valhicks
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/14/2007
Reviews 14
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

Alpha Helicopters

Posted on: 10/21/2011

He forgot us!!!

My husband booked a helicopter tour of Atlanta for my birthday. He found Alpha to be the best price around and was really excited to give me such an awesome present! Sadly, the owner/pilot forgot us. We called him to find out if were were waiting in the correct location only to find out that he hadn't even left his home yet! Even though he remembered to bill my husband's credit card upon booking (before the actual flight), he forgot to write the reservation down on his calendar. Yes, folks, I'm serious. Once reminded, he showed up 35 minutes later than the appointment time. I guess we were lucky he was able to show up at all. He was a nice guy but didn't give a decent apology or anything. No discount, no extra tour time, nada. On the bright side, he did take us to see the requested downtown area, didn't talk the entire time, and consented to take a picture of us before he darted off post-tour. However, we won't go with him for any future tours. We'd rather pay more for a more professional experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Learning Express

Posted on: 9/14/2011

the little toystore the couldn't

We went into this toystore very excited. After all, it's a local toystore that carries all the things that you just can't find at Target - you have to order these types of toys. It was nice, clean, and well-stocked. Sadly, the excitement ended there. The employees (Woodstock location, as well) are pretty useless. They don't know the return policy, they couldn't tell me if they matched competitor's pricing (eventually decided they didn't), they didn't have information about any of the three toys I asked about, and they refused to let me look at a toy out of the box citing, "Well, then we'd have to take it out of the box." Well...duh. The employee recovered from her "duh moment" by saying that she didn't want to make the toy I was inquiring about (a wooden car) a floor sample. Now this I can understand but isn't the point of a toystore to be able to look at and try out the toys?? The prices are VERY inflated - between all of these factors we will NOT be shopping here again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

King Green

Posted on: 8/30/2011

Great treatments, poor customer service

We went with King Green after a bad experience with Top Turf. Wow, what a difference! Their chemicals actually work! Our lawn was noticeably greener and had fewer weeds within just one application. Plus, they were super nice over the phone when discussing our initial consultation/estimate. We were really excited about King Green! Sadly, we have since switched companies. The applications remained of excellent quality but the techs never called before coming, as we were promised they would. We were told they would call the week of and when they were on the way to ensure that animals and kids were not on the lawn at the time of the spraying - something every lawn company recommends. We called several times about this and nobody ever called us back, not even when we left two messages for a manager. I really hated to switch but I would hate worse to give my money to a company that doesn't listen. I really wish they would have worked out.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Outback Steakhouse

Posted on: 6/9/2011

Love this one!

I'm not sure what happened to the other reviewers here but my husband and I love this location! We live in Canton and have been here several times and have had great service and food each time. Most recently we told our waitress that we were exhausted and the faster we could eat the better. She had everything out as quickly as we asked for it and it made an otherwise horrendously long and annoying day end on a much better note! We will continue to come to this location if for no other reason than we consistently enjoy our experience here!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Awesome place!

We just got back from our first appointment with Dr. Lorenz. He was very thorough, allowed for lots of time for questions/answers, and suggested things to watch for and try with our 15-month-old son. The nurses were equally great. They were friendly and fast without the rushed feeling. In fact, when it came time for his immunizations, two nurses each did one shot at the same time to reduce the time spent holding our son still (which he hates). I thought that was GREAT! Equally great was the overall cleanliness of the place. Having come from North Cobb Pediatrics, I was really impressed. I didn't feel like we needed to go home and take germ-x baths afterward! The only thing I didn't like is that there is no separate sick and well waiting area. However, a new building is slotted to be completed in late summer which will have the separate rooms so I can live with this. All in all, this is the first time I've ever left a doctor's office with not only a good impression of the building and staff but have actually felt comfortable in stating that this is "our doctor." Now if it just stays that way. =)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Coyne Pest Control, L.L.C.

