justintime
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/07/2005
Reviews 19
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Ru San's

Posted on: 12/31/2005

Noisy & crowded place

The food is average, pretty reasonable price, depending on what you order. Service is quite outstanding, quite friendly servers. However, it's not a great place for family to dine out, especially if you have young children/babies. It's quite noisy and busy too. Restaurant is quite crowded especially on weekends, and the place is not big (not much space to walk around). The sushi is pretty fresh and nice presentation of food.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Roadhouse Grill

Posted on: 12/22/2005

Not a great dining place

Would not recommend this dining place to anyone. The service is very poor, they don't really take care of customers' needs and request. When you make a particular request to split a bill, they will give you a kind of look that you'll never forget and never want to go back anymore! Maybe it's just that particular server or something, but she thinks you're giving her more work!! If you really love the food, you can always choose another location....but not here!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

57th Fighter Group Restaurant

Posted on: 12/22/2005

Great environment

Great place to dine and watch the private plane taking off and landing if you're at the right spot and time. My husband loves going there some time. Also a good place if you just want to hang out with a bunch of friends for a quick drink. Always quite busy on weekends.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Penang Malaysian Cuisine

Posted on: 12/22/2005

Great place for Malaysian food

Would definitely recommend this place to anyone who loves to try Malaysian food. They have a few good ones, ie. Hokkien Style Noodle and Penang Char Kiew Tiau. The restaurant is not too big, but it's quite cozy and nicely set up. However, find that some of the items on the menu can be quite pricey.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cicis Pizza

Posted on: 12/22/2005

Cheap & Affordable

It's really cheap, you only pay $3.99 for All You Can Eat Pizza. You can bring your whole family there, if they all love pizza and don't mind the quality of the food. You can't expect much from them, since you're only paying for that price. They have quite a lot of variety of pizza, you can also have salad, spaghetti (cream or tomato sauce) and some desserts too. They used to have the philly cheesesteak pizza (quite a while ago) but now no longer have that.....and it was pretty good! Can't complain much for that price!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Super Grand Buffet

Posted on: 12/22/2005

Poor quality of food

We went there a lot during the past few years. Initially we really like it for the price we pay and for the variety of food we get. However, the more we go, the more notice that the food isn't that great after all these years, always the same food and choices, HARDLY change or add anything new to the menu. Evenings and weekends prices is quite expensive and is not worth paying for! Service is pretty bad too when they're busy. Sometimes the food isn't that fresh either.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Golden Corral

Posted on: 12/22/2005

Not bad for a buffet place

Quite a lot of variety of food for an American buffet restaurant. Restaurant is quite big but seems to be quite crowded on weekends. If you go on a weekday afternoon for a quick lunch, it's a nice place. Food quality is pretty alright, servers are pretty nice too. Weekdays breakfast and lunch prices are pretty reasonable and it's worth paying for if you work near the Gwinnett Mall area.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill

Posted on: 12/22/2005

Not so good food

Well, we like the place as the service is pretty good, people are friendly and they greet you promptly. The servers are very nice to everyone, and once we celebrated a birthday there, and they gave us a free slice of cake of your choice (if you tell them it's your birthday)! However, the food is not so good. Doesn't taste or look interesting at all. Not much choices in the menu too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Olive Garden

Posted on: 12/21/2005

Love the pasta

We are pasta lovers. Love their pasta variety there. The dining environment is nice & quite cozy sometimes, depending on the hours. The last time we're there in a big group the service wasn't that great. Maybe because they have limited servers that evening. Otherwise the service is usually pretty good, especially if you come in a small group. Big party group, they tend to slack and didn't pay much attention. We love their bread rolls too!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Red Lobster

Posted on: 12/21/2005

Great dining area

We love this place. Been here several times a year, especially love it when they have the "All You Can Eat" Shrimp festival deal. It's a really good deal if you really love shrimps. You have a few choices to choose from, ie. Fried Shrimp, Coconut Shrimp, Shrimp Scampi, Pasta & Shrimp, Popcorn Shrimp. Always crowded on a weekends and in the evening. Quite a few very efficient servers there and they always keep you entertained and happy. Great place for dining for family.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »