cannk9
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/21/2007
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

The Parking Spot

Posted on: 1/28/2013

Worry free off airport parking

I've ALWAYS had a wonderful experience when using The Parking Spot. Today, I as given one more reason to continue going to them - James. James was our driver from airport to parking. He was a complete gentleman in every way. He even went the extra step to walk bags to the cars and load them. Such a lovely man. Thank you for the memorable trip, James. I hope to come visit you again soon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Watkinsville Service Center

Posted on: 9/23/2012

I won't go anywhere else!

I have recommended WSC to *all* my friends in Athens. Since moving to Athens, I won't take my car anywhere else for repairs. They have taking very good care of me and my car by going above and beyond my expectations. Want to really know what a rip off feels like? Go to Jim Ellis VW, any of them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

D Geller & Son

Posted on: 7/2/2007

One of the worst overall shopping experiences ever

i visited the Gwinnett location after having gone to Shane Co. and Jareds. i don't think i have ever been in a more uninviting place than the D Geller store. The atmosphere and layout reminded me of something between a pawn shop and a flea market booth. We didn't even bother to look at prices. Based on some of the comments i have read here, i'm thankful that i never asked them to take anything out of the cases! We browsed for a bit to see what the selection was like (not impressive) and after 10min, we couldn't wait to get out of there. Definitely not going back and definitely not recommending to anyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Moda Salon Spa

Posted on: 6/20/2007

Jessica Rocks!

I found Moda on Kudzu and was able to make an appointment the same day! Jessica took time to listen to me and understood what I was looking for and working toward. With her enthusiasm and passion for what she obviously loves to do, she gave me a cut and color that gets me constant raves. I've never had so many people comment on my hair before! I look forward to my next appointment and would most definitely recommend Jessica.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tree Summit Apartments

Posted on: 6/20/2007

It's not perfect but....

The complex is mostly quiet and I love the view from my apartment - loads of trees. I have a one bedroom and it's very spacious. The nearby traintracks could bother some people but I am use to it now and rarely notice it. The maintenance staff has been very helpful on all occasions when I have needed them though I felt like my requests were a hassle to the office management staff. Overall I have enjoyed my stay and my neighbors have been very pleasant. For what you get, the price seems to be reasonable. I would recommend Tree Summit to anyone who has reasonable expectations when looking for an apartment.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Amazon Cleaning Services

Posted on: 6/20/2007

Thanks to Gomes, my apartment looks great!

This was my first experience using a cleaning service and i was apprehensive about who to choose. Thank goodness, i found Gomes Cleaning! Jerry is very professional and makes a great first impression. He clearly explained the services provided and the prices seem reasonable. Though it is has been confusing as to who will come to clean, the staff has been wonderful and very thorough. i'm thrilled with their service and would recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Intimacy

Posted on: 6/20/2007

I wish I would have seen the other two reviews....

...before going to Intimacy. i could not agree more with the previous reviews. My initial experience seemed to go well until i actually wore the bra. The stays in the side bent after 2 days of wearing it and stabbed me in my sides. i took the bras back and was told that the size of my breasts were the problem, not the bra. i was even told that if i didn't keep the bras that i purchased, then there were few options left for me. i left embarassed and furious that i had fallen for the hype. i'm going to take the first posters advice and contact AMEX about getting my money back. Spare yourselves and do not waste the trip on this store. Silver Lining is right down Roswell Rd and they have a great selection as well as friendly staff that understand the needs of the larger breasted woman.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value