Posted on: 3/4/2011

Service is okay but professionalism is lacking

Firstly, we don't have any bugs so that's definitely in his favor. Like most other pest control, he doesn't require a contract which is great. He did a good job dusting down any outdoor cobwebs he saw on the house and was courteous enough to wear plastic booties over his shoes to keep from tracking up our home. He doesn't accept credit cards, which is fine except that I had no cash on me at the time and we don't use checks anymore. I told him to send me a bill and I'd pay him then via an online check. He said that was fine but apparently there was a misunderstanding as he never sent a bill. What he did do was write a note with the wrong name on it and slip it into our mailbox a couple of weeks later. First of all, highly unprofessional. A handwritten note to remind someone of payment? Second - it's illegal. It's a federal offense to get into someone's mailbox unless you're the owner or the mailman. I called him as soon as I saw the note whereupon he explained that he doesn't actually have the ability to send out bills. He never once apologized for getting into our mail, which I found offensive. I obtained his address and sent him a check the next day and was unsure of whether we'd keep him or not. He called me last night at 6:00pm to ask if he could come out today for our service. What kind of notice is that? Overall, the service is fine but he doesn't seem to be professional and it makes us hesitant to continue business with him. We'll try elsewhere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

NOT good

Our Hibachi chef was HORRIBLE. It took him almost two hours to cook all of our food (all standard orders). In all that time, he managed ONE trick (which he botched) and said about twelve words to us. He verified our food orders before starting but still messed them up and then blamed the waitress for it. He sent several of the wait staff to fetch things for him that he had forgotten to bring, such as teriyaki sauce. We were thoroughly unimpressed and the entire table complained to the manager who eventually gave us half off our meal and a $20 gift card to try them again. We will try again but only because the gift card combined with a restaurant.com card will make our meal close to free. And we will, of course, request that we get someone OTHER than Isaac who was by far the absolute worst Hibachi cook I've ever seen. On a side note, the waitresses were great. We never had to wait for a refill! When we left our tip we specified that it should go to the waitresses and not the cook.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Top Turf Lawn Care & Pest Control

Posted on: 7/12/2010

Go elsewhere!

We recently received a coupon for Top Turf and decided to give it a try. There was no contract (thank God) and the price was right. Unfortunately, the price was indicative of the service. Techs didn't show up on time, never called before coming (despite the fact we were told they would call ahead each time) and the management is sorely lacking. A manager told me that, despite any promises we were made, they simply weren't "capable" of being able to meet them. Wow... Needless to say, we cancelled our service. Laughably, they came out the next month and tried to spray anyway. (Again, no call beforehand). On top of it all, we now have bare circles, similar to crop circles on a small scale, in our yard where they sprayed. Wonder how those got there? Go elsewhere!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Parker, Melissa C MD

Posted on: 4/8/2009

Not pleased with office or doctor

I went to see Dr. Parker after reading the reviews here. I was extremely disappointed. I waited for an hour in the main waiting room before I was given an iron test and moved to another waiting room. I waited there for 20 more minutes before I was taken to a room and changed into the paper outfit. 20 minutes later, Dr. Parker finally showed up. There were no apologies or reasons for her tardiness, no real questions other than what she could have read on the chart in front of her, and no caring attitude. The first words out of her mouth were, "So you're here for family planning, too." like it was a bad thing we wanted to have a baby! She complained that she had too many patients that day with pregnancy questions and that it was taking too much of her time. She could have been having a bad day, as everyone does, but her attitude towards her patients along with the extreme wait time will ensure I never go there again. I'd prefer to find someone who actually cares about their patients and who offers information (I wasn't given so much as a pamphlet on proper diet/exercise/etc) and willingly answers questions. All I was told was to come back in a year if I wasn't pregnant yet. Gee, thanks, doc. Very insightful! I'll find someone else, thanks.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Zone Home Solutions

Posted on: 11/12/2008

Awesome Work!

Clifford sprays for us and he does a great job! He sprays a good distance from the house, then around the foundation of the house, and then on the inside of the house. He's also good about making recommendations about what can be done to help eliminate/prevent certain pests from coming in. We've only used Chemical Technologies twice now but so far, we're happy!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value