fhw1331
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/28/2007
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Aamco Transmission

Posted on: 6/28/2013

Solid Work, Good Price, Great Comminications

Brought in a Durango with close to 200k miles on it that I needed checked out so I could pull a heavy double-axle trailer far up into the Northeast. Car was on its first transmission and that transmission was likely at its EOL (avg. replacement on Durango's is about 90k miles). AAMCO diagnosed the issues well, rebuilt the transmission and rear end at a competitive rate and in a timely manner (3 days incl. drop off). They detailed every step after an initial breakdown to inspect the inner workings. I liked their policy of no surprises and price changes. They ended up having to replace an additional part that is wholesale about $150 and requires about 1+ hours of labor at their own expense. They did invite me to stop buy at any time to inspect the work and the old parts. They were very transparent. The trailer was towed without any incidents and in all honesty, the car ran during this 14 hour trip each direction better than it had new. Thank you for all your help and great work! This was my first time as a customer and I based my choice on their reputation, both online and by talking to mechanics around town. It could have not been a better experience!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

What a fantastic team!

I have brought my SL600 to Revolution for 3 years. Beyond the competitive prices, the Revolution team is very personable and the most knowledgeable I have seen ever, including Germany. To cut things short, they are the ONLY ones that get to touch my car. I have tons of stories with them; they are all phenomenally great! I have tons of stories with dealerships and their mistakes. I have nothing but admiration for the Revolution team. They are the only reason I drive MB and would consider MB again. 90% of the ownership experience of any car is service. Revolution is the experience I love!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Terrell Hvac & Air Conditioning

Posted on: 3/20/2011

I can't believe I fell for this guy

Caveat Emptor! (Buyer Beware) Less than 2 years ago I purchased a complete A/C and furnace from Jimmy Terrell, the owner of this business. While the price was fair, the service is non-existent. The system has a warranty issue, Mr. Terrell will not return emails (5) or phone calls (10). Also, Terrell HVAC stated that unit will have 12 years parts (correct) and labor via him or any of the OEM's techs (incorrect). When you see that weasel run! - Ohh and check out his F on the BBB

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peachtree Pest Control

Posted on: 2/19/2011

Great Company, even better people...

I have been with Peachtree Pest Control for almost 8 years now. The company has great service and a fair price for both my annual termite and my quarterly pest control. Jerry, my technician, has been there all this time. You can't find a more friendly and competent person. He's always on time and has always gone out of his way to make me happy!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Baraonda

Posted on: 4/28/2007

Short review: LOVE IT !!!!

Great service, best Pizza in town (for real Italian-Napoli-Pizza fo0ddies, not for NYers or SHikago Pizza lovers. Pizza carries the falvor of the Gulf of Naples with the heat of Vesuvio! Great Carpaccio (good name Mr. Cipriani), too!Totally worth it and resonably priced. They own the Enoteca next door too! Enjoy the wine and the appetizers! 2 hrs parking endorsed at the Georgian Terrace hotel, btw.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pho 79

Posted on: 4/28/2007

NOT CLOSED - MOVED TO 5000 Winters Chapel RD

Pho79 was one of my favoriets for many years. They are fantaticly authentic and Lee the owner is always spoiling her customers. They recently moved to a larger location at 5000 Winters Chapel Road just up the road and 2 miles West on Winters Chapel.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dental One Associates

Posted on: 4/28/2007

Came just for an emergency - left a customer!

I just recently moved into this area of town. I found these guys when I needed immediate attention for a dental emergency and most of the people I called on a Friday at 2PM (the worst time for dentist - they are fishing...) was either gone or did not care to take "new patients". So I ended up going to one of the doctors, Dr. Magursky. It's a very large practice with somehwat outdated interior (...sorry, I am used towriting foody reveiws :) ). The staff is very friendly and attentive. Appointments are kept on time and specifically Dr. Magursky is a trip! Friendly, explains everything and just a lot of expertise with personality. Very nice and professionally capable person. Price wise (I use indemnity insurance, i.e. I pay, insurance reimburses) they are very competitive. As to the other reveiw regarding insurance, as I stated, I use indemnity insurance, so I cannot attest to any filing issues. Other big bonus point: They take AMEX!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

NTB National Tire & Battery

Posted on: 4/28/2007

Long Term customer of this NTB store

I have been a long term customer with this BTB store. This is the only mechanic that has ever touched my car (100% preventive maintenenace/service, 0% repairs) in 7 years. They do a great job in term of the quality of service. They are generaly weak on recommending services to people who don't know cars. You have to tell them what you want done. For example, brake repair will not automatically include or let them suggest brake fluid change. The quality of the workmanship is good. The pricing needs to be negotiated like in a Turkish bazaar :) This place is not for everyone. They WILL NOT screw you though. When they agree to a list of services, they stock to it. Expect them to be a bit untimely finishing your work. Customer service is great. they do go out of their way to drop you off in the vicinity or pick you up! The overall experience will vary with the management. Best so far was Jimmy, who I believe was relocated to the Clairmont NTB.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Metro Heating & Air, Inc.

Posted on: 4/28/2007

Great Service, Good advice and Value

I contacted this company on a Friday in one of the hottest weeks this spring. Most people I contacted were booked out or tried to sell me anew system. This company came out, assessed the situation and was prepared to make the repairs on the spot as they are very prepared and seem to have most any common spare parts on hand. My AC unit been working great ever since. Thanks for the great advice and the reasonably priced expert repair!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Posted on: 4/28/2007

Have not amanged to be a customer, really

In all my dealings around the car industry for many years, this dealr is unique. They have an enourmous inventory of Dodge parts. Probably the largest in Atlanta. Many dealer and repairshop buy from them. When there is a hard to get part and you own a Dodge, they will most likely have the part if anyone does in Atlanta. However, after picking up parts there for many years, I have not managed to be a customer here. The sales people are a stereotypical experience out of a movie and can't listen and always show you more expensive stuff than you are looking for. Sales people that don't listen and think before they ask more QUESTIONS rathe than telling you what you want and that ideally under pressure are done with me instantly. May that stuff works in the industry. I don't know. Overall: Good parts inventory, mediocre service and sub-par sales people.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value