lisep1969
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/06/2005
Reviews 15
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

wild wing cafe

Posted on: 6/17/2006

Great place, but VERY SMOKEY.

The food and service are great. They have live music on the weekends and it's a fun place to be. You can smoke in the closed off bar area which is great for some, but horrible for others. As the night goes on it's hard to see your friends. The ventilation could use a major overhaul. If you can get past that, this is a fun place. They have an extensive menu that should please just about anyone. There are at least 30 different wing flavors and daily drink specials as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

J Christopher's

Posted on: 2/3/2006

Good food, but very LOUD inside

The food here is good. I wish they would keep their Gaspacho on the menu daily, at least during the warmer months. The wait is usually long here, and it's as loud as a bus station inside when they are busy. Nothing but hard surfaces to reflect back and echo all the screaming kids who's parents ignore while they are reading their newspapers. It's not a relaxing place to have brunch, that's for sure. If you don't mind the noise or the wait, again the food is good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Barnacles

Posted on: 2/3/2006

A great sports bar

This place has a huge menu and the food is always good. The servers are always friendly and prompt. They also have a large covered patio that seats quite a lot of people. They have TV's everywhere too, if you are a sports enthusiast I'm sure your game is on at least one of them. It's a fun place to eat.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hops Restaurant And Brewery

Posted on: 2/3/2006

Too bad it's CLOSED

This was a great place for microbrewed beer. I wish it had made it, but alas most Atlantan's want their Bud. The same fate befell Buckhead Brewery. Too bad if you missed out on some of their excellent brews.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chili's Grill & Bar

Posted on: 2/3/2006

Definitely one of the better chain restaurants

This is a great chain restaurant. The quality of food is always excellent. The servers are always nice too. A great place to go before or after a movie.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Smokey Bones BBQ

Posted on: 2/3/2006

An ok place

The food was good, more on the ok side. The ribs did fall off the bone, but I wasn't impressed with their sauces. The little tv's on the tables are great if you just can't get enough sports on tv in your life, but I'd rather be able to talk with my friends without the added distraction of the tv on the table. If I want to go to a sports bar to watch a game, that's where I go. The brunswick stew was mediocre, it's way better at Slopes. The service was fine, but not overly helpful either. I'll go here again if someone else really wants to go, but it's not a place I'm dying to go back to regularly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

P F Chang's China Bistro

Posted on: 2/3/2006

LOVE this place

My husband and I love this place. It isn't 100% authentic, but I can always be sure of the quality of food here. The service is excellent too. I'm addicted to the ahi tuna appetizer. I also appreciate the fact that I can get brown rice instead of white. It is Americanized Chinese food, but it's extremely well done. It's worth the wait if you go at dinner, lunch usually isn't as long of a wait.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bahama Breeze

Posted on: 2/3/2006

Great food

This is a fun place to eat. The atmosphere is very inviting and quite tropical. We love sitting outside on the covered patio. They enclose it in the winter so you can still have the 'outdoor feel' without freezing. Sitting by the fire pit is always nice too. The food is always excellent. I love their shrimp in garlic butter appetizer with cuban bread. It's a meal in itself. We also love the Aruba Red beer they have on tap. I wish Anheiseh Busch would put this on the market to be purchased by the general public. All in all this is a great, relaxed place to enjoy a good meal with friends.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Famous Dave's

Posted on: 2/3/2006

Great Place

I love this place. The bbq is excellent, and they have a good variety of sauces to choose from. I love the rib tips, they are my favorite. I've always had excellent service here. My husband and I enjoy sitting at the bar and talking with the other patrons and the bartender Tully. He's a riot. This place is worth a try.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Meehan's Ale House

Posted on: 2/3/2006

A nice place

This place has a very warm and inviting atmosphere. The food is good, and they know how to draw a Guinness properly. They have good bands or individuals playing music on the weekends too. It's a fun place to go with friends to unwind.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »