JerryP
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/03/2005
Reviews 23
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Target Wood Floors

Posted on: 3/16/2014

Brought 30 year old wood floors back to life

Our foyer and dining room still had their original wood flooring which was 30 years old and had become very dull. We hired Target floors to do their best to bring them back to life as they were as dull as could be. With two coats of polyurethane after sanding, they look like brand new floors. We couldn't be happier as to how they turned out. Great job!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Foster Plumbing Inc

Posted on: 5/7/2010

Did not fix leak, yelled at my wife,unprofessional

We were in need of a plumber on a Saturday as we found a leak under the kitchen sink at my parent's house. Not knowing the area, and being a Saturday, we called around and got this company to send someone out. They thought they "fixed" the leak but the next time we came back to the house we found that it was still leaking and called them back to fix it and the cabinet bottom had warped. They came out a second time worked on it and left. We found out later, that it still leaked. Then when my wife called the plumber about it again, the plumber started yelling at her blaming her for the leak. Not professional at all, didn't fix the problem they were hired for, and we are out of pocket for he money they were paid. We should have gone to Kudzu to begin with to find someone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mary Mac's Tea Room

Posted on: 3/30/2006

Great southern food in an elegant setting

We often take visitors out of town to Mary Mac's for some southern food in an elegant setting. Everyone always enjoy it and it's fun to look at the photos on the walls. I have several favorites here but my two favorites, which are hard to find many other places, are their pot licker (turnip greens) and fried green tomatoes. I like their fried chicken as well but I find myself favoring the vegatable plate most often.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

I gave it 5 stars & I don't even like Shakespeare!

My son had a chance to earn some extra credit in his class by going down to the Shakespeare tavern and seeing a play and then write a report about it. I dreaded it all week long but my wife had taken on one burden so it was my turn and I said I'd do it. I was really surprised at how much I enjoyed, the seating and acoustics were wonderful. I even tried the basket of breads (with a Coca-Cola) and they were excellent! The acting and stage decor were very well done too. I drove from Marietta downtown for this too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Varsity

Posted on: 3/30/2006

An Institution for Great Dogs Burgers Rings Fries

I love this place. I've visited the Varsity Jr. in Alpharetta as well. The food is great in both places but my all time favorite is the North Avenue location. We always try to sit in the WSB-TV room. I enjoy the chili dogs, burgers, fries, onion rings, and milk shakes. It is a family favorite. My daughter, who is a vegatarian, likes going there for the egg salad sandwich and ice cream treats. It is indeed an Atlanta institution!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Houston's

Posted on: 3/30/2006

Wait is far too long at lunchtime Mon-Fri

I found the wait at lunch time Mon. - Fri. not worthwhile. The food is about the same as what you can get at T.G.I. Friday's but slightly more expensive at Houston's.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peros Pizza & Pasta Restauran

Posted on: 3/24/2006

Good value for the money for pizza and salad.

I found the salad bar and pizza to be good, but just about average when compared to other places. The price is a good value for the money however.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

OK Caf?

Posted on: 3/24/2006

Great Milk Shakes and Fries

This place has great food. It's a little on the pricey side, but they have some of the best chocolate milk shakes and fries in town.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Benihana

Posted on: 3/24/2006

Great show, food is ok

The show is very good and entertaining, the food is good but not the best I've had. You must be willing to sit around with strangers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

TGI Friday's

Posted on: 3/24/2006

My favorite French Onion soup

TGI Friday's has the best French Onion soup I've ever tasted. I'm not much of a soup eater except for this soup and I'll eat it on hot or cold days.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »