letyouknow
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/25/2007
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Homeowners First Choice Painting

Posted on: 6/3/2008

Great work

We had Homeowners paint the exterior of our home and the job they did was wonderful. Price was the best I found out of 4 other companies. The crew keeps the home owner involved during the process day by day. They are very helpful with suggetions of the colors that would look good together and made the extra effort to please us with the work. Will be using them for future work on the interior of our home.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Athletic Club Northeast

Posted on: 11/7/2007

End membership with staff being really mean

I was a member for about 4 months and really liked the gym. I started to work and was unable to continue with my membership. I went to the membership office with my letter to end my mewmbership and was treated so rude I was shocked. The girl stated that she did not understand why I could not wait to end my membership in a couple of months. (In a very rude tone) At this point as I handed her my written notice to end my membership she stated that SHE DID NOT NEED IT. It states in the membership agreement that is how you notify them. But she pushed it across the desk and refused to state that I had given written notice on the form she made my sign. It is so sad that a person like that can give to last empression of the club as a bad attitude.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

FLORIST ATLANTA INC

Posted on: 9/24/2007

Do not get what you pay for

Had some one send me a live minature rose in a vase through FTD.$55.00 The picture on line looked nothing like what I recieved. The flower was a little pot of mums that were not even open and the ones that were open looked like they had been without water for days. DRY DRY DRY We made a call to them and they never returned the call. FTD has filed a complaint against them and refunded our money. We took a picture of this and it was just horrible. The person that sent my flowers will use FTD again to send me flowers but they will request to not use this florist.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bad Attitudes and dirty sheets

Was at this hotel for a stay and at the front desk you had to wait for someone to come from behind the office door. The only way we got help was to yell after atleast 10 minutes of waiting at the front desk. All employees had a very bad attitude and their english is not good at all. As we asked them to repeat what they said, it was like we had called them a bad name. At one point I was yelled at by the desk personel ( what you not understand) it seems like they have taken over a hotel in this country with no experience running a hotel and no care to speak english. Please understand, I have lots of friends from other counrties and this is not a complaint because they are foreign. The rooms were dirt, the beds sheets were not changed and you could see pubic hairs on them. We called and asked for them to send the manager up and at the point that he looked at the bed, we were accused of being in the bed after we had been checked in for about 10 minutes. Air conditioning was not working and at this point we called about this we were told that we may need to go to another hotel @ 10:00 pm. Stay away Stay away

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Pink Plumber

Posted on: 5/23/2007

BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE

I had them come out and pump the septic tank, put in field lines and add an additional tank to pump the water up a hill. I have two large pine trees in the front yard that they dug up within 2 feet of 2 sides of each tree,we have been told that the trees are likely damaged to the point that they will have to be removed or they may fall on our house and autos at the next strong wind. We are very unhappy with the way the yard was left and are having to pay around $5000.00 to repair the yard. Do not sign a contract that states they are not responsible for damage to trees or shrubs. The ones that did the digging were very rude to my neighbors and worked late both nights with us getting no water untill after 9:00 each night, but they were able to leave during the day, for hours & hours at the time. I spoke with the boss that said they had no other jobs and there was no reason for them to be gone this long. We are worried every time the wind blows that a tree will fall on our house. After $9600.00 in work, we have to repair the yard at around $5000.00 and are unable to afford the cost of removing the trees estimated at about $7000.00 or more that will most likely Die. BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mr. Electric

Posted on: 5/23/2007

Poor work

Wire was put in 1 foot conduit at the pump and 1 foot at the home. The wire in between was covered by soil and left bare. Wiring was ran through the opening of a french drain and not through brick like technician stated it would be. Called to get an answer for this and 2 weeks later no call back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Park Ridge Chiropractic Centre

Posted on: 5/1/2007

Great Chiropractic Center

After having low back pain since august of last year, I had an MRI in June 2014 being diagnosed with 1 bulging disc,1 herniated disc and disc degeneration. I began Spinal Decompression treatment, physical therapy and spinal adjustments after that point by Dr. Sallarulo. I am on week 4 of treatment and I am sleeping with moderate to no pain throughout the night and have been able to extend my shopping trips for more than 30 minutes at a time. Before treatment I was in severe pain by the end of my shopping trips that lasted more than 30 minutes. I am very happy with the services I have received for my road to recovery.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Back Clinic Inc

Posted on: 4/30/2007

Bad Attitude

I recieved a letter from this clinic around April 19th, 2007. I called to find out what they were about and what kind of services they had. When the person answered the phone, I asked what type of services they offered and was shocked to receive the answer ( what do you want) (Her name was Vera) She was so rude after I explained my problem and told me, you just needed to come in. (Wow) No, I did not go in. And if you are think about it get ready for her.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value