram!

We started to see Dr Joe last year when moving to the area. The dental hygenists are so sweet! It's a great place for kids to experience dental care. The rooms are decorated in great kid themes like princesses & finding nemo. Make sure you are not late, they REALLY stay on schedule & if you are late, you wait not the next patient.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vaughn, Rebecca Youngblood MD

Posted on: 3/2/2006

Very nice office

We saw Dr. Vaughn to remove a 'wart' from my sons hand. She was very sweet to him & made sure he was comfortable and eased his nerves. The staff is very nice & the office is clean.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Smokey Bones BBQ

Posted on: 3/2/2006

Not bad - usually!

Have had dinner there several times, usually pretty good. Last week I ordered the Mahi Mahi sandwich and it wasn't thoroughly cooked. Sent it back, new sandwich came - same problem. Switched my order to a burger (overcooked). Usually much better than this!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lowry, Suzanne Lee MD

Posted on: 3/2/2006

Great Bedside Manner

I saw Dr. Lowry for the first time recently. She's very personable and easy to talk to. I was referred to her by a friend when my Dr. retired. She has great office hours and didn't leave me waiting. I was very impressed with her office.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vortex

Posted on: 3/2/2006

Fried Zucchini is the BEST

Great place for lunch or dinner. Husband loves the cardiac arrest burger (includes a fried egg) and I usually get the Cuban. Their tots are good too. The best thing at the Vortex is their Fried Zucchini! Only downside is you have to be 21 to eat here. So parents, hire a sitter for the kids!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mitra

Posted on: 3/2/2006

The BEST Meal I've had in YEARS

Went to Mitra 2/25/06. Had appetizers, dinner & dessert. It was the absolute best meal I have had in years. The Calamari was amazing! I had the Pork dish which was so tasty & great portion size. My husband had the filet that just had the best flavor & was cooked perfectly. The Key Lime Pie was my favorite. I love key lime pie and this was the best I'd ever tasted. Will be going back very soon!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jiffy Lube

Posted on: 11/9/2005

Super Fast & Super Nice

I just love this Jiffy Lube. These guys are so fast and so polite. True southern hospitality & charm. I am in and out in less than 20 minutes and they do a terrifice job. Wish they sent out more coupons though. Otherwise, I will continue to get my oil changed here every time!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »