geminiacal
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/05/2005
Reviews 42
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 2

Reviews 1 to 10 of 42
KTM Roofing Company, Inc. posted on 5/23/2011
Phone Manner Needs Improvement
I was glad to see a local roofing company with so many great reviews. It sounds like they do great work, but I couldn't get past the initial phone call. Richard returned my voice mail, and I explained that I suspect hail damage, and I'd like someone to take a look. As soon as I said, "I hope I don't have to replace the whole roof," Richard interrupted with a long and condescending explanation about how I don't have a choice because the whole roof has to be replaced if it's hail damage. Then he asked if I live in East Cobb, to which I replied, "No." He went on to waste more of my time telling me that East Cobb was the hardest hit most recently, and that's where the hail damage would be. Several hail storms have hit my house over the past 6 years; just because I'm not in East Cobb doesn't mean this isn't hail damage. He did a whole lot of interrupting and talking instead of asking the right questions and listening. When I explained that I was uncomfortable with his phone manner, he came back with the standard, "I'm sorry you feel that way." He made it clear that he had no interest in turning the conversation into something more productive, and I couldn't take any more of his interruptions and condescending tone. Wish someone else had returned my call and been able to schedule a brief inspection.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




All City Plumbing posted on 6/11/2009
Disappointing...
Provided quick service to replace a water line, but left without inspection to ensure proper functioning. When I pointed out the pressure seemed unusually low, they failed to diagnose the problem correctly. They forgot to turn on the water heater before they left, which meant cold showers. When they left, the shut off valve inside the house didn't work; they returned and cut part of the pipe revealing a clog that occurred when they replaced the line - this had caused the pressure drop. They were kind enough to replace this valve at no charge. Brian was also kind enough to replace a plastic cap in the front yard. During a follow up visit, they opened a valve to a spigot. Now, the spigot drips when the valve is closed, and they want $150 replace the valve that didn't drip before. I understand that valves wear out, but $150 for 30 minutes seems like too much - especially after $1100 for 4 hours to replace a water line and several inconveniences to me. That valve could be clogged from the line replacement just like the other one was. Nice people, but overall a disappointing experience.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Zone Home Solutions posted on 10/9/2008
Great service!
Just started both the termite and pest control, and so far, the customer service has been excellent. Everyone has been extremely friendly and considerate. I've received phone calls to let me know if someone was running late. The prices are far more reasonable than the competition. It's too soon to know the true quality, but everything is guaranteed, so I'm not worried. Very pleased so far.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Emperor Cooling & Heating posted on 8/28/2008
The best by far!
Great service and always the lowest price. This is the only company I trust for Cooling and Heating service. (originally posted 12/21/2005)
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Fur Side Pet Grooming posted on 2/10/2008
Friendly
Brandi did a nice job grooming my cat. She also accommodated my schedule and let me come in on a day that she normally doesn't take cats. $40 is a little too expensive, though, for 15 minutes, especially when I stay and hold my cat.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Briarcliff Animal Clinic posted on 2/22/2006
Truly Caring Staff
For 13 years now, I have received wonderful service at this location. They now have extended hours until 9pm! Their fees are reasonable, and they are always willing to work with people financially.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




The Flying Biscuit Cafe posted on 2/22/2006
Who doesn't love Flying Biscuit?
Charming atmosphere and wonderful food. Southern cooking with an eccentric twist. Be prepared to wait for a table.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Ricardo's posted on 1/5/2006
Good food; Slow service
You'll enjoy the meal, but don't go when you're pressed for time.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Athens Pizza House posted on 1/5/2006
Wonderful food!
They even offer vegetable lasagna. I used to call in my order and bring the food home because the atmosphere can be a little loud. What do you expect from a Greek restaurant?
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Istanbul Cafe posted on 1/5/2006
Fun atmosphere
Very enjoyable experience. Fun place for a group. Don't go here hoping for a quiet date.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 42

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.