summersusa
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/21/2007
Reviews 24
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Clean Right Carpet Care

Posted on: 1/10/2014

Fast Response and Quality Work

Burst pipes, flooded carpet, soaked mattress, bad day. I needed someone quick to extract water, clean, and treat for potential mildew/odors. Andy with Clean Right Carpet Care arrived within 2 hours of my call and took care of everything at a very reasonable price. I will definitely call again when the need arises!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

McIntyre Fencing Company

Posted on: 10/31/2013

Competitive Price and Quality Work

McIntyre made an appointment and visited our property within several days of our initial call. He arrived promptly, and we were provided an estimate within 24 hours. The estimate was the lowest price from the 2 providers with whom we spoke. McIntyre installed 100' of damaged/missing top fails, and the custom-made double gate fits perfectly on the sloped entry point. The McIntyre office and work crew were easy to work with, and we'll definitely use them next time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Residential Concerns

Posted on: 7/1/2013

Knowledgable and Professional

Residential Concerns was referred to us by our insurance company. The folks at RC are professional and knowledgeable, and completed the job in a timely manner with great results. I don't feel qualified to provide a rating for the price value since I did not look for other bidders--our deductible was the same no matter who installed the roof. I suggest calling on them because they are reliable and aim to please. One caution: while there are unforeseeable costs in any job, do double check the estimate prior to beginning. The estimator forgot to include the cost of our new roof vent and it ended up costing us a few hundred more dollars. We owed it, but it was just a surprise when it came time to write the check. This was such a small concern, however, that it would not deter me from being a repeat customer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

About Plumbing, LLC

Posted on: 6/25/2013

Our Go-To Plumber

About Plumbing was initially referred to us by our granite supplier to install our new sinks and faucets. We have continued to call on Jorge and the plumbers who work in his company for more complicated jobs. They are knowledgeable and friendly, and I have confidence in their work. Whether the job is big or small, I call on About Plumbing and I've referred them to others.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Original Pierre Maspero's

Posted on: 4/7/2013

Great Service

Rustic and inviting atmosphere in the heart of the French Quarter. Our table ordered fried green tomatoes, red beans and rice, blackened shrimp salad, and caramel bread pudding. The shrimp salad and tomatoes were tasty. The red beans and rice was good for the first couple of bites, then lost it's appeal—not because it was bad, but because it was one note and rather bland. The bread pudding was highly recommended by the waiter; however, like the beans and rice, it was pretty bland. What was fantastic was the waiter. Joshua was interactive, entertaining, and attentive. Thanks for being a stand-out on our trip to New Orleans

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tybee Island Inn Inc

Posted on: 4/7/2013

Welcoming & Comfortable Stay

Our family was greeted warmly by the owner and innkeeper, given a thorough tour, and shown to our room. The Lighthouse room was comfortable, clean, and wonderfully private with it's own balcony overlooking the lovely garden and long-range view of the lighthouse. The neighborhood is nice and quiet since the property is surrounded by elder care facilities. It's also within walking distance of the beach and a few restaurants. The inn furnishes the rooms with good sized flat-screen HD TVs powered by plenty of channels, as well as house-wide wireless internet. The breakfasts are scrumptious and plentiful—fruit or oatmeal starters followed by breakfast-style or french toast casseroles. Guests are invited to help themselves to a variety of drinks in the pantry, and wonderful baked items are made fresh daily for an evening snack. The innkeepers showed sincere efforts to make everyone feel special, and we would love to return on future trips to Tybee.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sundae Cafe

Posted on: 4/7/2013

By Far the Best on Tybee

In this small, unassuming strip-mall space, reservations are a must for prompt seating. To get to the point, the service was good and from seating to leaving, it was an hour and 15 minutes (we don't dawdle). Our family of four ordered 2 sodas and a Georgia Peach martini (smooth, sweetly delicious, with a sneaky buzz), grilled scallops with mashed potatoes and cole slaw (scallops were perfectly prepared, buttery soft, and a dinner long remembered), pan fried flounder with sweet chili glaze (great flavor that made up having to deal with bones) with garlic mashed and baby carrots, salad with grilled shrimp (outstanding), and chicken tenders with fries (according to the 12 year old—the most awesomest chicken tenders). The final bill was around $90. The #1 Trip Advisor rating is well deserved.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rico's Mexican Fine Dining

Posted on: 4/7/2013

Consistently Crappy

Very simple interior and friendly employees; however, this is where the pleasantries end. We dined at Rico's in 2005 and found it not worthy of a return visit. Because there are plenty of cars in the lot, in 2013 we decided to return in the hope that the food improved. Our table ordered salmon tacos, steak and chicken fajitas, and cheese nachos. The salmon was beyond dry, and the steak and chicken were absolutely flavorless. The nachos were fine—then again, how hard is it to please a 12 year old? Our waitress abandoned our table for a large beer-drinking party that would, no doubt, offer a larger tip. We called over a replacement waiter who was very friendly, and we did not skimp on his tip. When the cashier asked if we enjoyed our meal, I told her the truth. Fool me once, shame on you—fool me twice, Rico's still sucks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

LE PAVILLON HOTEL

Posted on: 4/7/2013

Thoughtful Staff & Comfortable Surroundings

Beautiful, up-scale lobby and restaurant. Nice rooms with comfortable beds. Luxury amenities. Gracious, welcoming staff. Having stayed in many nice hotels, I rate Le Pavillon very highly mostly because of the staff. Of course, the calling card of the hotel is the peanut butter and jelly sandwiches with hot chocolate offered nightly in the lobby. After the first night of this treat, our internal alarms sounded every night after to make our way to the lobby—along with dozens of others.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Tax Pros

Posted on: 3/1/2013

Couldn't Get Past the Attitude

I called for an estimate on preparing an amended tax return. The person who answered the phone (I believe Diane) repeatedly cut me off and insulted me by telling me I chose the wrong tax software and it was my fault for entering the wrong information on my original return. No duh--I know that. That's why I need your expertise. But I don't need your condescending attitude.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value